$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pigeon Forge Vacationer
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Close to everything

Though the hotel was right in the middle of everything, shopping, Gatlinburg and restaurants, the room was stuffy and had to purchase air freshners. The bathroom had dark areas around tub pieces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up the discount coupons that are in most restaurants and hotels. I was able to save $10 off each zipline ticket by using a coupon in a free booklet.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lea W.
Business
TN
Mar 28, 2012

Good for the price

The hotel is nothing special. The rooms were clean, if in need of a little caulk and paint. Beds were comfortable, which is all we ask for. Shower was hot, good water pressure, though the drains were slow in the bathtub and sink. Location was pretty good, closer to Gatlinburg than others, but there is a trolley stop right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oswald
Business
Gaffney, SC, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway

The hotel is located on the Gatlinburg end of Pigeon Forge. It is located near many restaurants and attractions which is a big plus. The breakfast was great. It had a very good selection. The hotel was older and the rooms could be updated. Overall the hotel was well worht the price. I would recommend staying at the Ramada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyhi99
Business
Georgia
Feb 20, 2012

great deal for the price

we really enjoyed our stay. The attendant at the lobby, Rusty, was very helpful and friendly. only downside was it smelled like someone smoked some pot in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of great hiking in the Smoky Mountain National Forest

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plh1953
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 20, 2012

Inexpensive room for a group!

Needed 3 separate beds...got 3 queens for $59. Clean and comfortable, plus free breakfast for all. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owens family
Business
Florida
Dec 19, 2011

C Owens

We have a very good time for it being our first time in this city. Good room, clean and comfortable. Easy to get to different locations in the city and surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
big six
Business
Shelbyville, TN, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Not so good.

The first night we had to stay in a smoking room instead of a non smoking as we had requested.The next day they gave us an up grade but we couldn't get in it until about 5 pm.The bed in it was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Keith Family
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Great Service & Great Place!

We really enjoyed our short stay! The breakfast was fantastic every morning! The staff was very nice and helpful. The staffing was a little slim one day with one girl working the front and the kitchen/dining room. Overall it was great and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ober Gatlinburg....not worth it.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gatlin
Business
ga
Oct 26, 2011

misleading hotel

The rooms were not as it say. They r small & nasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wife of 1 year
Business
Cassatt, SC 29032, USA
Oct 19, 2011

nice, clean and a good price!

my husband and i stayed here for our 1yr anniversary and it was great! we originally stayed in a cabin in gatlinburg for our honeymoon but didnt want to spend that much money this year. this hotel was clean, very nice staff and not badly priced! the only thing i wish our room had was a microwave. they did however have one in the breakfast lobby but it would have been better to have one in the room. other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top