$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2011

Good and bad

The staff at the hotel was very friendly; the rooms were fairly clean, but I found everything to be quite old especially in the bathrooms. the tub was stained and sloping, the toilet was old and stained, and the sink did not drain properly. For the rate the room was okay, but I would prefer something a little newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island, new york
Jul 17, 2011

clean

rooms were clean and had the air conditioner on for us when we got there. i'd go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 9, 2011

Nice for the money

Good location if your going to Dollywood. Quite and clean. Pool was nice too. Breakfast food was standard fare with homemade waffles and bicuts and gravy a nice extra. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to catch trolly to DollyWood. .50 cents per person each way. Runs all the time. Easy to use. Park car and ride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, Tn
May 25, 2011

I'll definately go back!

If you're looking for high-end accommodations, this isn't it. If you're looking for a moderate priced, clean, well-placed, friendly, comfortable, well-maintained hotel with friendly, helpful staff, you've found it. We arrived at the Ramada in Pigeon Forge about noon. Check-in went smoothly and the desk clerk was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. She gave us extra keys for the room, pamplets of local places of interest and let us know there was complementary continental breakfast from 6:30 til 10 every morning. She even let us know what was put out for the breakfast! Because there was four of us staying in the room, we needed extra towels, shampoo, etc. Both the front desk and the maid quickly and happily gave us more of everything we needed. And the soap, shampoo, lotion and conditioner are wonderful! Three out of four of my party are skin sensitive and no one had any problems with these And they smelled delightful! The room was very clean, neat and smell-free. The hotel has in-room access to high-speed wi-fi internet. You do need to get a password from the front desk to access it. There was a pool and a little bitty hot tub right below our room and a little balcony area on each floor with a table and chairs and a wonderful, constant light breeze blowing down from the mountains. When we called down (at midnight) to see if there was anywhere close by to grab something to eat, the clerk had several suggestions for nearby restaurants. Now for the down side. There didn't appear to be an elevator and we were on the 2nd floor. The tub appeared to have a weak spot in the bottom and the toilet wobbled. As soon as we told the front desk, they called maintenance to see what needed doing and to repair the problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mellow Mushroom next to MagiQuest is an absolute MUST! I was a bit hesitant to go to the Mellow Mushroom because of a bad experience with one in Nashville, Tn. But this one has me re-thinking that idea! I'll definitely go back to this one without hesitation! The staff is fabulous! Refills were quick and the waiter was friendly and fun to talk to. And the calzones was absolutely delicious! If you're in the Sevier/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area, GO to Mellow Mushroom!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pigeon forge Tn
Apr 18, 2011

Rod Run"

Was good"easy access to cars for car show during Rod Run"nbeen nice if room had a microwave" but was great other than that just have to be on bottom level next time" no stairs":)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice resturants n shops all close by"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired at 49, now 57
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 1, 2011

Nice Motel

Was a nice motel at a reasonable price with a good breakfast. All the staff was very friendly & helpful. Close to Dollywood & many attractions in Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 30, 2011

It was okay, staff was very nice

Staff was very nice. When we got in our room, there was no remote for TV. Staff did get us one. Had to call and ask how to get on Internet....no instructions were given. We couln't get in our room two different times and had to run to office to get our keys redone. The room was clean. We couln't use hot tub or pool because of weather. Breakfasts were good. We spent alot of time out of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many of the attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hazlehurst, GA
Jan 6, 2011

Wonderful White Christmas

Motel was over booked, so they upgraded us up to a suite at no additional cost. VERY NICE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Smokie Mountains National park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Jan 4, 2011

Outstanding Stay

Had a great experience. The room was very clean, had a issue with Heater in the room called the front desk and within 5 minutes a maintance man was knocking on the door. The maintance man was extra friendly and fixed the problem within minutes and we had heat again. The ladies at checkin were great and very friendly and the Breakfast was wonderful, the lady that runs the breakfast was so friendly and nice it was just a wonderful experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Dec 29, 2010

Value for money

Comfortable stay, Excellent Breakfast, value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top