$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
143 reviews
girls getaway

This was a very nice stay! Front desk employee was exceptionally helpful, nice, and sweet! Room was... See full review

  • wooter
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay!

Decent place to get a room. Free breakfast. No hallways. See full review

  • whydoihavetomakeone
  • May 19, 2014
Award-winning Pigeon Forge hotel near attractions with free breakfast
It is a short ride to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country from Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway, and a trolley stops at the hotel for easy access. The AAA three-diamond hotel was a Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner. Quaint touches include a front porch with rocking chairs and select rooms with fireplace or Jacuzzis. Guests appreciate amenities such as the free deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. There is an on-site convention center.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel less than a mile from three major attractions
  • Trolley stop in front of the hotel
  • Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner
  • Porch with rocking chairs
  • Free breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet and local calls
Location
The Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway is centrally located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country. There are several restaurants within walking distance and many more less than a mile away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are just a short drive away.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway include a standard two queen room and a standard king room. Select rooms have a fireplace or Jacuzzi. Low-pile dark green carpeting and printed bedspreads spice up rooms equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and TVs with free HBO. High-speed wireless Internet and local calls are free.
Features
Get into the spirit of the Smokies with the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway's rocking chairs. For more relaxation, try the gazebo with bench seating. An outdoor heated pool with whirlpool and fitness center adds appeal. Notable freebies include high-speed wireless Internet, local calls, parking and a deluxe continental breakfast.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dixie Stampede (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
Business
  • Convention center on-site with banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 26, 2007

Never Going Back

Ants we had extra guests in our room. The room had an awful smell and made my eyes itch. The Location is good. The waffles were good. But the ants and the dirty sheets were enough for us to never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby a krisy kreame, and the trolly stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gatlin
Business
ga
Oct 26, 2011

misleading hotel

The rooms were not as it say. They r small & nasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cooldaddy 501
Business
North Ga.
Sep 17, 2012

Don't even think about it !!

To start off with we had booked a smoking room , when we got there none were available , this was ok since I had quit smoking since I booked the room but it was still an error on their part . We were on the third floor and they don't have an elevator so we got the pleasure of carrying our luggage up the stairs which had a sickening odor of fried chicken grease coming from the chicken place next door. The room was fairly clean but we did have a few lady bugs . The room had a table top dorm size Fridge. sittng flat on the floor which would be ok if you are 18 years old and can get down on your knees to use it. I am 6'3" and over 300 lbs and the toilet was the smallest I've ever seen ,about 12 " high , this is not a pretty picture. The free breakfast was OK and the staff was freindly and nice but the motel is old and pretty much run down . I can assure you we won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Huck Finn's Catfish House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allen the Super Mad
Business
Pigeon Forge
Apr 1, 2014

Not a good experience

Not happy, they charge, extra for everything, include the microwave, they not really helpful, they trash everything you say because you not book thru them, They not check on the parking lot, no consideration..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 27, 2007

REMODEL OUTSIDE BUT FORGOT THE UPKEEP OF ROOMS

THE HOTEL WAS ALRIGHT BUT FOR THE PRICE THE ROOM WAS VERY POORLY SERVICED. SINK WAS CLOGGED, TOILET DID NOT FLUSH RIGHT, NO BATTERIES IN REMOTE FOR TV, COFFEE POT STILL HAD SOMEONE ELSE COFFEE IN IT AND COFFEE GROUNDS, NOT ALL LIGHTS WORKED. MY THOUGHT IS IF YOU PAY YOU SHOULD HAVE A ROOM THAT IS GOOD AND CLEAN. NOT HAVE TO CALL OFFICE IN THE MIDDLE OF NIGHT FOR REPAIRS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

LOTS OF SHOPPING AND EATING SITES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Air Conditioner did not work

The hotel is older and the cleaniness and operation of the equipment reflecting this. The air conditioning in the room was not working, it came on, but the room did not cool down until about 4 a.m. The staff were called at 8 p.m. on day of check in (6 pm) and came to check, but said they would have to call out service person and no telling when they would arrive. The corners of the room/bathroom had grit. The remote controls provided did not work. Outdoor pool water was cold and spa smelled of bleach. Complementary breakfast was good, staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to drive to Dollywood and nearby shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2007

If you can, stay elsewhere...

It was a good thing we only needed to stay one night at this hotel because it was pretty bad. The rug in our room was so filthy it left our feet black the first time we walked barefoot over it (first and last time we did that). Going to Dollywood that day, we were looking forward to soaking in the hot tub, one of the amenities we chose the hotel for in the first place - it was broken. The sign said - Newly Renovated, in our opinion, they need to get their money back or renovate again - maybe this time it will stick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dollywood - only thing good about the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 7, 2010

Dirty Ramada

This was a very dirty hotel. For the price, we weren't expecting a "resort", but thought since it was a Ramada it would be clean. We were wrong. -There were stains on the pillows. -There was a dried, crusted, light brown colored substance on the blanket under the bedspread. I took it to the office, but the staff couldn't find another blanket until later that day. -There was mold growing on the ceiling above the shower in multiple places. The staff was nice, but we were disgusted with the filthy conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NitaFreak
Business
Franklin, TN
Aug 14, 2009

C+

Our 3-night stay was adequate, but we determined that, next time, we would spring for another $30 per night and rent a cabin in Wear's Valley. This motel is old and busy. Traffic (both auto and foot) is constant. We'd prefer a more relaxed atmosphere. The room, however, was spacious and clean (though the mattress was starting to sag).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to Cracker Barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
big six
Business
Shelbyville, TN, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Not so good.

The first night we had to stay in a smoking room instead of a non smoking as we had requested.The next day they gave us an up grade but we couldn't get in it until about 5 pm.The bed in it was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top