$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
View map of 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Floridian on vacation
Florida
Jun 10, 2013

Amazing Stay!

Marianne, the hotels chef, makes a mean biscuits and gravy. Sam, the front desk concierge, is extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff, always made sure our room was cleaning and smelling great! It did not have that old musty smell that most renovated hotels have. Definitely staying here next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2007

Clean basic accomodations

Not fancy, rather simple, clean accomodations. The location is really good for easy access to everything in Pigeon Forge (Krispy Kreme next door Um!!!). Only about 4-5 miles from Gatlinburg, would much rather stay here than a 4 star hotel in congested Gatlinburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Plenty of attractions and lots of shopping for the girls within walking or short driving distance. Food o-plenty all around.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinnacle,nc
Dec 10, 2009

great value,great location,very clean

great location,right across the street from dixie stampede,which we went to and it was great,,must see. close to all shopping. could'nt ask for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Great Location!!!! Poor Service.....

Room was not cleaned well. It appeared clean but then we found a half full bottle of soda between the bed and nightstand. Housekeeping should have found it when cleaning the room. Also by the 3rd day when my child went to pull back the covers to get in bed her pillow was face up covered with dried blood spots (large)I called the staff immediately and took the pillow to them and explained that they must have placed an already used pillow on our bed. The blood was also through the pillowcase to the pillow and I told them it needed to go into a bio-hazard bag. They apologized and that was it. (No room comp for a night or anything)Our other room was a non-smoking room for my mother which smelled like smoke and I had to go buy room freshener because the help did not speak english and did not understand what I wanted. We did not get our rooms cleaned for the rest of our stay. We just requested fresh towels or we hope they were fresh...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to KFC, Krispy Kreme & Cracker Barrel

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Dec 29, 2010

Value for money

Comfortable stay, Excellent Breakfast, value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2007

GOOD DEAL

THIS MOTEL WAS OLDER BUT STILL PRETTY NICE. HOWEVER, OUR ROOM HADN'T BEEN CLEANED WHEN WE CHECKED IN (IT WAS AFTER CHECK-IN TIME). GOOD WAFFLES FOR BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Indiana
May 26, 2009

Memorial Day Getaway

This hotel is in an excellent location. You can walk to Krispy Kreme, Cracker Barrel, Texas Roadhouse, Dixie Stampede and several other locations and avoid traffic. It is located at the end of town as you are headed toward Gatlinburg. Great spot. The breakfast that is included is excellent. The only exception, there is very little room to sit down and eat and it can be crowded when the hotel is full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to the outlets, this hotel is on the opposite end of the Parkway and might not be a good choice with the extremely heavy traffic that Pigeon Forge experiences.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shawneetown,il
Jun 20, 2010

good price//////need better location

great place to stay for the good price ,we enjoyed our stay ......would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Jun 6, 2010

Pigeon Forge

Good location for Pigeon Forge vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, Tn
May 25, 2011

I'll definately go back!

If you're looking for high-end accommodations, this isn't it. If you're looking for a moderate priced, clean, well-placed, friendly, comfortable, well-maintained hotel with friendly, helpful staff, you've found it. We arrived at the Ramada in Pigeon Forge about noon. Check-in went smoothly and the desk clerk was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. She gave us extra keys for the room, pamplets of local places of interest and let us know there was complementary continental breakfast from 6:30 til 10 every morning. She even let us know what was put out for the breakfast! Because there was four of us staying in the room, we needed extra towels, shampoo, etc. Both the front desk and the maid quickly and happily gave us more of everything we needed. And the soap, shampoo, lotion and conditioner are wonderful! Three out of four of my party are skin sensitive and no one had any problems with these And they smelled delightful! The room was very clean, neat and smell-free. The hotel has in-room access to high-speed wi-fi internet. You do need to get a password from the front desk to access it. There was a pool and a little bitty hot tub right below our room and a little balcony area on each floor with a table and chairs and a wonderful, constant light breeze blowing down from the mountains. When we called down (at midnight) to see if there was anywhere close by to grab something to eat, the clerk had several suggestions for nearby restaurants. Now for the down side. There didn't appear to be an elevator and we were on the 2nd floor. The tub appeared to have a weak spot in the bottom and the toilet wobbled. As soon as we told the front desk, they called maintenance to see what needed doing and to repair the problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mellow Mushroom next to MagiQuest is an absolute MUST! I was a bit hesitant to go to the Mellow Mushroom because of a bad experience with one in Nashville, Tn. But this one has me re-thinking that idea! I'll definitely go back to this one without hesitation! The staff is fabulous! Refills were quick and the waiter was friendly and fun to talk to. And the calzones was absolutely delicious! If you're in the Sevier/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area, GO to Mellow Mushroom!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Star NC
Feb 4, 2010

Fantastic location

Great fun, great food, fantastic location, and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to KFC, Krispy Kreme, Cracker Barrel, Sweet shops and shopping close too.

Back to menu Return to top