$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
225 reviews
girls getaway

This was a very nice stay! Front desk employee was exceptionally helpful, nice, and sweet! Room was... See full review

  • wooter
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay!

Decent place to get a room. Free breakfast. No hallways. See full review

  • whydoihavetomakeone
  • May 19, 2014
Award-winning Pigeon Forge hotel near attractions with free breakfast
It is a short ride to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country from Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway, and a trolley stops at the hotel for easy access. The AAA three-diamond hotel was a Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner. Quaint touches include a front porch with rocking chairs and select rooms with fireplace or Jacuzzis. Guests appreciate amenities such as the free deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. There is an on-site convention center.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel less than a mile from three major attractions
  • Trolley stop in front of the hotel
  • Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner
  • Porch with rocking chairs
  • Free breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet and local calls
Location
The Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway is centrally located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country. There are several restaurants within walking distance and many more less than a mile away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are just a short drive away.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway include a standard two queen room and a standard king room. Select rooms have a fireplace or Jacuzzi. Low-pile dark green carpeting and printed bedspreads spice up rooms equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and TVs with free HBO. High-speed wireless Internet and local calls are free.
Features
Get into the spirit of the Smokies with the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway's rocking chairs. For more relaxation, try the gazebo with bench seating. An outdoor heated pool with whirlpool and fitness center adds appeal. Notable freebies include high-speed wireless Internet, local calls, parking and a deluxe continental breakfast.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dixie Stampede (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
Business
  • Convention center on-site with banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

35.7757 -83.546
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohatchee, AL
Oct 13, 2010

Could have been better.

Biggest problem I had, was that our room wasn't touched for 2 day's. Had to go to the desk to get our own towels. They did clean the room pretty good after after we complained. Beds were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Aug 18, 2010

Good deal

Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyHJ
Covington VA
Nov 18, 2013

had a great time!!

Overall it was a great vacation! The room was very convenient. The only thing the beds were very uncomfortable my husband and myself woke up and our backs were killing us! And the pillows need to be replaced they were very small and out of shape. That being said the location was great heated pool and hot tub would have been nice if it was enclosed we could not enjoy it because we had our 9 month old and it was to cold to take him outside like that. But the staff was super friendly and the room was clean. We got what web paid for so no complaints there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at the outlets :)

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2011

Good and bad

The staff at the hotel was very friendly; the rooms were fairly clean, but I found everything to be quite old especially in the bathrooms. the tub was stained and sloping, the toilet was old and stained, and the sink did not drain properly. For the rate the room was okay, but I would prefer something a little newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Virginia
Jul 1, 2014

Friendly Staff

Overall I was very happy with my stay, however the hotel is in need of some TLC overall. The room itself was a little damp and they could really use microwaves in the room. I almost always have leftovers from my dinner and would have to heat them up in the lobby so most of my food just went to waste. As for housekeeping I loved that they did not wake us up super early in the morning. Usually hotels wake you up at the crack of dawn to clean your room, I was very grateful for this considering I like to sleep in a bit on my vacation. Our beds were always clean, towels always replaced, and trashed removed daily. The only thing I would say they should work on with housekeeping was cleaning the floor a little better. My socks were pretty dirty after walking around the room. This is my second time staying at this hotel and my main reason for returning is the hotel staff. This place has a super friendly staff. Every time I would walk into the lobby they would greet me and address any questions or concerns I had. When I asked for extra pillows they were timely at meeting my request and very friendly about having to go out of their way to help me. The second reason why I like this location is because it is one of the last hotels before going to Gatlinburg which makes it nice when visiting Gatlinburg since you don't have to deal with the traffic in both towns. I also like it because traffic lightens up a bit on this end of town so you are able to get out of the hotel easier than other places I have stayed. I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something a little different than the normal bbq and burgers that are on the main strip try Kinkaku Japanese Steakhouse. They have a GREAT hibachi dinner menu. We went there for lunch one day and liked it so much we returned there for dinner the next day. Prices are SUPER cheap on their lunch menu and very reasonable on their dinner menu. The entire staff was friendly and the food was really good.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpenceFamily
Tn
Apr 8, 2014

Last minute reservation!

First off, we booked this room the day we left for vacation! Everything was booked so we called and they found us this room for around $89/night. We were not expecting much...and it was our own fault. But, for what we paid, we were pleasantly suprised. The hotel in General is pretty nice and as a (very) late check in, we were happy to find the pool open until 11. We also had to book a room a but small for our family (2 queen beds for 5 of us). When we arrived I asked if they had an extra trundle even though the place was packed. The guy at the front desk (Gregg I think), hunted us one down and brought it up! I did not expect to get it since u are suppose to request that up front, and again...the place was packed. Overall, very friendly staff. Free breakfast was good (need a bigger dining area). The only complaint I would have is that the rooms could stand to be cleaned. There were hairs in our bed ( hopefully from the maid??). Thank you...for a family on a last minute budget vacay, you helped us out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smoky visitor
TN
Oct 20, 2010

Quality Ok, expensive

We were a family of 4 going to Smoky mountains for a short trip (just one night), a couple with a kid and a grandma. The grandma had a bithday and came to visit us from another country. We decided to show her Smoky Mountains. Unfornunately, we did not have a chance to plan in advance and could spend only one night in the area (otherwise we would get a different hotel or a cabin). I wanted to make sure that everybody in the group had some privacy in the hotel and I found that this hotel had a double-room (4 queen beds) with a living room. The room was very big! More than I expected, but I had to pay for it more than $200 to check in at 9pm and check out the next day at 10am. I found it to be very expensive. If the hotel provided better descriptions for their rooms, I could have settled with something smaller. The pool was outside (not good in October ;-)) My son did not use his swimming pants he brought with him just in case. Breakfast was Ok. A guy during check-in never smiled and was not very welcoming. I paid more than 200 to sleep in the hotel and I did not receive even a simple smile. The room was good but old. Microwave did not work, a hair dryer in one of the rooms did not work either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Jul 31, 2011

Pleasant Stay

I enjoyed my vacation to Pigeon Forge the hotel was fine, the staff was very friendly and Kim was especially nice she helped us with discount tickets to NASCAR racing!!! The pool was not very big that was my only issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bball Aunt
Alabama
Jun 27, 2014

Just okay

The customer service was good. Our bathtub had dirty stains. It's time to be replaced. The location was good, close to Dollywood and other attractions. It was an economical option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lea W.
TN
Mar 28, 2012

Good for the price

The hotel is nothing special. The rooms were clean, if in need of a little caulk and paint. Beds were comfortable, which is all we ask for. Shower was hot, good water pressure, though the drains were slow in the bathtub and sink. Location was pretty good, closer to Gatlinburg than others, but there is a trolley stop right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top