$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2015 Check-out: Feb 25, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
143 reviews
girls getaway

This was a very nice stay! Front desk employee was exceptionally helpful, nice, and sweet! Room was... See full review

  • wooter
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay!

Decent place to get a room. Free breakfast. No hallways. See full review

  • whydoihavetomakeone
  • May 19, 2014
Award-winning Pigeon Forge hotel near attractions with free breakfast
It is a short ride to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country from Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway, and a trolley stops at the hotel for easy access. The AAA three-diamond hotel was a Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner. Quaint touches include a front porch with rocking chairs and select rooms with fireplace or Jacuzzis. Guests appreciate amenities such as the free deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. There is an on-site convention center.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel less than a mile from three major attractions
  • Trolley stop in front of the hotel
  • Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner
  • Porch with rocking chairs
  • Free breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet and local calls
Location
The Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway is centrally located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country. There are several restaurants within walking distance and many more less than a mile away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are just a short drive away.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway include a standard two queen room and a standard king room. Select rooms have a fireplace or Jacuzzi. Low-pile dark green carpeting and printed bedspreads spice up rooms equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and TVs with free HBO. High-speed wireless Internet and local calls are free.
Features
Get into the spirit of the Smokies with the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway's rocking chairs. For more relaxation, try the gazebo with bench seating. An outdoor heated pool with whirlpool and fitness center adds appeal. Notable freebies include high-speed wireless Internet, local calls, parking and a deluxe continental breakfast.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dixie Stampede (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
Business
  • Convention center on-site with banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bball Aunt
Business
Alabama
Jun 27, 2014

Just okay

The customer service was good. Our bathtub had dirty stains. It's time to be replaced. The location was good, close to Dollywood and other attractions. It was an economical option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister Time Getaway
Business
McDonough, GA
Jun 17, 2014

Sister Getaway

The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was convenient to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason from Dayton
Business
Dayton, OH
Jun 16, 2014

Awesome trip to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Smoky Mountains

The rooms are a little dated, but very comfortable. Located right on the end of the Parkway closest to Gatlinburg everything was just a few minute drive from there. The staff did a great job cleaning the room, front desk staff were very helpful, thank you Heather for the free box of taffy at check-out. The breakfast was adequate but bland, but for the price it was what we expected. I would request a room on the first floor though. By the end of the day we were tired and walking up steps or a long ramp wasn't fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The breakfast at the Log Cabin Restaurant in Gatlinburg was delicious and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wooter
Business
LaFollette TN
Jun 10, 2014

girls getaway

This was a very nice stay! Front desk employee was exceptionally helpful, nice, and sweet! Room was very clean, amazing showers, and beds were very comfortable...definitely will go back!! Thank you Ramada for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

At the end of the strip. Close to all the attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whydoihavetomakeone
Business
indiana
May 19, 2014

Great place to stay!

Decent place to get a room. Free breakfast. No hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley from Virginia
Business
Waynesboro, Virginia
Apr 30, 2014

Great place!

Stayed here for the first time and will definitely stay here again. The location is great, staff friendly and helpful and free breakfast is a bonus! You can't go wrong with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpenceFamily
Business
Tn
Apr 8, 2014

Last minute reservation!

First off, we booked this room the day we left for vacation! Everything was booked so we called and they found us this room for around $89/night. We were not expecting much...and it was our own fault. But, for what we paid, we were pleasantly suprised. The hotel in General is pretty nice and as a (very) late check in, we were happy to find the pool open until 11. We also had to book a room a but small for our family (2 queen beds for 5 of us). When we arrived I asked if they had an extra trundle even though the place was packed. The guy at the front desk (Gregg I think), hunted us one down and brought it up! I did not expect to get it since u are suppose to request that up front, and again...the place was packed. Overall, very friendly staff. Free breakfast was good (need a bigger dining area). The only complaint I would have is that the rooms could stand to be cleaned. There were hairs in our bed ( hopefully from the maid??). Thank you...for a family on a last minute budget vacay, you helped us out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allen the Super Mad
Business
Pigeon Forge
Apr 1, 2014

Not a good experience

Not happy, they charge, extra for everything, include the microwave, they not really helpful, they trash everything you say because you not book thru them, They not check on the parking lot, no consideration..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and gang
Business
Greenville, sc
Jan 8, 2014

Family Getaway

Great place for the money. Staff were friendly, room was fine, and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krispy Kreme is right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyHJ
Business
Covington VA
Nov 18, 2013

had a great time!!

Overall it was a great vacation! The room was very convenient. The only thing the beds were very uncomfortable my husband and myself woke up and our backs were killing us! And the pillows need to be replaced they were very small and out of shape. That being said the location was great heated pool and hot tub would have been nice if it was enclosed we could not enjoy it because we had our 9 month old and it was to cold to take him outside like that. But the staff was super friendly and the room was clean. We got what web paid for so no complaints there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at the outlets :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top