$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

2 stars
2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
319 reviews
Great Location!!!

The hotel was in the middle of all attractions, we were at walking distance of restaurants and... See full review

  • ClamaQuinga
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great place to stay

Nice location, the rooms are the cleanest I've stayed in and the bed made me want to stay another... See full review

  • Jeff freeman
  • Jul 17, 2014
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free Wi-Fi. Located off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, our inn is less than a 5-minute walk to many attractions including the Comedy Barn Theater, Fast Tracks Amusement Park, and The Island of Pigeon Forge. We offer Free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Flat Screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool with kiddie pool (open April – September, weather permitting). The inn also features 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy facilities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.8 mi

Dining

Reagan s House of Pancakes
Walking Distance
TGIFriday s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry family adventure
Business
livonia, michigan
Apr 7, 2013

Budget freindly

Rooms were newly updated , clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TN Lover
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 6, 2013

TN Lover

Room was nice and comfortable and most importantly CLEAN. Hotel is near all the action in Pigeon Forge. Great value and place to stay for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

only 6 miles from Downtown Gatlingburg but area is definitely better priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PIGEONFORGE
Business
OHIO
Sep 4, 2012

THE HOTEL

IT WASNT THE BEST OR CLEANEST HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED AT. THEY FIRST MESSED UP WHAT ROOM WE WERE SUPPOSED TO GET. THE SHOWER HAD PAINT AND GROUT IN THE TUB. THE LOCATION IS IN A PRETTY GOOD SPOT. IT'S IN WALKING DISTANCE TO ALOT OF GREAT ATTRACTIONS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT PLACE TO ZIPLINE YOU HAVE TO GO TO THE SMOKEY MOUNTAIN ZIPLINES AND CANOPY TOURS. ITS A GREAT LOOKING PLACE VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME GOING ZIPLINING AND IT WONT BE OUR LAST. THE HAD THE BEST RATES AND FRIENDLIEST STAFF.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekend getawayer
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Jul 24, 2012

great weekend get away

we just went for 3 days, two nights. it is right in the middle of Pigeon Forge. convenient to everything. the room was clean. the breakfast wasnt bad. the bed hurt my back but I think thats a personal thing. the front desk guy was nice and answered all of our questions. nice stay for the price we got there and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdta2dgirl
Business
chattanooga,tn
Jul 17, 2012

beds

Overall the experience was good except for the beds. They were hard as a rock. I tossed and turned all night. I placed pillows under my knees under my hips and just did not sleep well at all.. Also the bathroom floors were not very clean and underneath the beds need to be cleaned out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buttabean
Business
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

excellent hotel and location

clean room and very good service would recommend to anyone awesome room for the money and very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go see Hatfield and McCoy show best we have seen anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wonderbiff
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Got the job done

The room was clean, but anything as big as a mouse could crawl under the gap in the front door. Outside noise came right in the gap, too. I don't care about these things, but the person with me was very annoyed, haha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larrysfixit
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Dissappointed very dissappointed.

I booked this room because of they had a fair price and a 3 rating. Bad mistake. Lots of nicer motels had better rates when we got there (off season). Anyway. first room (104) microwave did not work. 2nd room (108) same [broken microwave.] Finally stayed in 114 (here the lamp did not work and the door handle was worn so you had to pull up not down). But hey the microwave worked. 2 queen beds seem a waste for only one couple but that what it has. Were the beds confortable? NO! Also very bad lighting, They did have fair breakfast. I met 4 people that worked there only the lady after 11PM seemed to care for more then her pay check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denneys had free breakfast for wife's birthday. And Kikamu japaneese steak house also had free dinner for birthday and it was not bad food. Also Dollywood had few if any lines this time of year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mara1970
Business
Hickory, NC, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Quick trip for Christmas shopping

The location was right next door to the red roof outlets so that couldn't be better for a shopping weekend! :-) We had a great time and the hotel was fine for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunnysunk
Business
East Yorkshire
Nov 25, 2011

Annual Holiday

Very good location, Clean rooms. Friendly staff, Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood good value when booking second day at time of entry. The gospel month is well worth going to see and their Christmas theme has a great award winning show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top