$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smoky visitor
Business
TN
Oct 20, 2010

Quality Ok, expensive

We were a family of 4 going to Smoky mountains for a short trip (just one night), a couple with a kid and a grandma. The grandma had a bithday and came to visit us from another country. We decided to show her Smoky Mountains. Unfornunately, we did not have a chance to plan in advance and could spend only one night in the area (otherwise we would get a different hotel or a cabin). I wanted to make sure that everybody in the group had some privacy in the hotel and I found that this hotel had a double-room (4 queen beds) with a living room. The room was very big! More than I expected, but I had to pay for it more than $200 to check in at 9pm and check out the next day at 10am. I found it to be very expensive. If the hotel provided better descriptions for their rooms, I could have settled with something smaller. The pool was outside (not good in October ;-)) My son did not use his swimming pants he brought with him just in case. Breakfast was Ok. A guy during check-in never smiled and was not very welcoming. I paid more than 200 to sleep in the hotel and I did not receive even a simple smile. The room was good but old. Microwave did not work, a hair dryer in one of the rooms did not work either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohatchee, AL
Oct 13, 2010

Could have been better.

Biggest problem I had, was that our room wasn't touched for 2 day's. Had to go to the desk to get our own towels. They did clean the room pretty good after after we complained. Beds were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Jul 25, 2011

unbeatable for the price

We attended a concert so we did not arrive to the room late. It was very comfortable and quiet. Customer service was very good. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 18, 2010

Good deal

Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 20, 2009

Ramad in Pigeon Forge

Nice place to sleep i suppose. Adequate breakfast. The heated pool and spa did not function.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take laptop.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2011

Good and bad

The staff at the hotel was very friendly; the rooms were fairly clean, but I found everything to be quite old especially in the bathrooms. the tub was stained and sloping, the toilet was old and stained, and the sink did not drain properly. For the rate the room was okay, but I would prefer something a little newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moffi
Business
Tennessee
Apr 4, 2010

Good Deal

Everything just OK. Beds did seem really clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Aug 8, 2011

Great price

Good location, rooms a little small, overall great prices.Pool area was not as nice .the pool was small and smelled funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near I-Hop and Denny's and also Texas steak house.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lighting Dad
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 26, 2010

Very Basic

This hotel was very basic, the pool was average to small in size the Hot tub was very small. They use this salt stuff instead of chlorine. The beds are very uncomfortable, and they claim the beds are queens, But in reality they're like a full size bed. The location of the hotel was good and fairly easy to get out of. We will keep on our list for possible stays in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pigeon Forge Tn
Jun 6, 2010

Family Weekend OUt

No problems experienced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Log Cabin Pancake House had a fantastic breakfast

Back to menu Return to top