$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
226 reviews
girls getaway

This was a very nice stay! Front desk employee was exceptionally helpful, nice, and sweet! Room was... See full review

  • wooter
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay!

Decent place to get a room. Free breakfast. No hallways. See full review

  • whydoihavetomakeone
  • May 19, 2014
Award-winning Pigeon Forge hotel near attractions with free breakfast
It is a short ride to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country from Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway, and a trolley stops at the hotel for easy access. The AAA three-diamond hotel was a Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner. Quaint touches include a front porch with rocking chairs and select rooms with fireplace or Jacuzzis. Guests appreciate amenities such as the free deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. There is an on-site convention center.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel less than a mile from three major attractions
  • Trolley stop in front of the hotel
  • Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner
  • Porch with rocking chairs
  • Free breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet and local calls
Location
The Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway is centrally located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country. There are several restaurants within walking distance and many more less than a mile away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are just a short drive away.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway include a standard two queen room and a standard king room. Select rooms have a fireplace or Jacuzzi. Low-pile dark green carpeting and printed bedspreads spice up rooms equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and TVs with free HBO. High-speed wireless Internet and local calls are free.
Features
Get into the spirit of the Smokies with the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway's rocking chairs. For more relaxation, try the gazebo with bench seating. An outdoor heated pool with whirlpool and fitness center adds appeal. Notable freebies include high-speed wireless Internet, local calls, parking and a deluxe continental breakfast.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dixie Stampede (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
Business
  • Convention center on-site with banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7757 -83.546
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 226
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jun 7, 2010

Dirty Ramada

This was a very dirty hotel. For the price, we weren't expecting a "resort", but thought since it was a Ramada it would be clean. We were wrong. -There were stains on the pillows. -There was a dried, crusted, light brown colored substance on the blanket under the bedspread. I took it to the office, but the staff couldn't find another blanket until later that day. -There was mold growing on the ceiling above the shower in multiple places. The staff was nice, but we were disgusted with the filthy conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 12, 2007

If you can, stay elsewhere...

It was a good thing we only needed to stay one night at this hotel because it was pretty bad. The rug in our room was so filthy it left our feet black the first time we walked barefoot over it (first and last time we did that). Going to Dollywood that day, we were looking forward to soaking in the hot tub, one of the amenities we chose the hotel for in the first place - it was broken. The sign said - Newly Renovated, in our opinion, they need to get their money back or renovate again - maybe this time it will stick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dollywood - only thing good about the hotel.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 12, 2007

If you can, stay elsewhere...

It was a good thing we only needed to stay one night at this hotel because it was pretty bad. The rug in our room was so filthy it left our feet black the first time we walked barefoot over it (first and last time we did that). Going to Dollywood that day, we were looking forward to soaking in the hot tub, one of the amenities we chose the hotel for in the first place - it was broken. The sign said - Newly Renovated, in our opinion, they need to get their money back or renovate again - maybe this time it will stick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dollywood - only thing good about the hotel.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jun 7, 2010

Dirty Ramada

This was a very dirty hotel. For the price, we weren't expecting a "resort", but thought since it was a Ramada it would be clean. We were wrong. -There were stains on the pillows. -There was a dried, crusted, light brown colored substance on the blanket under the bedspread. I took it to the office, but the staff couldn't find another blanket until later that day. -There was mold growing on the ceiling above the shower in multiple places. The staff was nice, but we were disgusted with the filthy conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Air Conditioner did not work

The hotel is older and the cleaniness and operation of the equipment reflecting this. The air conditioning in the room was not working, it came on, but the room did not cool down until about 4 a.m. The staff were called at 8 p.m. on day of check in (6 pm) and came to check, but said they would have to call out service person and no telling when they would arrive. The corners of the room/bathroom had grit. The remote controls provided did not work. Outdoor pool water was cold and spa smelled of bleach. Complementary breakfast was good, staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to drive to Dollywood and nearby shopping and restaurants.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 26, 2007

Never Going Back

Ants we had extra guests in our room. The room had an awful smell and made my eyes itch. The Location is good. The waffles were good. But the ants and the dirty sheets were enough for us to never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby a krisy kreame, and the trolly stop.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allen the Super Mad
Pigeon Forge
Apr 1, 2014

Not a good experience

Not happy, they charge, extra for everything, include the microwave, they not really helpful, they trash everything you say because you not book thru them, They not check on the parking lot, no consideration..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Air Conditioner did not work

The hotel is older and the cleaniness and operation of the equipment reflecting this. The air conditioning in the room was not working, it came on, but the room did not cool down until about 4 a.m. The staff were called at 8 p.m. on day of check in (6 pm) and came to check, but said they would have to call out service person and no telling when they would arrive. The corners of the room/bathroom had grit. The remote controls provided did not work. Outdoor pool water was cold and spa smelled of bleach. Complementary breakfast was good, staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to drive to Dollywood and nearby shopping and restaurants.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yulee
Jun 28, 2008

OK, but pool smelled

Pool had a bad odor and was very cloudy. Otherwise room was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad Deal
Nashville, TN
Sep 4, 2012

Adequate

Our refrigerator did not work but fixed it the second day we were there. Toilet would not flush, but fixed it. We were located on the third floor with no elevator. We are both in our 70s and it was very hard to get up 3 floors with our luggage. Would not stay there again. Breakfast provided was nice and a hard working lady did it all and did a good job. Cleanliness was lacking in the bedding, but not the towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the show "Memories." It was good, but somewhat disappointing. The Elvis impersonator was very poor. George Strait and Kenny Chesney were better.

Back to menu Return to top