$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

2 stars
2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
319 reviews
Great Location!!!

The hotel was in the middle of all attractions, we were at walking distance of restaurants and... See full review

  • ClamaQuinga
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great place to stay

Nice location, the rooms are the cleanest I've stayed in and the bed made me want to stay another... See full review

  • Jeff freeman
  • Jul 17, 2014
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free Wi-Fi. Located off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, our inn is less than a 5-minute walk to many attractions including the Comedy Barn Theater, Fast Tracks Amusement Park, and The Island of Pigeon Forge. We offer Free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Flat Screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool with kiddie pool (open April – September, weather permitting). The inn also features 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy facilities.

Hotel Map

35.7989 -83.5704
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 33.20, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.8 mi

Dining

Reagan s House of Pancakes
Walking Distance
TGIFriday s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 319
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wonderbiff
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Got the job done

The room was clean, but anything as big as a mouse could crawl under the gap in the front door. Outside noise came right in the gap, too. I don't care about these things, but the person with me was very annoyed, haha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jul 16, 2011

not so good

friendly staff but the room was not so great. yes, the rates were cheap ($45) so i shouldn't really complain but i've gotten a LOT more by paying $10 more. breakfast was ok. some cereal, bread, muffins, and waffles. some fruit too. pretty well restocked. the rooms felt really old and stale. kinda clean but again, everything is old and crusty and damp. wont stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pigeon forge tn.
May 2, 2010

glad to leave

the walk in price was 29.99 much less than I paid and the room was not very clean,the air conditioner rattled all night ,bed not comfortable ,office didn't open untill 8 am and the emergency phone numbers were non working numbers.will not go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Josephine
Business
Fyffe, AL
Dec 14, 2009

The good and the bad.

I booked this hotel because it was the lowest rate on this site. Driving up and down the strip I saw every other hotel advertising a lower rate that looked just as good or better. They all had vacancies also. ($19.99 and up)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

My 10yr old daughter loved The Comedy Barn Theater show more than any other attraction in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. (Better than Ripley's or Guiness World Records) The kids that get there early get asked to help later in the show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANGEL COLLECTOR
Business
OAK RIDGE, TN
Nov 28, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

WHEN I ARRIVED AT 3:30 PM, THE CHECK-IN MAN SEEMED NICE; FROM THERE HE WENT DOWN. THE ELEVATOR WAS NOT WORKING AND I HAD TO WALK UP TO THE THIRD FLOOR. CALLED THE OFFICE ABOUT THE PROBLEM AND HE SAID HE'LL CALL THEM ABOUT IT. FRIDAY MORNING ABOUT 11 AM, I USED THE ELEVATOR TO GO DOWN AND IT STOPPED BETWEEN FLOORS AFTER SHIMMING AND OTHER NOISES. GOT ON THE ELEVATOR PHONE TO THE OFFICE AND SHE COULD NOT HEAR ME WELL. IT DID START AGAIN AND LEFT ME OFF ON THE SECOND FLOOR. WENT TO THE OFFICE TO TELL THE NICE LADY WHAT HAPPENED ON FRIDAY MORNING AND I TOLD HER THAT I CALLED THE OFFICE THURSDAY AFTERNOON AND TOLD THE MAN ABOUT IT NOT WORKING; SHE SAID NO REPORT WAS WRITTEN UP ON THE ELEVATOR. AFTER I WORKED AS SANTA CLAUS IN GATLINBURG, I STOPPED IN THE OFFICE TO THANK THEM ABOUT GETTING IT FIXED; THE SAME MAN THAT I TALKED TO ON THURSDAY DIDN'T THINK THAT THEY HAD A PROBLEM WITH IT. THE ROOM WAS NOT TOTALLY CLEANED LIKE NEEDLE CAPS WAS UNDER THE DESK AND TRASH AT THE DOOR. THE LIGHT SWITCHED AT THE DOOR DID NOT WORK DUE TO THE LAMP NOT BEING PLUGGED IN AND NO BULB IN IT; HAD TO GO ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE ROOM TO GET A LIGHT ON TO SEE IN THE ROOM. SATURDAY MORNING BEFORE CHECKING OUT TIME, THE MAN WANTED TO CLEAN THE ROOM. AFTER CHECKING OUT AND LEFT THE GROUNDS, I REALIZED THAT I LEFT SOMETHING I NEEDED ON THE BED AND THE NICE LADY LET ME BACK IN TO GET THE ITEM. SINCE PEOPLE FROM INDIA OWNS THE MOTEL AND THAT IS WHO CLEANS THE ROOM, THEY REALLY DON'T CARE ABOUT THE PEOPLE WHO STAYS THERE TO ME, THEY JUST WANT OUR MONEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY HELPFULL TO ME ON WHAT I FORGOT TO PACK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnside, KY
Nov 16, 2009

It's worth to stay!!

This hotel has better quality than same grade hotels, and the price is awesome for Saturday stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Great value.

Great value, staff friendly,location great, room was clean, bed comfortable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top