$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
141 reviews
girls getaway

This was a very nice stay! Front desk employee was exceptionally helpful, nice, and sweet! Room was... See full review

  • wooter
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay!

Decent place to get a room. Free breakfast. No hallways. See full review

  • whydoihavetomakeone
  • May 19, 2014
Award-winning Pigeon Forge hotel near attractions with free breakfast
It is a short ride to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country from Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway, and a trolley stops at the hotel for easy access. The AAA three-diamond hotel was a Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner. Quaint touches include a front porch with rocking chairs and select rooms with fireplace or Jacuzzis. Guests appreciate amenities such as the free deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. There is an on-site convention center.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel less than a mile from three major attractions
  • Trolley stop in front of the hotel
  • Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner
  • Porch with rocking chairs
  • Free breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet and local calls
Location
The Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway is centrally located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country. There are several restaurants within walking distance and many more less than a mile away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are just a short drive away.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway include a standard two queen room and a standard king room. Select rooms have a fireplace or Jacuzzi. Low-pile dark green carpeting and printed bedspreads spice up rooms equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and TVs with free HBO. High-speed wireless Internet and local calls are free.
Features
Get into the spirit of the Smokies with the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway's rocking chairs. For more relaxation, try the gazebo with bench seating. An outdoor heated pool with whirlpool and fitness center adds appeal. Notable freebies include high-speed wireless Internet, local calls, parking and a deluxe continental breakfast.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dixie Stampede (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
Business
  • Convention center on-site with banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

35.7757 -83.546
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pigeon Forge Vacationer
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Close to everything

Though the hotel was right in the middle of everything, shopping, Gatlinburg and restaurants, the room was stuffy and had to purchase air freshners. The bathroom had dark areas around tub pieces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up the discount coupons that are in most restaurants and hotels. I was able to save $10 off each zipline ticket by using a coupon in a free booklet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bat72
Business
Brookville, Ohio
Jun 19, 2012

Place needs some updating!!!!!!!

Very friendly staff. Room was clean for the most part, however faciltiy is very dated and needs a sprucing up. Would not recommend it to others or consider it for a return stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Apple Barn Restruant. Loved it!!!! Great food served family style, very friendly staff, very reasonable price for the value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad Deal
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 4, 2012

Adequate

Our refrigerator did not work but fixed it the second day we were there. Toilet would not flush, but fixed it. We were located on the third floor with no elevator. We are both in our 70s and it was very hard to get up 3 floors with our luggage. Would not stay there again. Breakfast provided was nice and a hard working lady did it all and did a good job. Cleanliness was lacking in the bedding, but not the towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the show "Memories." It was good, but somewhat disappointing. The Elvis impersonator was very poor. George Strait and Kenny Chesney were better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Nov 30, 2010

"Dislike"

Wi-fi was horrible. We were given a code when we wanted to use our computer the code would not work. The next day we were told the code was changed right after we were given the first. There was horrible pipe banging noises every night, all night. We will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
terry3067
Business
Cherry Valley, IL
Mar 30, 2010

Great Location foot of Smokies

Friendly service, good breakfast, slow internet (11 Mbps), one of the worst beds I have ever had to sleep on and then pillows which seem filled with auto upholstery foam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

On your route into the Smokies use the by-pass around Gatlinburg unless you like real slow moving traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2007

Not all that good

The Ramada was not too bad for the money. The pool is a tiny little thing. My biggest complaint is the male housekeeper just walked right in our room without knocking. My wife and I were both naked on the bed. Everywhere I have ever been, housekeeping knocks (loudly) and announces themselves before entering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

family

The first night we had no phone ,complained to manager,he came to the room and repluged the phone wire said if that didnt work throw the phone out the door, well it didnt work so the next afternoon complained again and they put in anew phone. The carpet was so dirty if you walk on it bare footed your feet where black. the room was no smoking but right out side the room was tables and chairs where people sat and smoked, with comming through the air vent and every time you went in and out the room smoke went in with you.The breakfast was good amd the ladies that run the area where nice and seem to keep this ara very clean.Seemed to take them so long to service rooms had to ask for towels several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dixie stampeed,Dollywood plenty of shooping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 30, 2011

It was okay, staff was very nice

Staff was very nice. When we got in our room, there was no remote for TV. Staff did get us one. Had to call and ask how to get on Internet....no instructions were given. We couln't get in our room two different times and had to run to office to get our keys redone. The room was clean. We couln't use hot tub or pool because of weather. Breakfasts were good. We spent alot of time out of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many of the attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yulee
Jun 28, 2008

OK, but pool smelled

Pool had a bad odor and was very cloudy. Otherwise room was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nette1
Business
Bluefield VA
Oct 19, 2009

Ok, will stay somewhere else next time.

The room was a lot smaller than shown on internet. Everything was old in the room. No where to park. Had to park most of the time in convention center parking lot. We were on the third floor, no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top