$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Floridian on vacation
Florida
Jun 10, 2013

Amazing Stay!

Marianne, the hotels chef, makes a mean biscuits and gravy. Sam, the front desk concierge, is extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff, always made sure our room was cleaning and smelling great! It did not have that old musty smell that most renovated hotels have. Definitely staying here next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obbie
Business
Lawrenceburg,Tn
Sep 14, 2013

Favorite Getaway

Great location. Pet friendly,friendly and helpful staff.We will stay here again on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Cracker Barrel,KFC,Pancake House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Floridian on vacation
Business
Florida
Jun 10, 2013

Amazing Stay!

Marianne, the hotels chef, makes a mean biscuits and gravy. Sam, the front desk concierge, is extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff, always made sure our room was cleaning and smelling great! It did not have that old musty smell that most renovated hotels have. Definitely staying here next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOUNTAIN VACATIONER
Business
CLARKRANGE, TN
Nov 19, 2012

LONG WEEKEND

VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL. GREAT BREAKFAST! MAYBE NOT THE NEWEST BUT A VERY GOOD VALUE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Oct 11, 2012

friendly staff

Super friendly staff! Clean rooms! Only bad thing was there was not a microwave in room and no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Oct 10, 2012

Super Friendly Staff

Staff was super friendly and the breakfast was great! The only things I was unhappy about was the room did not have a microwave as listed in the amenities and taking your luggage to your room was a pain since there was no elevator only a ramp. Overall I was very happy with my stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy from MN
Business
White Bear Lake, MN
Sep 29, 2012

Wow was that nice!

We won't have wanted to be anywhere else on the strip. The free breakfast buffet was wonderful and was staffed to make sure things stayed full. Oh did I tell you about Maryanne who make sure our breakfast experience was fun and enjoyable. She certainly was a day brightener. We met a wonderful couple from IL on the balcony where they had patio tables and chairs to sit in while you looked at the stars. It was fun watching those with dogs walking them outside the hotel. They do allow pets if you have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The music and comedy show were fabulous and affordable. Some offered children free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cooldaddy 501
Business
North Ga.
Sep 17, 2012

Don't even think about it !!

To start off with we had booked a smoking room , when we got there none were available , this was ok since I had quit smoking since I booked the room but it was still an error on their part . We were on the third floor and they don't have an elevator so we got the pleasure of carrying our luggage up the stairs which had a sickening odor of fried chicken grease coming from the chicken place next door. The room was fairly clean but we did have a few lady bugs . The room had a table top dorm size Fridge. sittng flat on the floor which would be ok if you are 18 years old and can get down on your knees to use it. I am 6'3" and over 300 lbs and the toilet was the smallest I've ever seen ,about 12 " high , this is not a pretty picture. The free breakfast was OK and the staff was freindly and nice but the motel is old and pretty much run down . I can assure you we won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Huck Finn's Catfish House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad Deal
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 4, 2012

Adequate

Our refrigerator did not work but fixed it the second day we were there. Toilet would not flush, but fixed it. We were located on the third floor with no elevator. We are both in our 70s and it was very hard to get up 3 floors with our luggage. Would not stay there again. Breakfast provided was nice and a hard working lady did it all and did a good job. Cleanliness was lacking in the bedding, but not the towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the show "Memories." It was good, but somewhat disappointing. The Elvis impersonator was very poor. George Strait and Kenny Chesney were better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drifter1644
Business
Sumter, SC
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect for our needs

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Ramada. The rooms were clean and bug free. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and the included breakfast was wonderful. There was ample parking and it's location just 5 miles from GATLINBURG was perfect. The room had 2 queen bed, tv, hair dryer, refrigerator, room safe and coffee maker. The shower provided plenty of hot water and the shower head was adjustable for that massage option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Traveler 2012
Business
Huntsville, AL
Aug 27, 2012

Pigeon Forge stay

Nothing spectacular to report about this particular hotel. Pretty average in terms of everything offered. The wireless code provided never worked/connected due to poor reception(?). The refrigerator door dragged on the floor. Most importantly, the main hotel exterior picture provided is a fantastic example of beautiful photographic cropping - the hotel itself does not appear nearly as pretty and pristine in person as it does in the photo. The hotel was not terrible, just not everything it appeared to be in the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Dollywood, Splash Country, and the Pkwy shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top