$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

2 stars
2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
319 reviews
Great Location!!!

The hotel was in the middle of all attractions, we were at walking distance of restaurants and... See full review

  • ClamaQuinga
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great place to stay

Nice location, the rooms are the cleanest I've stayed in and the bed made me want to stay another... See full review

  • Jeff freeman
  • Jul 17, 2014
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free Wi-Fi. Located off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, our inn is less than a 5-minute walk to many attractions including the Comedy Barn Theater, Fast Tracks Amusement Park, and The Island of Pigeon Forge. We offer Free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Flat Screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool with kiddie pool (open April – September, weather permitting). The inn also features 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy facilities.

Hotel Map

35.7989 -83.5704
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 33.20, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.8 mi

Dining

Reagan s House of Pancakes
Walking Distance
TGIFriday s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 319
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SF who loves to travel
Business
the South
Oct 18, 2013

a quick getaway

Thumbs up: The location was great and although the hotel was right on the main strip, we didn't hear traffic noise in our room. Great price. Comfortable beds. The breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy as well as the "make your own waffles". The first day at breakfast, it was a crowded mess with waffle maker broken, various items run out of... next day, very calm, clean plentiful and delicious. Thumbs down: The person who cleaned our room didn't touch the coffee area (I cleaned it myself and had to ask for coffee supplies) which led me to wonder what else did the cleaner not clean. Our room was very dark even with all lights on. To get light, we had to open the curtains which opened on to the walkway for anyone to see in. The worst part was a public argument between employees with shouting and cursing with no thought to the guests who were drawn outside by the shouting, thus the one star for the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Mac D
Business
Greenville, SC
Oct 16, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

We are a little apprehensive about what to expect due to the room rates. Upon arrival, the room reservations were accurate, staff courteous & friendly, & the rooms were clean & nicer than many we've seen for more money. We were very satisfied with the accomodations, not to mention the location being right in the center of Pigeon Forge. You can walk to most anything you want to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

After being crowded out at the Ol' Mill (2 Hr. Wait) for the 2nd time, we had been told by a friend to try Huck Finn's. We tried it & found a great place to eat. You can make a meal on the "fixins" that they serve at the beginning of all meals. It's all you want & cost for that is only $6.99.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaredsmom
Business
knoxville, tn
Sep 25, 2011

fantastic weekend getaway

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful; good location and nice room for a great value. Did alot of shopping....traffic terrible but what can you expect this time of year. Added bonus....got to see Shrinners parade on Parkway right from 2nd floor balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Pleased Customer
Business
Indiana
Mar 9, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway at a low price!

The hotel is not the prettiest on the outside but the rooms are very nice and clean...I didn't find a single thing wrong with them. Me and three other friends stayed for three nights and were very happy with the deal we got. Plus it's right on the strip in the middle of everything..We could walk to dinner, the arcade, some shops and even the comedy barn! well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Jan 29, 2011

not good

It had a Nice view of the smokeys but the WiFi did not work At all for my laptop the phone kept ringing over and over nobody was there we had to unplug the phone to make it stop.And the shower head was so short. I do not recommend this hotel ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
beckley wv
Dec 24, 2010

a great trip

the location was great and the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tennessee
Oct 11, 2010

cheap but not clean

This room was about what was expected for the money, but it was very dirty. The sheets were covered with stains that some bleach would take care of and the bathroom was in real need of a good cleaning. But at least there were no bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This Hotel was perfect for us, it was within walking distance of everything. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. We went with 8 other couples on motorcycles to ride the Dragon's tail. Everyone treated us very well and we really enjoyed our stay. Next year we will stay at the same Hotel again.Thank You Pigeon Forge Inn. The Zollingers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything within walking distance. FUN..FUN..FUN..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen Elise
Business
Cleveland, TN
Jul 4, 2010

Great

This hotel was great! It was in a great location for all the fun things to do and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 27, 2010

Nana

Room had some good features and was adequate for our overnight stay. Being on the top floor of a large hotel made for a quite room, that we liked. The only complaint- in places the room could have been cleaner - baseboards or walls. Was ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top