$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

2 stars
View map of 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dovie
Business
Southeast Missouri
Oct 14, 2011

good value

My husband and I stayed Oct 9th - 12th. We found the hotel clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. If you are looking for fancy, this is not for you. It looks like an old hotel that has been remodeled. It had everything we required in the room and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast room was too small and the food limited. The biscuits and gravy were horrible, but the waffles were good and I usually had toast or cereal. We would definitely stay again because it was right on the strip and you sure can't beat 42.00 at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to see the Smith family show. The dinner was delicious and the show as usual was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaDonnaAnn
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 11, 2011

Get What You Pay For

I'm usually pretty good about shopping bargains and finding a pretty decent hotel for a good price. Was very disappointed. Room appeared clean but didn't smell good. Bedding didn't smell too clean either. My internet worked first night, but not the remainder of the time I was there and when calling down to the desk they didn't know what to tell me because they said it was working there. Realized this was a former Howard Johnson I'd stayed at a few years prior and it was dirty looking then, and nothing has changed...all the way down to the nasty elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood is a MUST!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foxylady
Business
Ky
Oct 9, 2011

family getaway

We live in the country and the noise level was difficult to adjust to. At 8:00a.m. motor cycles in the parking lot reving their engines was not pleasant. We had ants in our bathroom, the ice machine on our floor did not work. Breakfast was okay, ran out of juice after the first hour--no fruit. Very convient to all attractions and easy to find, staff were courteous, sheets clean and beds comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaredsmom
Business
knoxville, tn
Sep 25, 2011

fantastic weekend getaway

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful; good location and nice room for a great value. Did alot of shopping....traffic terrible but what can you expect this time of year. Added bonus....got to see Shrinners parade on Parkway right from 2nd floor balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rubys daughter
Business
Elizabethton, TN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

weekend get-away

average hotel, nothing to brag about rates were cheap , good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
di di
Business
ga
Aug 15, 2011

great family getaway

the room clean bed very comfortable location very good staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
di di
Business
ga
Aug 15, 2011

great family getaway

great location room clean bed very comfortable staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j0hnson23
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 15, 2011

great stay for the price

location, location, location!!! we saved a ton of money riding the trolly, which picks you up right in front of the hotel and drops you at the front gate of the parks. Great breakfast. Will def stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
di di
Business
ga
Aug 15, 2011

great family getaway

great location room clean bed very comfortable staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
di di
Business
ga
Aug 15, 2011

great family getaway

the room clean bed very comfortable location very good staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top