$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

River Place Condos

3 stars
3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
10 reviews
weekend fun!

Room was nice. The view from the balcony was great and it was located perfectly for everything we... See full review

  • funtraveler2
  • Mar 4, 2013
very good wish i could afford to buy it

very quiet wi-fi was ex. room was quiet nice rest staff excellent See full review

  • jimi player
  • Apr 10, 2012
Located on the banks of the Little Pigeon River, the River Place Condos boast of large, private balconies over the river and beautiful views of the Smoky Mountains. Families and couples can also enjoy picnicking on the river. Front desk hours are 10am-8pm. Housekeeping services are from 9am-3pm. Please note that a USD 45.00 cleaning fee will be collected at check-in.

Hotel Map

35.7928 -83.5583
Area served
Pigeon Forge
Nearby airports
TYS
Area description
Pigeon Forge, the gateway to the Great Smoky Mountains, has dozens of attractions for the entire family. From the Dollywood theme park and the Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction to the outlet malls, theaters, and museums, Pigeon Forge is a city all ages will enjoy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Place Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

River Place Condos Rooms

2 bed / 2 bath condo with sleeper sofa
This 2 bed /2 bath condo offers all the amenities of home and is located on the Little Pigeon River with a huge private balcony. This large, comfortable unit includes free Wi-Fi, a full kitchen with a washer and dryer, a gas fireplace, and a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath.
1 bed / 1 bath condo
This 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo includes a separate living room and kitchenette, Jacuzzi, gas fireplace in the bedroom, two TVs, private balcony over the river and a sleeper sofa in the living room.
3 bed / 2 bath condo
This 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo includes a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, gas fireplace, Jacuzzi in the master bath and front and back balconies with breathtaking views of the Smoky Mountains.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for River Place Condos

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 10
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the hollands
somerville, AL
Jan 24, 2013

Gas Logs and a Jacuzzi tub

Everything was nice, the mattress on the hide away bed was a little bumpy, said my children that are 10 and 8 but the king size bed had a memory foam topper on it that we left them have the next night and the king bed was still very comfortable. When we travel we don't really care what the room looks like since we will be out and about for most of the time but the Jacuzzi tub was nice and so were the gas logs!! Really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Nascar Motor park had the best value on go karts wtih unlimited for $20 a person for the day. But the best go karts are at the Super 8 just down the road, the karts are super fast and worth the price!!!!

Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathryn Bean
Hudson, NC
Jul 1, 2012

$30.00 cleaning fee (joke)

Upon arrival I was told I owed $30.00 for a cleaning fee (after I left) We spent over an hour cleaning the rooms. I did go down and tell a lady at the desk how nasty the coffee pot, top of refrig. pictures and things sitting around. I went down for wash cloths (5 stayed and we had 2 washcloths) another time tissue paper-they offered 2 rolls and we were staying two more days! I looked at her and she ask if that was enough -I said there was 5 of us and she put 1 more up there? The comforters smelled especially bad in the smaller room-we couldn't find any dishes -on the last day we looked in the dishwasher-so what do you do with the $30.00 cleaning fee?? I feel like we should have the 30.00 - we did the cleaning. My friend has reservations in August and I will see her tomorrow so I hpe she will cancel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimi player
North Carolina, USA
Apr 10, 2012

very good wish i could afford to buy it

very quiet wi-fi was ex. room was quiet nice rest staff excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

wood grill dinner red rooster breakfast

Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 22, 2011

Good size room, Beds are uncomfortable

We had called the hotel telling them we would be late arrivals. They gave us a room number and told us the door would be unlocked with the key inside the room. When we got there that was not the case and the office was closed. After finally getting someone to the office, the room we got was not cleaned. trash all over etc. . . Went back down and had to call to get someone back to the closed office again. Got a different room. It was very nice, very clean, very updated. The only thing I did not like was the comfort of the beds, Very cheap matresses. Otherwise could not ask for a better room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you get the coupon books while in town

Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
evansville,IN
Aug 3, 2011

nice place! river view and lots of ducks

we rode the trolly to gattlinbrg,and shopped.went to parrot mountain it was fun feeding the birds, and the Hatfields and the MCcoys dinner show was great u have to see it!we had a good time.the hotel was close to all the action.it had a nice clean outdoor pool, the beds were comfy it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tn
Jul 24, 2011

Excellent

Great place to stay. Clean room right on the river. Great pool, great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of everything Pigeon Forge has to offer.

Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big alex
north carolina
Apr 20, 2011

excellant location view was impeckable

relaxed ate @ some fine restraunts played golf my daughter rode rides watched wildlife.went shopping @ malls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall beltz outlet 5 oaks outlet........ no pen paper or bible in room..been coming to this place since 1977

Back to menu Return to top

Change search