$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chatsworth ga
Sep 10, 2009

Good price

The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. It was vey quiet. Pool was nice and warm. A good deal for the price.Had a decent breakfast. Just needs to install an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to gatlinburg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retired and not missing work couple
Business
watson,la
Dec 13, 2010

good location for the price

shopping great, took in the local flavor, visited several mountain attractions, overal, trip was relaxing and enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

tanger mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bball Aunt
Business
Alabama
Jun 27, 2014

Just okay

The customer service was good. Our bathtub had dirty stains. It's time to be replaced. The location was good, close to Dollywood and other attractions. It was an economical option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Jul 1, 2014

Friendly Staff

Overall I was very happy with my stay, however the hotel is in need of some TLC overall. The room itself was a little damp and they could really use microwaves in the room. I almost always have leftovers from my dinner and would have to heat them up in the lobby so most of my food just went to waste. As for housekeeping I loved that they did not wake us up super early in the morning. Usually hotels wake you up at the crack of dawn to clean your room, I was very grateful for this considering I like to sleep in a bit on my vacation. Our beds were always clean, towels always replaced, and trashed removed daily. The only thing I would say they should work on with housekeeping was cleaning the floor a little better. My socks were pretty dirty after walking around the room. This is my second time staying at this hotel and my main reason for returning is the hotel staff. This place has a super friendly staff. Every time I would walk into the lobby they would greet me and address any questions or concerns I had. When I asked for extra pillows they were timely at meeting my request and very friendly about having to go out of their way to help me. The second reason why I like this location is because it is one of the last hotels before going to Gatlinburg which makes it nice when visiting Gatlinburg since you don't have to deal with the traffic in both towns. I also like it because traffic lightens up a bit on this end of town so you are able to get out of the hotel easier than other places I have stayed. I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something a little different than the normal bbq and burgers that are on the main strip try Kinkaku Japanese Steakhouse. They have a GREAT hibachi dinner menu. We went there for lunch one day and liked it so much we returned there for dinner the next day. Prices are SUPER cheap on their lunch menu and very reasonable on their dinner menu. The entire staff was friendly and the food was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Jul 3, 2014

Friendly Staff

Overall I was happy with my stay, however this hotel is in need of some TLC. Our room was a little damp, but for the most part comfortable. One thing I did not like about our room was the lack of in room microwave. I almost always have leftovers from dinner and would have liked a microwave to warm them up in without having to go to the hotel lobby. The housekeeping staff did a good job at making sure our beds were clean, trash was removed, and towels replaced daily. I really liked that the house keeping staff didn't wake us up really early in the morning. I have experienced that at several other hotels and it is very irksome. The only thing I think the housekeeping staff could have worked on was making sure the floors were a little cleaner. My socks were pretty dirty after walking around the room. This is my second time staying at this hotel and the things that made me book again and will bring me back again was the staff. Everyone here is friendly and prompt at addressing questions or concerns. I also LOVE the location! This is one of the last hotels before going to Gatlinburg so it makes visiting there very easy since you don't have to deal with Pigeon Forge traffic. I also like that since this is little further down Parkway the traffic is not as thick so it is a lot easier to get out of your hotel compared to other places on the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something a little different than the normal bbq and burgers that are on the main strip try Kinkaku Japanese Steakhouse. They have a GREAT hibachi menu. We went there for lunch one day and liked it so much we returned there for dinner the next day. Prices are SUPER cheap on their lunch menu and very reasonable on their dinner menu. The entire staff was friendly and the food was really good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler DK
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Jul 28, 2014

Great Vacation

We had a great vacation in Pigeon Forge. Staying at Ramada South was nice because we were in walking distance to restaurants and we were able to watch Dollywood's fireworks from the pool. It is also located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luckym101
Business
Indy, IN
Aug 4, 2014

nice pet friendly room for the price

Nice hotel close to everything in P.F. Room was a little musty but acceptable. Breakfast menu was o.k. but the biscuits and gravy aren't all that, since it's a powdered gravy mix. Beds were o.k., shower was nice and warm with a good shower head, staff were very nice and friendly, always asking if you need something. Would stay here again if I need a pet friendly room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and gang
Business
Greenville, sc
Jan 8, 2014

Family Getaway

Great place for the money. Staff were friendly, room was fine, and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krispy Kreme is right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bambam18491
Business
Medina, TN
Dec 20, 2009

Nice clean comfortable hotel

Room was nice, clean and comfortable. We had no problems or complaints. I am not a picky person and for the price this rates as well as other more expensive hotels my wife and I have stayed at. Nice breakfast area typical hotel breakfast foods. If you were born with a silver spoon in your mouth then don't stay here. If you want a low cost comfortable room to sleep, shower and poop then this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovinmy trip
Business
Waynesville, Ohio
Aug 17, 2011

It was a great getaway

My husband & I need a few days away from daily life. We wanted to go to Clingmon's Dome & Cades Cove. The location was great. It was easy to get to both places, & we could walk to shops, stores & restaurant. the hotel was clean, nice staff, & good pool. The hot tube could have been hotter. But over all it was great. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top