$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinebluff,NC
Aug 17, 2009

great price, great location

first time to Tenn. Hotel great location w/ trolley service right in front of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hephzibah georgia
Sep 11, 2009

for a nice vacation in the mountains

we have stayed @ the same place for 20 yrs and decided to try something new and am not sorry.we really enjoyed our stay and the only thing i would change is to put either steps or a hand rail in the whirlpool.it is very hard for senior's to get nin and out without steps or something to hold on to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chatsworth ga
Sep 10, 2009

Good price

The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. It was vey quiet. Pool was nice and warm. A good deal for the price.Had a decent breakfast. Just needs to install an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to gatlinburg

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retired and not missing work couple
Business
watson,la
Dec 13, 2010

good location for the price

shopping great, took in the local flavor, visited several mountain attractions, overal, trip was relaxing and enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

tanger mall

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bball Aunt
Business
Alabama
Jun 27, 2014

Just okay

The customer service was good. Our bathtub had dirty stains. It's time to be replaced. The location was good, close to Dollywood and other attractions. It was an economical option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Jul 1, 2014

Friendly Staff

Overall I was very happy with my stay, however the hotel is in need of some TLC overall. The room itself was a little damp and they could really use microwaves in the room. I almost always have leftovers from my dinner and would have to heat them up in the lobby so most of my food just went to waste. As for housekeeping I loved that they did not wake us up super early in the morning. Usually hotels wake you up at the crack of dawn to clean your room, I was very grateful for this considering I like to sleep in a bit on my vacation. Our beds were always clean, towels always replaced, and trashed removed daily. The only thing I would say they should work on with housekeeping was cleaning the floor a little better. My socks were pretty dirty after walking around the room. This is my second time staying at this hotel and my main reason for returning is the hotel staff. This place has a super friendly staff. Every time I would walk into the lobby they would greet me and address any questions or concerns I had. When I asked for extra pillows they were timely at meeting my request and very friendly about having to go out of their way to help me. The second reason why I like this location is because it is one of the last hotels before going to Gatlinburg which makes it nice when visiting Gatlinburg since you don't have to deal with the traffic in both towns. I also like it because traffic lightens up a bit on this end of town so you are able to get out of the hotel easier than other places I have stayed. I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something a little different than the normal bbq and burgers that are on the main strip try Kinkaku Japanese Steakhouse. They have a GREAT hibachi dinner menu. We went there for lunch one day and liked it so much we returned there for dinner the next day. Prices are SUPER cheap on their lunch menu and very reasonable on their dinner menu. The entire staff was friendly and the food was really good.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Jul 3, 2014

Friendly Staff

Overall I was happy with my stay, however this hotel is in need of some TLC. Our room was a little damp, but for the most part comfortable. One thing I did not like about our room was the lack of in room microwave. I almost always have leftovers from dinner and would have liked a microwave to warm them up in without having to go to the hotel lobby. The housekeeping staff did a good job at making sure our beds were clean, trash was removed, and towels replaced daily. I really liked that the house keeping staff didn't wake us up really early in the morning. I have experienced that at several other hotels and it is very irksome. The only thing I think the housekeeping staff could have worked on was making sure the floors were a little cleaner. My socks were pretty dirty after walking around the room. This is my second time staying at this hotel and the things that made me book again and will bring me back again was the staff. Everyone here is friendly and prompt at addressing questions or concerns. I also LOVE the location! This is one of the last hotels before going to Gatlinburg so it makes visiting there very easy since you don't have to deal with Pigeon Forge traffic. I also like that since this is little further down Parkway the traffic is not as thick so it is a lot easier to get out of your hotel compared to other places on the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something a little different than the normal bbq and burgers that are on the main strip try Kinkaku Japanese Steakhouse. They have a GREAT hibachi menu. We went there for lunch one day and liked it so much we returned there for dinner the next day. Prices are SUPER cheap on their lunch menu and very reasonable on their dinner menu. The entire staff was friendly and the food was really good!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler DK
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Jul 28, 2014

Great Vacation

We had a great vacation in Pigeon Forge. Staying at Ramada South was nice because we were in walking distance to restaurants and we were able to watch Dollywood's fireworks from the pool. It is also located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luckym101
Business
Indy, IN
Aug 4, 2014

nice pet friendly room for the price

Nice hotel close to everything in P.F. Room was a little musty but acceptable. Breakfast menu was o.k. but the biscuits and gravy aren't all that, since it's a powdered gravy mix. Beds were o.k., shower was nice and warm with a good shower head, staff were very nice and friendly, always asking if you need something. Would stay here again if I need a pet friendly room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy Z 11
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Jun 28, 2014

All the basics and a good nights sleep!

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and in a convenient location. If you're looking for a resort, this is not it. If you want a clean place with a good location to everything the area has to offer, then this is the place. Quiet hotel that offers comfortable rooms, a decent free breakfast, and also fits into a budget. This hotel is not a place really to hang out at, but it does offer a good "home base" for your Smoky Mountain experience. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the trolley to and from Dollywood for only 50 cents a person each way from Patriot Park. Parking is free here and the trollies run back and forth every 20 minutes up to 30 minutes after the park closes, this will save you the $10 parking fee and will allow you to come and go as you please to seek cheaper dining options and then get back to the park without having to pay for parking everytime you come and go.

Back to menu Return to top