$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

2 stars
View map of 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
322 out of 322
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Feb 27, 2011

5 star all the way very friendly

I can tell you I will go back and recomend for others to to go there you will be happy you did we attived way before check in and since he had rooms ready he checked us right away bretiest bathroom all the beautiful marble evn on the blash sinside the bath tub nice desk ref micro in each room the nest where so comfortale I wanted to stay in it and sleep hard to leave ar room you like thatmuch I told the owners I will be back and tell all my friends and every who are heading to pigeon forge tn you deserve a 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

centerfully for dining shoes across the stret and on each side of the motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Jan 29, 2011

not good

It had a Nice view of the smokeys but the WiFi did not work At all for my laptop the phone kept ringing over and over nobody was there we had to unplug the phone to make it stop.And the shower head was so short. I do not recommend this hotel ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OnTheGo:)
Business
Calhoun, Georgia
Jan 16, 2011

WONDERFUL

This hotel was extremely affordable. I stayed with my husaband and two children and it was perfect for us! The beds were a little stiff, but comfy. The only real complaint was that I love a bright room and i felt that there wasn't enough light. There were three lamps, but I am also a little picky :)! The room was extremely clean and I loved it. Would definitley stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are so many restaurants so close by!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long needed vacation Grandpa
Business
Genesee, Pa.
Jan 11, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

We met our Son and Grand Daughter in Pigeon Forge and spent the night there. Also went shopping at the local stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jan 11, 2011

Vacation 2010-2011

The hotel had a great location, but our room door locked us out around 4-5 times. The manager wasn't very helpful until we asked him to come up and then he battery opened the door. The next day we got locked out again, because they changed the lock and didn't issue us a new key. The coffee machine had no cups but that was about it. Overall it was okay but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's Diner was our first stop and we loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine and his Mom
Business
Baldwin MI
Jan 5, 2011

Great place to stay & great price, too!

Met my Marine Son in Pigeon Forge. We took in many Shows, shopping, geocaching and hiking in the Mountains. They even arranged for us to get a bit of snow on Christmas! The motel was in the perfect location, had a microwave and refrigerator so that we didn't have to eat out EVERY meal. Quiet, Comfy, and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Comedy Barn (Best show in town) was right across the street. Other shows were a short drive. Traffic was hectic, but there was a ton of people on vacation this week! Our favorite Show was The Tennessee Shindig! It was free to Active Military and their family! They put on a wonderful New Year's Eve Show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erwin, TN
Dec 30, 2010

Great Price and Location

It was easy check in/out close to all main attractions very quiet no problems. The building was older than I thought but kept clean had fridge and microwave, TV cofee pot and hair dryer/iron. Housekeeping is quick to get room ready for next guest but...I would stay here again especially for the price on [...]and would tell others...thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is in walking distance or short drive..very easy to get any where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
beckley wv
Dec 24, 2010

a great trip

the location was great and the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Dec 19, 2010

Nice hotel

This hotel has no stairs!! To get from one floor to the next they have ramps (they do have an elevator)!! You can get to the hotel from red light #5, go through the mall parking lot to the back road, and enter the hotel from the back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knoxville,tn
Dec 16, 2010

wouldn't stay again

Room left something to be desired in the cleanliness department. The ice machine wasn't working for the days I stayed there. The website states that a continental breakfast is included...there wasn't and the desk clerk seemed to know nothing about it. Desk clerk borderline rude. The heater did not work, room still cold after many hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top