$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nette1
Business
Bluefield VA
Oct 19, 2009

Ok, will stay somewhere else next time.

The room was a lot smaller than shown on internet. Everything was old in the room. No where to park. Had to park most of the time in convention center parking lot. We were on the third floor, no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Okay, but there is better

This was an okay hotel, but once we got there, we realized there were nicer hotels for less money than this one, unless it is a busy weekend, its best to not make reservations and see what you can find. Room was very very small, and needs more updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super kitty
Business
Indiana
Jul 29, 2010

Golf outing

Good breakfast, close to Dollywood, and Gatlinburg. Beautiful drive into the mountains. Good resturants around the motel. and gift shops.Good place to go, if you want a good game of golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mehendvi
Business
Nashville
Oct 31, 2010

Ok

Breakfast was good.. and location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stevehr1
Business
Charleston, WV
Jul 4, 2014

Ramada Pigeon Forge

Okay hotel. Nice location. Wifi does not work. Not a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamielou
Business
Snellville, GA
Dec 5, 2014

Thanksgiving getaway

the room needs some updates done, was kind of dreary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NitaFreak
Business
Franklin, TN
Aug 14, 2009

C+

Our 3-night stay was adequate, but we determined that, next time, we would spring for another $30 per night and rent a cabin in Wear's Valley. This motel is old and busy. Traffic (both auto and foot) is constant. We'd prefer a more relaxed atmosphere. The room, however, was spacious and clean (though the mattress was starting to sag).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to Cracker Barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpenceFamily
Business
Tn
Apr 8, 2014

Last minute reservation!

First off, we booked this room the day we left for vacation! Everything was booked so we called and they found us this room for around $89/night. We were not expecting much...and it was our own fault. But, for what we paid, we were pleasantly suprised. The hotel in General is pretty nice and as a (very) late check in, we were happy to find the pool open until 11. We also had to book a room a but small for our family (2 queen beds for 5 of us). When we arrived I asked if they had an extra trundle even though the place was packed. The guy at the front desk (Gregg I think), hunted us one down and brought it up! I did not expect to get it since u are suppose to request that up front, and again...the place was packed. Overall, very friendly staff. Free breakfast was good (need a bigger dining area). The only complaint I would have is that the rooms could stand to be cleaned. There were hairs in our bed ( hopefully from the maid??). Thank you...for a family on a last minute budget vacay, you helped us out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandie in Tn
Business
Greene
Mar 22, 2010

Stay

It was ok. Maid came in and cleaned and made beds but did not change the bedding at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartwell,GA.
Aug 6, 2010

affordable acommendations

We visited Dollywood. This is a great location-near the Dollywood park entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top