$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

River Place Condos

3 stars
View map of 3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Weekend getaway

First room we got to had a door that did not lock. Felt very unsafe. Staff upgraded us to a larger... See full review

  • Andrew S.
  • Feb 10, 2015
very good wish i could afford to buy it

very quiet wi-fi was ex. room was quiet nice rest staff excellent See full review

  • jimi player
  • Apr 10, 2012
Located on the banks of the Little Pigeon River, the River Place Condos boast of large, private balconies over the river and beautiful views of the Smoky Mountains. Families and couples can also enjoy picnicking on the river. Please note property only accepts Visa and Mastercard, and does not accept American Express. Front desk hours are 9am-6pm. AFter 6pm guests are to call 845-428-4440 for check in instructions. Housekeeping services are from 9am-3pm. Please note that a USD 45.00 cleaning fee will be collected at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Place Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

River Place Condos Rooms

2 bed / 2 bath condo with sleeper sofa
This 1050 sq.ft. 2 bed /2 bath condo offers all the amenities of home and is located on the Little Pigeon River with a huge private balcony. This large, comfortable unit includes free Wi-Fi, a full kitchen with a washer and dryer, a gas fireplace, and a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath.
1 bed / 1 bath condo
This 900 sq.ft. 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo includes a separate living room and kitchenette, Jacuzzi, gas fireplace in the bedroom, two TVs, private balcony over the river and a sleeper sofa in the living room.
3 bed / 2 bath condo
This 1300 sq.ft. 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo includes a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, gas fireplace, Jacuzzi in the master bath and front and back balconies with breathtaking views of the Smoky Mountains.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for River Place Condos

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 10
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew S.
Business
Lexington
Feb 10, 2015

Weekend getaway

First room we got to had a door that did not lock. Felt very unsafe. Staff upgraded us to a larger room on a different floor that had fully working locks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
20 yr Honeymooners
Business
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Jun 26, 2013

Anniversary Weekend Getaway

The rooms was nice. LOVED the balcony!! The swing was a big hit with me. I thought it might be loud at night because of the rides so close by, but we didn't hear a thing. The room overall was clean. The only things I had a problem with were that the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes when we arrived at the room, and there is mold in the ceiling in the bathroom. The light wasn't working in the bathroom when we arrived but I called the front desk the next morning and they sent someone up to replace the bulb. The light cover fell off in the middle of the night and scared us. lol Guess he didn't get it snapped in good when he replaced the bulb. I didn't like that there wasn't anyone there to check us in when we arrived. Our key was left in the room we were staying in. I didn't like that just because of safety reasons. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and will be booking rooms with them again when we take our kids with us in the fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something to do with the whole family. Visit The Comedy Barn! You will laugh till your sides hurt. The Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show is great as well. We go to both of these shows everytime we go to Pigeon Forge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mj's momma
Business
mountain city
Mar 11, 2013

just ok

Thought it was weird that there was no one there to check you in. They left hotel room unlocked and the key on the table that was a little odd. Rooms were OK but not as nice as the pictures featured on the website. Overall it was just OK, don't think I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funtraveler2
Business
alabama
Mar 4, 2013

weekend fun!

Room was nice. The view from the balcony was great and it was located perfectly for everything we wanted to do! Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top