$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Virginia
Oct 11, 2012

friendly staff

Super friendly staff! Clean rooms! Only bad thing was there was not a microwave in room and no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpenceFamily
Business
Tn
Apr 8, 2014

Last minute reservation!

First off, we booked this room the day we left for vacation! Everything was booked so we called and they found us this room for around $89/night. We were not expecting much...and it was our own fault. But, for what we paid, we were pleasantly suprised. The hotel in General is pretty nice and as a (very) late check in, we were happy to find the pool open until 11. We also had to book a room a but small for our family (2 queen beds for 5 of us). When we arrived I asked if they had an extra trundle even though the place was packed. The guy at the front desk (Gregg I think), hunted us one down and brought it up! I did not expect to get it since u are suppose to request that up front, and again...the place was packed. Overall, very friendly staff. Free breakfast was good (need a bigger dining area). The only complaint I would have is that the rooms could stand to be cleaned. There were hairs in our bed ( hopefully from the maid??). Thank you...for a family on a last minute budget vacay, you helped us out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allen the Super Mad
Business
Pigeon Forge
Apr 1, 2014

Not a good experience

Not happy, they charge, extra for everything, include the microwave, they not really helpful, they trash everything you say because you not book thru them, They not check on the parking lot, no consideration..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and gang
Business
Greenville, sc
Jan 8, 2014

Family Getaway

Great place for the money. Staff were friendly, room was fine, and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krispy Kreme is right next door!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyHJ
Business
Covington VA
Nov 18, 2013

had a great time!!

Overall it was a great vacation! The room was very convenient. The only thing the beds were very uncomfortable my husband and myself woke up and our backs were killing us! And the pillows need to be replaced they were very small and out of shape. That being said the location was great heated pool and hot tub would have been nice if it was enclosed we could not enjoy it because we had our 9 month old and it was to cold to take him outside like that. But the staff was super friendly and the room was clean. We got what web paid for so no complaints there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at the outlets :)

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obbie
Business
Lawrenceburg,Tn
Sep 14, 2013

Favorite Getaway

Great location. Pet friendly,friendly and helpful staff.We will stay here again on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Cracker Barrel,KFC,Pancake House

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Floridian on vacation
Business
Florida
Jun 10, 2013

Amazing Stay!

Marianne, the hotels chef, makes a mean biscuits and gravy. Sam, the front desk concierge, is extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff, always made sure our room was cleaning and smelling great! It did not have that old musty smell that most renovated hotels have. Definitely staying here next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOUNTAIN VACATIONER
Business
CLARKRANGE, TN
Nov 19, 2012

LONG WEEKEND

VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL. GREAT BREAKFAST! MAYBE NOT THE NEWEST BUT A VERY GOOD VALUE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Oct 10, 2012

Super Friendly Staff

Staff was super friendly and the breakfast was great! The only things I was unhappy about was the room did not have a microwave as listed in the amenities and taking your luggage to your room was a pain since there was no elevator only a ramp. Overall I was very happy with my stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy from MN
Business
White Bear Lake, MN
Sep 29, 2012

Wow was that nice!

We won't have wanted to be anywhere else on the strip. The free breakfast buffet was wonderful and was staffed to make sure things stayed full. Oh did I tell you about Maryanne who make sure our breakfast experience was fun and enjoyable. She certainly was a day brightener. We met a wonderful couple from IL on the balcony where they had patio tables and chairs to sit in while you looked at the stars. It was fun watching those with dogs walking them outside the hotel. They do allow pets if you have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The music and comedy show were fabulous and affordable. Some offered children free.

Back to menu Return to top