$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relay
Business
Columbus, IN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great place to stay!

Staff very friendly and helpful. Will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain Jims Seafood buffet across the street not a good value. Too expensive....

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grannyshortie
Business
Semmes, Al
Oct 31, 2009

very good room for the price.

We enjoyed our visit and our experience at this motel. We did not have any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Nov 2, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We stay at Parkway Ramada, excellent location, excellent service and a great breakfast, they offer more breakfast then advertised. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had the 3 Queen beds and it was great, main room could have been bigger but it was ok. I would definitely stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of the shopping areas are closed,(out of business) the best one is Tanger Mall and Governor's Crossing about 5 miles. Ignore the billboard signs, most of the shops they are still advertising for are closed out.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

A good value

We liked being so close to the mountains and out of the hubbub of Gatlinburg. It is very close to the attractions in which we were interested. The room was clean. We like to make our own meals so the breakfast did not hurt our plans. Do not count on enjoying the provided breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It is very close to the Dixie Stampede and Dollywood.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mineral Wells WV
Nov 23, 2009

okay......

hotel was okay..........clean but is starting to look a little used. No elevator is unhandy when you load and unload. does have a ramp but you still have to carry your luggage, and we were on the 3rd floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big D and Lil'N
Business
Nashville TN
Feb 1, 2010

Enjoyed it

Right on the edge of Gatlinburg and Pigeon forge Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Child Wedding
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 3, 2009

Child Wedding

clean rooms, freindly service, and gorgeous surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 9, 2011

Nice for the money

Good location if your going to Dollywood. Quite and clean. Pool was nice too. Breakfast food was standard fare with homemade waffles and bicuts and gravy a nice extra. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to catch trolly to DollyWood. .50 cents per person each way. Runs all the time. Easy to use. Park car and ride!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, Ohio
Jun 15, 2009

Great place to stay

Right in the middle of everything. Great Location ! Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wiersbr
Business
Huntsville,Alabama
Aug 24, 2009

Enjoyable stay!

Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Excellent meal in the morning. I would certainly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top