$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Indiana
May 26, 2009

Memorial Day Getaway

This hotel is in an excellent location. You can walk to Krispy Kreme, Cracker Barrel, Texas Roadhouse, Dixie Stampede and several other locations and avoid traffic. It is located at the end of town as you are headed toward Gatlinburg. Great spot. The breakfast that is included is excellent. The only exception, there is very little room to sit down and eat and it can be crowded when the hotel is full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to the outlets, this hotel is on the opposite end of the Parkway and might not be a good choice with the extremely heavy traffic that Pigeon Forge experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

Ramada Survey

The Ramada Pigeon Forge Parkway was ok. The room was clean and I did like the style of the bathroom. The only real problem we had was that the check in staff did not seem overly friendly; in fact their attitude seemed somewhat frustrated. We were given room keys that did not work so we had to have new ones issued. Then after we got settled into our room, 4 ladies came in the door because they had been assigned the very same room and the keys they were given worked. Of course after their entry into the room, our keys no longer worked again so we had to have a third set of keys issued. This was somewhat frustrating to us. We would possibly stay there again but it would not be our first choice. The breakfast was good and the lady serving the food was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bluffton
Oct 28, 2008

Very Nice!!!

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the Ramada Pigeon Forge,TN. The room was very clean and all the staff were friendly. We were only a mile away from Dollywood and central to a very nice fall foliage drive. Our only suggestion would be that they somehow enlarge their seating area for the continental breakfast. We had to sit in the lobby the first day which wasn't bad but... There are a lot of good restaurants near by and a lot to do and see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are too many attractions within a short driving distance to mention! It's great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Air Conditioner did not work

The hotel is older and the cleaniness and operation of the equipment reflecting this. The air conditioning in the room was not working, it came on, but the room did not cool down until about 4 a.m. The staff were called at 8 p.m. on day of check in (6 pm) and came to check, but said they would have to call out service person and no telling when they would arrive. The corners of the room/bathroom had grit. The remote controls provided did not work. Outdoor pool water was cold and spa smelled of bleach. Complementary breakfast was good, staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to drive to Dollywood and nearby shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Great Location!!!! Poor Service.....

Room was not cleaned well. It appeared clean but then we found a half full bottle of soda between the bed and nightstand. Housekeeping should have found it when cleaning the room. Also by the 3rd day when my child went to pull back the covers to get in bed her pillow was face up covered with dried blood spots (large)I called the staff immediately and took the pillow to them and explained that they must have placed an already used pillow on our bed. The blood was also through the pillowcase to the pillow and I told them it needed to go into a bio-hazard bag. They apologized and that was it. (No room comp for a night or anything)Our other room was a non-smoking room for my mother which smelled like smoke and I had to go buy room freshener because the help did not speak english and did not understand what I wanted. We did not get our rooms cleaned for the rest of our stay. We just requested fresh towels or we hope they were fresh...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to KFC, Krispy Kreme & Cracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yulee
Jun 28, 2008

OK, but pool smelled

Pool had a bad odor and was very cloudy. Otherwise room was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

family

The first night we had no phone ,complained to manager,he came to the room and repluged the phone wire said if that didnt work throw the phone out the door, well it didnt work so the next afternoon complained again and they put in anew phone. The carpet was so dirty if you walk on it bare footed your feet where black. the room was no smoking but right out side the room was tables and chairs where people sat and smoked, with comming through the air vent and every time you went in and out the room smoke went in with you.The breakfast was good amd the ladies that run the area where nice and seem to keep this ara very clean.Seemed to take them so long to service rooms had to ask for towels several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dixie stampeed,Dollywood plenty of shooping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

Breakfast was Wonderful

Our stay at the Ramada Inn - Pigeon Forge was much better than expected. The rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable, and the shower/tub was separate from the vanity area which allowed us to get dressed quicker. The breakfast Belgian Waffles were wonderful. Checking in/out of the motel was a breeze. Location is excellent - close to restaurants, shops, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel is just across the road. The breakfast in the motel is very good and has a variety of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Dec 3, 2007

Great for weekend getaway.

This was a get a way weekend. The room was quite comfortable. Functional fireplace in room. Very convient to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 19, 2007

pleasantly surprised

actually we were surprised. the staff was phenominal and very knowledgeable of the area. whenever we go back that is where we will stay. tons of restaurants all around and dixie stampede in across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top