$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

2 stars
2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
319 reviews
Great Location!!!

The hotel was in the middle of all attractions, we were at walking distance of restaurants and... See full review

  • ClamaQuinga
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great place to stay

Nice location, the rooms are the cleanest I've stayed in and the bed made me want to stay another... See full review

  • Jeff freeman
  • Jul 17, 2014
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free Wi-Fi. Located off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, our inn is less than a 5-minute walk to many attractions including the Comedy Barn Theater, Fast Tracks Amusement Park, and The Island of Pigeon Forge. We offer Free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Flat Screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool with kiddie pool (open April – September, weather permitting). The inn also features 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy facilities.

Hotel Map

35.7989 -83.5704
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 33.20, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.8 mi

Dining

Reagan s House of Pancakes
Walking Distance
TGIFriday s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FarmFamily
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Oct 4, 2010

Great time

It was great. Check in was a breeze!! Staff was very nice. The rooms were very clean and beautiful. The beds were a little hard but we got use to them. Will stay there again in the future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ringgold, GA
Oct 3, 2010

Great stay for the money

The hotel is in a good location. The man behind the counter changed our room to a room that fit us better. That was unexpected and appreciated. We had a good time. It was affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, TN
Sep 27, 2010

My First Visit to Pigeon Forge

The Good: The hotel is located within walking distance of many family venues and restaurants in Pigeon Forge. The Bad: While the hotel itself is in a good location, it is horrible getting into and out of on busy weekend days and nights. The first day at the hotel, there was half of an envelope that someone has scribbled something on in pencil laying on the nightstand. I assumed it was from a previous guest and threw it away. Throughout the day, from shopping and whatnot, we threw more papers and price tags into the trash as well as some food wrappers. The next day when we returned, room service had pulled the half-envelope out of the trash (evidently having gone through it to find it under the rest of our trash) and laid it back on the nightstand. We finally figured out that this was how they were requesting tips be left. So the envelope lay there our entire 4-day stay with food stains on it. The hotel offers free wi-fi to guests, but we were only able to access it for an hour the first day there, and that was only after I asked why I couldn't log in using their password to start with. Afterwards, we would be told to contact the administrator, at which point they didn't seem to know what to do. The beds were uncomfortable, people were yelling in the parking lot after midnight, cursing and laughing. Someone's child was running back and forth in front of our room around the same time yelling for their mommy. The doors have a card-access lock, where you slide your card in and wait for the door to unlock. Once you close it, there is also a second lock you can turn. The whole time, though, there is a crack between the door and the frame that I could see light from outside shining in the entire time. This lets in noise, heat and lord knows what else. The hotel is billed on their website as ideal for church retreats. I'm not sure I'd recommend it to church members, let alone go back myself. I'll look for another hotel/motel my next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Track, a mini-amusement park is perfect for kids. It is across the street and down from the hotel. They have a few adult rides (mainly go-karts, bumper boats and bunji jumping) and several kid rides. It's a simple, easy place to take a break and still let the kids have fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marysville, Oh
Sep 26, 2010

Good clean room, house cleaning was good

X

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

x

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dollywood season pass holder
Business
east tennessee
Sep 6, 2010

Good Location but pest problem

Great location, room and beds looked clean and tidy but I woke up to use the bathroom and when I flipped on the light a very large roach ran up the wall and behind the mirror. I left the lights on that night and didn't see any more. The next night we got back to the motel late and while I was watching tv i looked over and saw a small roach running down the night stand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayleyspaw
Business
johnson city, Tn
Sep 6, 2010

Nice stay

Check in was very fast and friendly. Room was very clean and furnished. The airconditioner was very noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Sep 6, 2010

So, so hotel

Check in was quick, we were given a first floor room as requested which was a mistake due to the noise level from the upstairs rooms. Very large, but dated room, seemed very dark inside. Working light bulbs in the lights might have helped. The bathroom was another story, very dirty, tub didn't look like it had been cleaned in awhile, the walls and the door were also very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood Indiana
Aug 26, 2010

Nice for the price

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and it was maintained. The water pressure in the shower and the shower head was not good. The location was great. Overall, it was good for the price. Also, I had to buy a hairdryer because one was not provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murphy, NC
Aug 23, 2010

Great Location

The check end was easy and pleasant. However, I left my tooth brush at home and the hotel did not have this item either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RKW2
Business
Atlanta, IN
Aug 17, 2010

A Good Nights Sleep

The room was clean and nice but the rest of the facilities were a little week. Overall a good experience considering all I needed was a place to put my head for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top