$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

River Place Condos

3 stars
3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
very good wish i could afford to buy it

very quiet wi-fi was ex. room was quiet nice rest staff excellent See full review

  • jimi player
  • Apr 10, 2012
Excellent

Great place to stay. Clean room right on the river. Great pool, great people. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 24, 2011
Located on the banks of the Little Pigeon River, the River Place Condos boast of large, private balconies over the river and beautiful views of the Smoky Mountains. Families and couples can also enjoy picnicking on the river. Front desk hours are 10am-8pm. Housekeeping services are from 9am-3pm. Please note that a USD 45.00 cleaning fee will be collected at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Place Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

River Place Condos Rooms

2 bed / 2 bath condo with sleeper sofa
This 2 bed /2 bath condo offers all the amenities of home and is located on the Little Pigeon River with a huge private balcony. This large, comfortable unit includes free Wi-Fi, a full kitchen with a washer and dryer, a gas fireplace, and a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath.
1 bed / 1 bath condo
This 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo includes a separate living room and kitchenette, Jacuzzi, gas fireplace in the bedroom, two TVs, private balcony over the river and a sleeper sofa in the living room.
3 bed / 2 bath condo
This 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo includes a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, gas fireplace, Jacuzzi in the master bath and front and back balconies with breathtaking views of the Smoky Mountains.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for River Place Condos

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mj's momma
Business
mountain city
Mar 11, 2013

just ok

Thought it was weird that there was no one there to check you in. They left hotel room unlocked and the key on the table that was a little odd. Rooms were OK but not as nice as the pictures featured on the website. Overall it was just OK, don't think I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
20 yr Honeymooners
Business
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Jun 26, 2013

Anniversary Weekend Getaway

The rooms was nice. LOVED the balcony!! The swing was a big hit with me. I thought it might be loud at night because of the rides so close by, but we didn't hear a thing. The room overall was clean. The only things I had a problem with were that the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes when we arrived at the room, and there is mold in the ceiling in the bathroom. The light wasn't working in the bathroom when we arrived but I called the front desk the next morning and they sent someone up to replace the bulb. The light cover fell off in the middle of the night and scared us. lol Guess he didn't get it snapped in good when he replaced the bulb. I didn't like that there wasn't anyone there to check us in when we arrived. Our key was left in the room we were staying in. I didn't like that just because of safety reasons. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and will be booking rooms with them again when we take our kids with us in the fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something to do with the whole family. Visit The Comedy Barn! You will laugh till your sides hurt. The Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show is great as well. We go to both of these shows everytime we go to Pigeon Forge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
evansville,IN
Aug 3, 2011

nice place! river view and lots of ducks

we rode the trolly to gattlinbrg,and shopped.went to parrot mountain it was fun feeding the birds, and the Hatfields and the MCcoys dinner show was great u have to see it!we had a good time.the hotel was close to all the action.it had a nice clean outdoor pool, the beds were comfy it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 22, 2011

Good size room, Beds are uncomfortable

We had called the hotel telling them we would be late arrivals. They gave us a room number and told us the door would be unlocked with the key inside the room. When we got there that was not the case and the office was closed. After finally getting someone to the office, the room we got was not cleaned. trash all over etc. . . Went back down and had to call to get someone back to the closed office again. Got a different room. It was very nice, very clean, very updated. The only thing I did not like was the comfort of the beds, Very cheap matresses. Otherwise could not ask for a better room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you get the coupon books while in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the hollands
Business
somerville, AL
Jan 24, 2013

Gas Logs and a Jacuzzi tub

Everything was nice, the mattress on the hide away bed was a little bumpy, said my children that are 10 and 8 but the king size bed had a memory foam topper on it that we left them have the next night and the king bed was still very comfortable. When we travel we don't really care what the room looks like since we will be out and about for most of the time but the Jacuzzi tub was nice and so were the gas logs!! Really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Nascar Motor park had the best value on go karts wtih unlimited for $20 a person for the day. But the best go karts are at the Super 8 just down the road, the karts are super fast and worth the price!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funtraveler2
Business
alabama
Mar 4, 2013

weekend fun!

Room was nice. The view from the balcony was great and it was located perfectly for everything we wanted to do! Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimi player
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 10, 2012

very good wish i could afford to buy it

very quiet wi-fi was ex. room was quiet nice rest staff excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

wood grill dinner red rooster breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tn
Jul 24, 2011

Excellent

Great place to stay. Clean room right on the river. Great pool, great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of everything Pigeon Forge has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big alex
Business
north carolina
Apr 20, 2011

excellant location view was impeckable

relaxed ate @ some fine restraunts played golf my daughter rode rides watched wildlife.went shopping @ malls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall beltz outlet 5 oaks outlet........ no pen paper or bible in room..been coming to this place since 1977

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top