$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

2 stars
2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
576 reviews
Great place to stay

Nice location, the rooms are the cleanest I've stayed in and the bed made me want to stay another... See full review

  • Jeff freeman
  • Jul 17, 2014
Excellent

We had a great experience - the room was very clean and neat, the breakfast was abundant and very... See full review

  • Lexingtonians
  • Oct 14, 2013
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free Wi-Fi. Located off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, our inn is less than a 5-minute walk to many attractions including the Comedy Barn Theater, Fast Tracks Amusement Park, and The Island of Pigeon Forge. We offer Free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Flat Screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool with kiddie pool (open April – September, weather permitting). The inn also features 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy facilities.

Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7989 -83.5704
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 33.20, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.8 mi

Dining

Reagan s House of Pancakes
Walking Distance
TGIFriday s
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jan 11, 2011

Vacation 2010-2011

The hotel had a great location, but our room door locked us out around 4-5 times. The manager wasn't very helpful until we asked him to come up and then he battery opened the door. The next day we got locked out again, because they changed the lock and didn't issue us a new key. The coffee machine had no cups but that was about it. Overall it was okay but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's Diner was our first stop and we loved it!

Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long needed vacation Grandpa
Genesee, Pa.
Jan 11, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

We met our Son and Grand Daughter in Pigeon Forge and spent the night there. Also went shopping at the local stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine and his Mom
Baldwin MI
Jan 5, 2011

Great place to stay & great price, too!

Met my Marine Son in Pigeon Forge. We took in many Shows, shopping, geocaching and hiking in the Mountains. They even arranged for us to get a bit of snow on Christmas! The motel was in the perfect location, had a microwave and refrigerator so that we didn't have to eat out EVERY meal. Quiet, Comfy, and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Comedy Barn (Best show in town) was right across the street. Other shows were a short drive. Traffic was hectic, but there was a ton of people on vacation this week! Our favorite Show was The Tennessee Shindig! It was free to Active Military and their family! They put on a wonderful New Year's Eve Show.

Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine and his Mom
Baldwin MI
Jan 5, 2011

Great place to stay & great price, too!

Met my Marine Son in Pigeon Forge. We took in many Shows, shopping, geocaching and hiking in the Mountains. They even arranged for us to get a bit of snow on Christmas! The motel was in the perfect location, had a microwave and refrigerator so that we didn't have to eat out EVERY meal. Quiet, Comfy, and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Comedy Barn (Best show in town) was right across the street. Other shows were a short drive. Traffic was hectic, but there was a ton of people on vacation this week! Our favorite Show was The Tennessee Shindig! It was free to Active Military and their family! They put on a wonderful New Year's Eve Show.

Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erwin, TN
Dec 30, 2010

Great Price and Location

It was easy check in/out close to all main attractions very quiet no problems. The building was older than I thought but kept clean had fridge and microwave, TV cofee pot and hair dryer/iron. Housekeeping is quick to get room ready for next guest but...I would stay here again especially for the price on [...]and would tell others...thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is in walking distance or short drive..very easy to get any where

Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erwin, TN
Dec 30, 2010

Great Price and Location

It was easy check in/out close to all main attractions very quiet no problems. The building was older than I thought but kept clean had fridge and microwave, TV cofee pot and hair dryer/iron. Housekeeping is quick to get room ready for next guest but...I would stay here again especially for the price on [...]and would tell others...thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is in walking distance or short drive..very easy to get any where

Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
beckley wv
Dec 24, 2010

a great trip

the location was great and the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
beckley wv
Dec 24, 2010

a great trip

the location was great and the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Dec 19, 2010

Nice hotel

This hotel has no stairs!! To get from one floor to the next they have ramps (they do have an elevator)!! You can get to the hotel from red light #5, go through the mall parking lot to the back road, and enter the hotel from the back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Dec 19, 2010

Nice hotel

This hotel has no stairs!! To get from one floor to the next they have ramps (they do have an elevator)!! You can get to the hotel from red light #5, go through the mall parking lot to the back road, and enter the hotel from the back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top