$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
SC
Jul 31, 2011

Pleasant Stay

I enjoyed my vacation to Pigeon Forge the hotel was fine, the staff was very friendly and Kim was especially nice she helped us with discount tickets to NASCAR racing!!! The pool was not very big that was my only issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Jul 15, 2009

Pretty nice

The hotel was exactly what we needed. WE loved having 3 queen beds and enough room for the six of us. The rooms were clean although not new and updated. The breakfast was fine. The hotel was reasonably priced and we got what we needed. Room wasn't ready when we arrived and the staff wasn't very helpful but the staff person we dealt with later was very helpful. We would probably stay again if we really needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are faster ways to travel through Pigeon Forge if you just head one block north or south from the main street. You can scoot along on roads that parallel the main street in half the time!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
long island, new york
Jul 17, 2011

clean

rooms were clean and had the air conditioner on for us when we got there. i'd go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Vandalia Ohio
May 7, 2010

good times in smokies

rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. would definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
pinebluff,NC
Aug 17, 2009

great price, great location

first time to Tenn. Hotel great location w/ trolley service right in front of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
hephzibah georgia
Sep 11, 2009

for a nice vacation in the mountains

we have stayed @ the same place for 20 yrs and decided to try something new and am not sorry.we really enjoyed our stay and the only thing i would change is to put either steps or a hand rail in the whirlpool.it is very hard for senior's to get nin and out without steps or something to hold on to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
chatsworth ga
Sep 10, 2009

Good price

The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. It was vey quiet. Pool was nice and warm. A good deal for the price.Had a decent breakfast. Just needs to install an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to gatlinburg

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retired and not missing work couple
Couples
watson,la
Dec 13, 2010

good location for the price

shopping great, took in the local flavor, visited several mountain attractions, overal, trip was relaxing and enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

tanger mall

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bball Aunt
Family
Alabama
Jun 27, 2014

Just okay

The customer service was good. Our bathtub had dirty stains. It's time to be replaced. The location was good, close to Dollywood and other attractions. It was an economical option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Couples
Virginia
Jul 1, 2014

Friendly Staff

Overall I was very happy with my stay, however the hotel is in need of some TLC overall. The room itself was a little damp and they could really use microwaves in the room. I almost always have leftovers from my dinner and would have to heat them up in the lobby so most of my food just went to waste. As for housekeeping I loved that they did not wake us up super early in the morning. Usually hotels wake you up at the crack of dawn to clean your room, I was very grateful for this considering I like to sleep in a bit on my vacation. Our beds were always clean, towels always replaced, and trashed removed daily. The only thing I would say they should work on with housekeeping was cleaning the floor a little better. My socks were pretty dirty after walking around the room. This is my second time staying at this hotel and my main reason for returning is the hotel staff. This place has a super friendly staff. Every time I would walk into the lobby they would greet me and address any questions or concerns I had. When I asked for extra pillows they were timely at meeting my request and very friendly about having to go out of their way to help me. The second reason why I like this location is because it is one of the last hotels before going to Gatlinburg which makes it nice when visiting Gatlinburg since you don't have to deal with the traffic in both towns. I also like it because traffic lightens up a bit on this end of town so you are able to get out of the hotel easier than other places I have stayed. I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something a little different than the normal bbq and burgers that are on the main strip try Kinkaku Japanese Steakhouse. They have a GREAT hibachi dinner menu. We went there for lunch one day and liked it so much we returned there for dinner the next day. Prices are SUPER cheap on their lunch menu and very reasonable on their dinner menu. The entire staff was friendly and the food was really good.

Back to menu Return to top