$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smokey Mountain favorite
Business
West Virginia
Jul 16, 2014

Great location!

The hotel was great, pool was fabulous! The pools towels were very small! The room was clean and the cleaning staff Kathy did a great job! The front desk changed the wifi password in the middle of a 3 day stay with no notification. Great location and price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sissydawg
Business
Pigeon Forge, Tn.
Jul 26, 2014

Great Accomendations

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. Very accessible to all attractions and rooms very clean. The staff were very nice and efficient. I definitely stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginny Mae
Business
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 18, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Room was clean and quiet. I was able to walk to shopping and restaurants. Had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurants were crowded long wait to dine. Road House about 3 blocks from hotel, great food and service.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Nov 20, 2014

Nice place

Just stayed one night. Was a good stay. Was clean room with a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer1123
Business
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Aug 12, 2014

Great place to stay!

We stayed in a pet free, smoke free room and it was great! The room was clean, the location was right before the parkway into Gatlinburg, and it is right beside Krispy Kreme and Cracker Barrel! Plus, we got a free box of taffy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovinmy trip
Business
Waynesville, Ohio
Aug 17, 2011

It was a great getaway

My husband & I need a few days away from daily life. We wanted to go to Clingmon's Dome & Cades Cove. The location was great. It was easy to get to both places, & we could walk to shops, stores & restaurant. the hotel was clean, nice staff, & good pool. The hot tube could have been hotter. But over all it was great. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to cades cove early morning we saw a momma bear & 3 cubs, lots of deer & some turkeys. The traffic is not bad in the morning.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bambam18491
Business
Medina, TN
Dec 20, 2009

Nice clean comfortable hotel

Room was nice, clean and comfortable. We had no problems or complaints. I am not a picky person and for the price this rates as well as other more expensive hotels my wife and I have stayed at. Nice breakfast area typical hotel breakfast foods. If you were born with a silver spoon in your mouth then don't stay here. If you want a low cost comfortable room to sleep, shower and poop then this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley from Virginia
Business
Waynesboro, Virginia
Apr 30, 2014

Great place!

Stayed here for the first time and will definitely stay here again. The location is great, staff friendly and helpful and free breakfast is a bonus! You can't go wrong with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Dec 3, 2007

Great for weekend getaway.

This was a get a way weekend. The room was quite comfortable. Functional fireplace in room. Very convient to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet malls

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Oct 11, 2012

friendly staff

Super friendly staff! Clean rooms! Only bad thing was there was not a microwave in room and no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top