$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Jul 3, 2014

Friendly Staff

Overall I was happy with my stay, however this hotel is in need of some TLC. Our room was a little damp, but for the most part comfortable. One thing I did not like about our room was the lack of in room microwave. I almost always have leftovers from dinner and would have liked a microwave to warm them up in without having to go to the hotel lobby. The housekeeping staff did a good job at making sure our beds were clean, trash was removed, and towels replaced daily. I really liked that the house keeping staff didn't wake us up really early in the morning. I have experienced that at several other hotels and it is very irksome. The only thing I think the housekeeping staff could have worked on was making sure the floors were a little cleaner. My socks were pretty dirty after walking around the room. This is my second time staying at this hotel and the things that made me book again and will bring me back again was the staff. Everyone here is friendly and prompt at addressing questions or concerns. I also LOVE the location! This is one of the last hotels before going to Gatlinburg so it makes visiting there very easy since you don't have to deal with Pigeon Forge traffic. I also like that since this is little further down Parkway the traffic is not as thick so it is a lot easier to get out of your hotel compared to other places on the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something a little different than the normal bbq and burgers that are on the main strip try Kinkaku Japanese Steakhouse. They have a GREAT hibachi menu. We went there for lunch one day and liked it so much we returned there for dinner the next day. Prices are SUPER cheap on their lunch menu and very reasonable on their dinner menu. The entire staff was friendly and the food was really good!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Jul 1, 2014

Friendly Staff

Overall I was very happy with my stay, however the hotel is in need of some TLC overall. The room itself was a little damp and they could really use microwaves in the room. I almost always have leftovers from my dinner and would have to heat them up in the lobby so most of my food just went to waste. As for housekeeping I loved that they did not wake us up super early in the morning. Usually hotels wake you up at the crack of dawn to clean your room, I was very grateful for this considering I like to sleep in a bit on my vacation. Our beds were always clean, towels always replaced, and trashed removed daily. The only thing I would say they should work on with housekeeping was cleaning the floor a little better. My socks were pretty dirty after walking around the room. This is my second time staying at this hotel and my main reason for returning is the hotel staff. This place has a super friendly staff. Every time I would walk into the lobby they would greet me and address any questions or concerns I had. When I asked for extra pillows they were timely at meeting my request and very friendly about having to go out of their way to help me. The second reason why I like this location is because it is one of the last hotels before going to Gatlinburg which makes it nice when visiting Gatlinburg since you don't have to deal with the traffic in both towns. I also like it because traffic lightens up a bit on this end of town so you are able to get out of the hotel easier than other places I have stayed. I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something a little different than the normal bbq and burgers that are on the main strip try Kinkaku Japanese Steakhouse. They have a GREAT hibachi dinner menu. We went there for lunch one day and liked it so much we returned there for dinner the next day. Prices are SUPER cheap on their lunch menu and very reasonable on their dinner menu. The entire staff was friendly and the food was really good.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy Z 11
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Jun 28, 2014

All the basics and a good nights sleep!

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and in a convenient location. If you're looking for a resort, this is not it. If you want a clean place with a good location to everything the area has to offer, then this is the place. Quiet hotel that offers comfortable rooms, a decent free breakfast, and also fits into a budget. This hotel is not a place really to hang out at, but it does offer a good "home base" for your Smoky Mountain experience. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the trolley to and from Dollywood for only 50 cents a person each way from Patriot Park. Parking is free here and the trollies run back and forth every 20 minutes up to 30 minutes after the park closes, this will save you the $10 parking fee and will allow you to come and go as you please to seek cheaper dining options and then get back to the park without having to pay for parking everytime you come and go.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bball Aunt
Business
Alabama
Jun 27, 2014

Just okay

The customer service was good. Our bathtub had dirty stains. It's time to be replaced. The location was good, close to Dollywood and other attractions. It was an economical option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister Time Getaway
Business
McDonough, GA
Jun 17, 2014

Sister Getaway

The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was convenient to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason from Dayton
Business
Dayton, OH
Jun 16, 2014

Awesome trip to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Smoky Mountains

The rooms are a little dated, but very comfortable. Located right on the end of the Parkway closest to Gatlinburg everything was just a few minute drive from there. The staff did a great job cleaning the room, front desk staff were very helpful, thank you Heather for the free box of taffy at check-out. The breakfast was adequate but bland, but for the price it was what we expected. I would request a room on the first floor though. By the end of the day we were tired and walking up steps or a long ramp wasn't fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The breakfast at the Log Cabin Restaurant in Gatlinburg was delicious and very reasonably priced.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wooter
Business
LaFollette TN
Jun 10, 2014

girls getaway

This was a very nice stay! Front desk employee was exceptionally helpful, nice, and sweet! Room was very clean, amazing showers, and beds were very comfortable...definitely will go back!! Thank you Ramada for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

At the end of the strip. Close to all the attractions

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whydoihavetomakeone
Business
indiana
May 19, 2014

Great place to stay!

Decent place to get a room. Free breakfast. No hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley from Virginia
Business
Waynesboro, Virginia
Apr 30, 2014

Great place!

Stayed here for the first time and will definitely stay here again. The location is great, staff friendly and helpful and free breakfast is a bonus! You can't go wrong with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpenceFamily
Business
Tn
Apr 8, 2014

Last minute reservation!

First off, we booked this room the day we left for vacation! Everything was booked so we called and they found us this room for around $89/night. We were not expecting much...and it was our own fault. But, for what we paid, we were pleasantly suprised. The hotel in General is pretty nice and as a (very) late check in, we were happy to find the pool open until 11. We also had to book a room a but small for our family (2 queen beds for 5 of us). When we arrived I asked if they had an extra trundle even though the place was packed. The guy at the front desk (Gregg I think), hunted us one down and brought it up! I did not expect to get it since u are suppose to request that up front, and again...the place was packed. Overall, very friendly staff. Free breakfast was good (need a bigger dining area). The only complaint I would have is that the rooms could stand to be cleaned. There were hairs in our bed ( hopefully from the maid??). Thank you...for a family on a last minute budget vacay, you helped us out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top