$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
143 reviews
girls getaway

This was a very nice stay! Front desk employee was exceptionally helpful, nice, and sweet! Room was... See full review

  • wooter
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay!

Decent place to get a room. Free breakfast. No hallways. See full review

  • whydoihavetomakeone
  • May 19, 2014
Award-winning Pigeon Forge hotel near attractions with free breakfast
It is a short ride to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country from Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway, and a trolley stops at the hotel for easy access. The AAA three-diamond hotel was a Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner. Quaint touches include a front porch with rocking chairs and select rooms with fireplace or Jacuzzis. Guests appreciate amenities such as the free deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. There is an on-site convention center.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel less than a mile from three major attractions
  • Trolley stop in front of the hotel
  • Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner
  • Porch with rocking chairs
  • Free breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet and local calls
Location
The Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway is centrally located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country. There are several restaurants within walking distance and many more less than a mile away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are just a short drive away.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway include a standard two queen room and a standard king room. Select rooms have a fireplace or Jacuzzi. Low-pile dark green carpeting and printed bedspreads spice up rooms equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and TVs with free HBO. High-speed wireless Internet and local calls are free.
Features
Get into the spirit of the Smokies with the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway's rocking chairs. For more relaxation, try the gazebo with bench seating. An outdoor heated pool with whirlpool and fitness center adds appeal. Notable freebies include high-speed wireless Internet, local calls, parking and a deluxe continental breakfast.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dixie Stampede (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
Business
  • Convention center on-site with banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Floridian on vacation
Florida
Jun 10, 2013

Amazing Stay!

Marianne, the hotels chef, makes a mean biscuits and gravy. Sam, the front desk concierge, is extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff, always made sure our room was cleaning and smelling great! It did not have that old musty smell that most renovated hotels have. Definitely staying here next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obbie
Business
Lawrenceburg,Tn
Sep 14, 2013

Favorite Getaway

Great location. Pet friendly,friendly and helpful staff.We will stay here again on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Cracker Barrel,KFC,Pancake House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Floridian on vacation
Business
Florida
Jun 10, 2013

Amazing Stay!

Marianne, the hotels chef, makes a mean biscuits and gravy. Sam, the front desk concierge, is extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff, always made sure our room was cleaning and smelling great! It did not have that old musty smell that most renovated hotels have. Definitely staying here next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOUNTAIN VACATIONER
Business
CLARKRANGE, TN
Nov 19, 2012

LONG WEEKEND

VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL. GREAT BREAKFAST! MAYBE NOT THE NEWEST BUT A VERY GOOD VALUE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Oct 11, 2012

friendly staff

Super friendly staff! Clean rooms! Only bad thing was there was not a microwave in room and no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Oct 10, 2012

Super Friendly Staff

Staff was super friendly and the breakfast was great! The only things I was unhappy about was the room did not have a microwave as listed in the amenities and taking your luggage to your room was a pain since there was no elevator only a ramp. Overall I was very happy with my stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy from MN
Business
White Bear Lake, MN
Sep 29, 2012

Wow was that nice!

We won't have wanted to be anywhere else on the strip. The free breakfast buffet was wonderful and was staffed to make sure things stayed full. Oh did I tell you about Maryanne who make sure our breakfast experience was fun and enjoyable. She certainly was a day brightener. We met a wonderful couple from IL on the balcony where they had patio tables and chairs to sit in while you looked at the stars. It was fun watching those with dogs walking them outside the hotel. They do allow pets if you have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The music and comedy show were fabulous and affordable. Some offered children free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cooldaddy 501
Business
North Ga.
Sep 17, 2012

Don't even think about it !!

To start off with we had booked a smoking room , when we got there none were available , this was ok since I had quit smoking since I booked the room but it was still an error on their part . We were on the third floor and they don't have an elevator so we got the pleasure of carrying our luggage up the stairs which had a sickening odor of fried chicken grease coming from the chicken place next door. The room was fairly clean but we did have a few lady bugs . The room had a table top dorm size Fridge. sittng flat on the floor which would be ok if you are 18 years old and can get down on your knees to use it. I am 6'3" and over 300 lbs and the toilet was the smallest I've ever seen ,about 12 " high , this is not a pretty picture. The free breakfast was OK and the staff was freindly and nice but the motel is old and pretty much run down . I can assure you we won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Huck Finn's Catfish House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad Deal
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 4, 2012

Adequate

Our refrigerator did not work but fixed it the second day we were there. Toilet would not flush, but fixed it. We were located on the third floor with no elevator. We are both in our 70s and it was very hard to get up 3 floors with our luggage. Would not stay there again. Breakfast provided was nice and a hard working lady did it all and did a good job. Cleanliness was lacking in the bedding, but not the towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the show "Memories." It was good, but somewhat disappointing. The Elvis impersonator was very poor. George Strait and Kenny Chesney were better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drifter1644
Business
Sumter, SC
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect for our needs

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Ramada. The rooms were clean and bug free. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and the included breakfast was wonderful. There was ample parking and it's location just 5 miles from GATLINBURG was perfect. The room had 2 queen bed, tv, hair dryer, refrigerator, room safe and coffee maker. The shower provided plenty of hot water and the shower head was adjustable for that massage option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Traveler 2012
Business
Huntsville, AL
Aug 27, 2012

Pigeon Forge stay

Nothing spectacular to report about this particular hotel. Pretty average in terms of everything offered. The wireless code provided never worked/connected due to poor reception(?). The refrigerator door dragged on the floor. Most importantly, the main hotel exterior picture provided is a fantastic example of beautiful photographic cropping - the hotel itself does not appear nearly as pretty and pristine in person as it does in the photo. The hotel was not terrible, just not everything it appeared to be in the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Dollywood, Splash Country, and the Pkwy shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top