$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lea W.
Business
TN
Mar 28, 2012

Good for the price

The hotel is nothing special. The rooms were clean, if in need of a little caulk and paint. Beds were comfortable, which is all we ask for. Shower was hot, good water pressure, though the drains were slow in the bathtub and sink. Location was pretty good, closer to Gatlinburg than others, but there is a trolley stop right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cici01
Business
South Carolina, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Mini Vacation

The hotel was good. We enjoyed our stay. The location was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
small h.
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Apr 12, 2012

It was GOOD.

Although we only stayed for one night, the room was comfortable and CLEAN...nice folding of the face cloths, plenty of towels and a shower head that was great. The breakfast was very nice, I had no complaints, and would return to stay there again....It didn't hurt to have a krispy kream shop so close you could walk to it, and my son did, and they were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Traveler 2012
Business
Huntsville, AL
Aug 27, 2012

Pigeon Forge stay

Nothing spectacular to report about this particular hotel. Pretty average in terms of everything offered. The wireless code provided never worked/connected due to poor reception(?). The refrigerator door dragged on the floor. Most importantly, the main hotel exterior picture provided is a fantastic example of beautiful photographic cropping - the hotel itself does not appear nearly as pretty and pristine in person as it does in the photo. The hotel was not terrible, just not everything it appeared to be in the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Dollywood, Splash Country, and the Pkwy shopping.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obbie
Business
Lawrenceburg,Tn
Sep 14, 2013

Favorite Getaway

Great location. Pet friendly,friendly and helpful staff.We will stay here again on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Cracker Barrel,KFC,Pancake House

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyHJ
Business
Covington VA
Nov 18, 2013

had a great time!!

Overall it was a great vacation! The room was very convenient. The only thing the beds were very uncomfortable my husband and myself woke up and our backs were killing us! And the pillows need to be replaced they were very small and out of shape. That being said the location was great heated pool and hot tub would have been nice if it was enclosed we could not enjoy it because we had our 9 month old and it was to cold to take him outside like that. But the staff was super friendly and the room was clean. We got what web paid for so no complaints there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at the outlets :)

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smoky visitor
Business
TN
Oct 20, 2010

Quality Ok, expensive

We were a family of 4 going to Smoky mountains for a short trip (just one night), a couple with a kid and a grandma. The grandma had a bithday and came to visit us from another country. We decided to show her Smoky Mountains. Unfornunately, we did not have a chance to plan in advance and could spend only one night in the area (otherwise we would get a different hotel or a cabin). I wanted to make sure that everybody in the group had some privacy in the hotel and I found that this hotel had a double-room (4 queen beds) with a living room. The room was very big! More than I expected, but I had to pay for it more than $200 to check in at 9pm and check out the next day at 10am. I found it to be very expensive. If the hotel provided better descriptions for their rooms, I could have settled with something smaller. The pool was outside (not good in October ;-)) My son did not use his swimming pants he brought with him just in case. Breakfast was Ok. A guy during check-in never smiled and was not very welcoming. I paid more than 200 to sleep in the hotel and I did not receive even a simple smile. The room was good but old. Microwave did not work, a hair dryer in one of the rooms did not work either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohatchee, AL
Oct 13, 2010

Could have been better.

Biggest problem I had, was that our room wasn't touched for 2 day's. Had to go to the desk to get our own towels. They did clean the room pretty good after after we complained. Beds were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Jul 25, 2011

unbeatable for the price

We attended a concert so we did not arrive to the room late. It was very comfortable and quiet. Customer service was very good. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 18, 2010

Good deal

Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top