$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

2 stars
2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
319 reviews
Great Location!!!

The hotel was in the middle of all attractions, we were at walking distance of restaurants and... See full review

  • ClamaQuinga
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great place to stay

Nice location, the rooms are the cleanest I've stayed in and the bed made me want to stay another... See full review

  • Jeff freeman
  • Jul 17, 2014
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free Wi-Fi. Located off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, our inn is less than a 5-minute walk to many attractions including the Comedy Barn Theater, Fast Tracks Amusement Park, and The Island of Pigeon Forge. We offer Free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Flat Screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool with kiddie pool (open April – September, weather permitting). The inn also features 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy facilities.

Hotel Map

35.7989 -83.5704
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 33.20, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.8 mi

Dining

Reagan s House of Pancakes
Walking Distance
TGIFriday s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very unsattisfied customers
Louisa Ky
Jul 31, 2011

Thieves and very unclean

We sent my mom to Tenn this past week, we do this every year since she has battled cancer and survived. Tenn is her favorite place to visit but this experience was terrible... the rooms were not cleaned during our complete stay, the breakfast was a joke, we received no clean towels or wash clothes for the entire stay. the rooms were filthy and lights were horrible .. not to mention the filth on the furniture and floors... and to top it off... we paid a $100 deposit up front in case of any damage (like they could even tell if they were) and upon checking out we was informed and accused of smoking in the room which was totally untrue, all smoking was outside on the balcony just like everyone else...we had to call the police and file a complaint and still they refused to give back our deposit ... nothing but a bunch of crooks.... expensive lesson learned and will NEVER return or refer this hotel to anyone,its places like this that give independent hotels a bad rap!!! if anyone else has had an experience with this hotel please respond...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stella Pollard
Hazard Ky
Jul 20, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

Fabulous service, terrific location, and a pretty nice hotel. I was completely satisfied and will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jul 16, 2011

not so good

friendly staff but the room was not so great. yes, the rates were cheap ($45) so i shouldn't really complain but i've gotten a LOT more by paying $10 more. breakfast was ok. some cereal, bread, muffins, and waffles. some fruit too. pretty well restocked. the rooms felt really old and stale. kinda clean but again, everything is old and crusty and damp. wont stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
OAK RIDGE, TM
Jun 30, 2011

experience

NICE AND CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
snow camp nc
Jun 29, 2011

great place for the price

easy going and great location in pigeon forge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is located in a prime location of pigeon forge ,close to dolly wood and splash country

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rick2517
Danville, Kentucky
Jun 27, 2011

The Good, The Bad, The Bottom Line

The Good: A hotel employee was very nice to get us an alarm clock and a hair dryer that the room did not have. The location is terrific. The Bad: The non-smoking room had been smoked in. There was no internet reception from within my room. I had to walk to the far end of the building to get wireless reception. My room got cleaned one time in three nights. The people who cleaned other people's rooms were foreigners who could not speak English. The Bottom Line: There are too many good reasonably priced hotels in Pigeon Forge to put up with what I had to put up with at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Country Tonight theater is a great show. Memories theater is a great show. Hatfield & McCoy dinner show was good but not worth the cost of $95.00 for 2 people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
London, KY
Jun 24, 2011

Great Location, Great Stay!

This was an awesome location! The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to aid us! I have stayed in Pigeon Forge many, many times and I was very impressed with this hotel. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nickelsville, VA
Jun 22, 2011

Fun family times

It was one of the best hotel that I have stayed in. The people was wonderful and did what they could to make your stay enjoyable. I just wish that I could stay longer. Girls and I was able to walk to places without taking the vehicle. I would use this hotel again on my next vacation. I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to alot of shopping centers and can walk to places that provides entertainments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crossville, TN
Jun 21, 2011

Good stay for the weekend

The help was frendly and the rooms were clean. The location was great because it was in the middle of Pigeon Forge and close to the Smokies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
asheville, nc
Jun 20, 2011

awesome breakfast!

wonderful breakfast and really nice room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search