$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

2 stars
2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
319 reviews
Great Location!!!

The hotel was in the middle of all attractions, we were at walking distance of restaurants and... See full review

  • ClamaQuinga
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great place to stay

Nice location, the rooms are the cleanest I've stayed in and the bed made me want to stay another... See full review

  • Jeff freeman
  • Jul 17, 2014
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free Wi-Fi. Located off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, our inn is less than a 5-minute walk to many attractions including the Comedy Barn Theater, Fast Tracks Amusement Park, and The Island of Pigeon Forge. We offer Free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Flat Screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool with kiddie pool (open April – September, weather permitting). The inn also features 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy facilities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.8 mi

Dining

Reagan s House of Pancakes
Walking Distance
TGIFriday s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 319
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaDonnaAnn
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 11, 2011

Get What You Pay For

I'm usually pretty good about shopping bargains and finding a pretty decent hotel for a good price. Was very disappointed. Room appeared clean but didn't smell good. Bedding didn't smell too clean either. My internet worked first night, but not the remainder of the time I was there and when calling down to the desk they didn't know what to tell me because they said it was working there. Realized this was a former Howard Johnson I'd stayed at a few years prior and it was dirty looking then, and nothing has changed...all the way down to the nasty elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood is a MUST!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knoxville,tn
Dec 16, 2010

wouldn't stay again

Room left something to be desired in the cleanliness department. The ice machine wasn't working for the days I stayed there. The website states that a continental breakfast is included...there wasn't and the desk clerk seemed to know nothing about it. Desk clerk borderline rude. The heater did not work, room still cold after many hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh,NC
Oct 24, 2010

Breakfast is not real~~

only have donuts and ....coffee (very untasty)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
"Disappointed travler"
Business
Virginia
Jun 13, 2010

Keep on looking

Room was not as advertised, no refrigerator. TV remote didn't work, A/C "rattled" & was very weak, bathroom door knob missing, etc.!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Disappointed travler"
Business
DUBLIN, VA.
Oct 23, 2009

"AS ADVERTISED"

NICE TROUBLE FREE STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

OUTLET MALL NEXT DOOR

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abingdon Virginia
Oct 19, 2009

Clean Hotel with Friendly Staff

This hotel was a great deal for the price. It was clean and had everything that I could want. The microwave and fridge were a great addition to the room. The beds were comfortable and the cont. breakfast was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many places to eat and fun things to do just in a short walk or if you prefer Trolley ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 8, 2009

Nice room for the price!

Have stayed here before and will stay again. Good value and well located. Noisy this trip but there were two or more tour busses there which accounted for some of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to Dollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
johnson city,tn
Jun 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I was able to walk to the mall its rite beside the hotel.You are across the street from the comedy barn one of the best shows in town.many other things to do within walking distance.this is a big plus since gas prices are so high.overall one the best places i have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

comedy barn you can get the tickets in the lobby of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Racine, WI
Jun 25, 2009

It is what it is, unfortunately

It's just your typical cheap motel. The wireless internet signal is very weak and disappears at random times. Nothing wrong with it, per se, but nothing good about it either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beckett
Business
Tennessee
May 31, 2009

Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites

Room looked like it had recently been redone and was very nice with two queen beds, a dresser, chair, desk and chair, wall mirror. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it also had a microwave and small refrigerator. There was also a coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Shampoo packets and soap were provided. Apparently, you can rent more than one room at a time, because there was an adjoining door. I had a room on the ground floor in front of the pool, and it was a little noisy during the day, but at about 10pm everything seemed to settle down. The location is great right smack in the middle of Pigeon Forge and within walking distance of lots of attractions and shopping. The tram also stops right in front of the hotel. Parking at the hotel was easy. I parked right in front of my room, which was alongside the pool. Wifi worked great. The staff was friendly. There was coffee and donuts in the reception area in the morning, but I didn't realize this until the last day. I wish the staff had told me. I also wish they would have let me know what the password for the wifi was when I checked in, so I didn't have to go back to the front desk. I had only two complaints, the room was on the dark side despite several lights and it smelled funky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Krogers a short distance away, but it's not on the main strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top