$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 20, 2009

Ramad in Pigeon Forge

Nice place to sleep i suppose. Adequate breakfast. The heated pool and spa did not function.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take laptop.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2011

Good and bad

The staff at the hotel was very friendly; the rooms were fairly clean, but I found everything to be quite old especially in the bathrooms. the tub was stained and sloping, the toilet was old and stained, and the sink did not drain properly. For the rate the room was okay, but I would prefer something a little newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moffi
Business
Tennessee
Apr 4, 2010

Good Deal

Everything just OK. Beds did seem really clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Aug 8, 2011

Great price

Good location, rooms a little small, overall great prices.Pool area was not as nice .the pool was small and smelled funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near I-Hop and Denny's and also Texas steak house.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lighting Dad
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 26, 2010

Very Basic

This hotel was very basic, the pool was average to small in size the Hot tub was very small. They use this salt stuff instead of chlorine. The beds are very uncomfortable, and they claim the beds are queens, But in reality they're like a full size bed. The location of the hotel was good and fairly easy to get out of. We will keep on our list for possible stays in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pigeon Forge Tn
Jun 6, 2010

Family Weekend OUt

No problems experienced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Log Cabin Pancake House had a fantastic breakfast

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 31, 2011

Pleasant Stay

I enjoyed my vacation to Pigeon Forge the hotel was fine, the staff was very friendly and Kim was especially nice she helped us with discount tickets to NASCAR racing!!! The pool was not very big that was my only issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 15, 2009

Pretty nice

The hotel was exactly what we needed. WE loved having 3 queen beds and enough room for the six of us. The rooms were clean although not new and updated. The breakfast was fine. The hotel was reasonably priced and we got what we needed. Room wasn't ready when we arrived and the staff wasn't very helpful but the staff person we dealt with later was very helpful. We would probably stay again if we really needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are faster ways to travel through Pigeon Forge if you just head one block north or south from the main street. You can scoot along on roads that parallel the main street in half the time!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island, new york
Jul 17, 2011

clean

rooms were clean and had the air conditioner on for us when we got there. i'd go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vandalia Ohio
May 7, 2010

good times in smokies

rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. would definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top