$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
225 reviews
girls getaway

This was a very nice stay! Front desk employee was exceptionally helpful, nice, and sweet! Room was... See full review

  • wooter
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay!

Decent place to get a room. Free breakfast. No hallways. See full review

  • whydoihavetomakeone
  • May 19, 2014
Award-winning Pigeon Forge hotel near attractions with free breakfast
It is a short ride to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country from Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway, and a trolley stops at the hotel for easy access. The AAA three-diamond hotel was a Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner. Quaint touches include a front porch with rocking chairs and select rooms with fireplace or Jacuzzis. Guests appreciate amenities such as the free deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. There is an on-site convention center.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel less than a mile from three major attractions
  • Trolley stop in front of the hotel
  • Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner
  • Porch with rocking chairs
  • Free breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet and local calls
Location
The Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway is centrally located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country. There are several restaurants within walking distance and many more less than a mile away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are just a short drive away.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway include a standard two queen room and a standard king room. Select rooms have a fireplace or Jacuzzi. Low-pile dark green carpeting and printed bedspreads spice up rooms equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and TVs with free HBO. High-speed wireless Internet and local calls are free.
Features
Get into the spirit of the Smokies with the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway's rocking chairs. For more relaxation, try the gazebo with bench seating. An outdoor heated pool with whirlpool and fitness center adds appeal. Notable freebies include high-speed wireless Internet, local calls, parking and a deluxe continental breakfast.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dixie Stampede (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
Business
  • Convention center on-site with banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

35.7757 -83.546
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
long island, new york
Jul 17, 2011

clean

rooms were clean and had the air conditioner on for us when we got there. i'd go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jun 9, 2011

Nice for the money

Good location if your going to Dollywood. Quite and clean. Pool was nice too. Breakfast food was standard fare with homemade waffles and bicuts and gravy a nice extra. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to catch trolly to DollyWood. .50 cents per person each way. Runs all the time. Easy to use. Park car and ride!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jun 9, 2011

Nice for the money

Good location if your going to Dollywood. Quite and clean. Pool was nice too. Breakfast food was standard fare with homemade waffles and bicuts and gravy a nice extra. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to catch trolly to DollyWood. .50 cents per person each way. Runs all the time. Easy to use. Park car and ride!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarksville, Tn
May 25, 2011

I'll definately go back!

If you're looking for high-end accommodations, this isn't it. If you're looking for a moderate priced, clean, well-placed, friendly, comfortable, well-maintained hotel with friendly, helpful staff, you've found it. We arrived at the Ramada in Pigeon Forge about noon. Check-in went smoothly and the desk clerk was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. She gave us extra keys for the room, pamplets of local places of interest and let us know there was complementary continental breakfast from 6:30 til 10 every morning. She even let us know what was put out for the breakfast! Because there was four of us staying in the room, we needed extra towels, shampoo, etc. Both the front desk and the maid quickly and happily gave us more of everything we needed. And the soap, shampoo, lotion and conditioner are wonderful! Three out of four of my party are skin sensitive and no one had any problems with these And they smelled delightful! The room was very clean, neat and smell-free. The hotel has in-room access to high-speed wi-fi internet. You do need to get a password from the front desk to access it. There was a pool and a little bitty hot tub right below our room and a little balcony area on each floor with a table and chairs and a wonderful, constant light breeze blowing down from the mountains. When we called down (at midnight) to see if there was anywhere close by to grab something to eat, the clerk had several suggestions for nearby restaurants. Now for the down side. There didn't appear to be an elevator and we were on the 2nd floor. The tub appeared to have a weak spot in the bottom and the toilet wobbled. As soon as we told the front desk, they called maintenance to see what needed doing and to repair the problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mellow Mushroom next to MagiQuest is an absolute MUST! I was a bit hesitant to go to the Mellow Mushroom because of a bad experience with one in Nashville, Tn. But this one has me re-thinking that idea! I'll definitely go back to this one without hesitation! The staff is fabulous! Refills were quick and the waiter was friendly and fun to talk to. And the calzones was absolutely delicious! If you're in the Sevier/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area, GO to Mellow Mushroom!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarksville, Tn
May 25, 2011

I'll definately go back!

If you're looking for high-end accommodations, this isn't it. If you're looking for a moderate priced, clean, well-placed, friendly, comfortable, well-maintained hotel with friendly, helpful staff, you've found it. We arrived at the Ramada in Pigeon Forge about noon. Check-in went smoothly and the desk clerk was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. She gave us extra keys for the room, pamplets of local places of interest and let us know there was complementary continental breakfast from 6:30 til 10 every morning. She even let us know what was put out for the breakfast! Because there was four of us staying in the room, we needed extra towels, shampoo, etc. Both the front desk and the maid quickly and happily gave us more of everything we needed. And the soap, shampoo, lotion and conditioner are wonderful! Three out of four of my party are skin sensitive and no one had any problems with these And they smelled delightful! The room was very clean, neat and smell-free. The hotel has in-room access to high-speed wi-fi internet. You do need to get a password from the front desk to access it. There was a pool and a little bitty hot tub right below our room and a little balcony area on each floor with a table and chairs and a wonderful, constant light breeze blowing down from the mountains. When we called down (at midnight) to see if there was anywhere close by to grab something to eat, the clerk had several suggestions for nearby restaurants. Now for the down side. There didn't appear to be an elevator and we were on the 2nd floor. The tub appeared to have a weak spot in the bottom and the toilet wobbled. As soon as we told the front desk, they called maintenance to see what needed doing and to repair the problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mellow Mushroom next to MagiQuest is an absolute MUST! I was a bit hesitant to go to the Mellow Mushroom because of a bad experience with one in Nashville, Tn. But this one has me re-thinking that idea! I'll definitely go back to this one without hesitation! The staff is fabulous! Refills were quick and the waiter was friendly and fun to talk to. And the calzones was absolutely delicious! If you're in the Sevier/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area, GO to Mellow Mushroom!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pigeon forge Tn
Apr 18, 2011

Rod Run"

Was good"easy access to cars for car show during Rod Run"nbeen nice if room had a microwave" but was great other than that just have to be on bottom level next time" no stairs":)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice resturants n shops all close by"

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pigeon forge Tn
Apr 18, 2011

Rod Run"

Was good"easy access to cars for car show during Rod Run"nbeen nice if room had a microwave" but was great other than that just have to be on bottom level next time" no stairs":)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice resturants n shops all close by"

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired at 49, now 57
Nashville, TN
Apr 1, 2011

Nice Motel

Was a nice motel at a reasonable price with a good breakfast. All the staff was very friendly & helpful. Close to Dollywood & many attractions in Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired at 49, now 57
Nashville, TN
Apr 1, 2011

Nice Motel

Was a nice motel at a reasonable price with a good breakfast. All the staff was very friendly & helpful. Close to Dollywood & many attractions in Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Mar 30, 2011

It was okay, staff was very nice

Staff was very nice. When we got in our room, there was no remote for TV. Staff did get us one. Had to call and ask how to get on Internet....no instructions were given. We couln't get in our room two different times and had to run to office to get our keys redone. The room was clean. We couln't use hot tub or pool because of weather. Breakfasts were good. We spent alot of time out of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many of the attractions

Back to menu Return to top