$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

3 stars
4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
127 reviews
Amazing Stay!

Marianne, the hotels chef, makes a mean biscuits and gravy. Sam, the front desk concierge, is... See full review

  • Floridian on vacation
  • Jun 10, 2013
Family Getaway

Great place for the money. Staff were friendly, room was fine, and it was clean. See full review

  • Mark and gang
  • Jan 8, 2014
Award-winning Pigeon Forge hotel near attractions with free breakfast
It is a short ride to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country from Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway, and a trolley stops at the hotel for easy access. The AAA three-diamond hotel was a Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner. Quaint touches include a front porch with rocking chairs and select rooms with fireplace or Jacuzzis. Guests appreciate amenities such as the free deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. There is an on-site convention center.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel less than a mile from three major attractions
  • Trolley stop in front of the hotel
  • Ramada "Best of 2010" award winner
  • Porch with rocking chairs
  • Free breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet and local calls
Location
The Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway is centrally located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampede Theater and Dolly's Splash Country. There are several restaurants within walking distance and many more less than a mile away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are just a short drive away.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway include a standard two queen room and a standard king room. Select rooms have a fireplace or Jacuzzi. Low-pile dark green carpeting and printed bedspreads spice up rooms equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and TVs with free HBO. High-speed wireless Internet and local calls are free.
Features
Get into the spirit of the Smokies with the Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway's rocking chairs. For more relaxation, try the gazebo with bench seating. An outdoor heated pool with whirlpool and fitness center adds appeal. Notable freebies include high-speed wireless Internet, local calls, parking and a deluxe continental breakfast.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.1 mi/40.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dixie Stampede (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
Business
  • Convention center on-site with banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7757 -83.546
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
robbinsville nc
Sep 29, 2009

good value

This was the cleanest room Ive seen in years,I can usually find dust in a corner or something -not in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolly if you have the time

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
hephzibah georgia
Sep 11, 2009

for a nice vacation in the mountains

we have stayed @ the same place for 20 yrs and decided to try something new and am not sorry.we really enjoyed our stay and the only thing i would change is to put either steps or a hand rail in the whirlpool.it is very hard for senior's to get nin and out without steps or something to hold on to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
chatsworth ga
Sep 10, 2009

Good price

The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. It was vey quiet. Pool was nice and warm. A good deal for the price.Had a decent breakfast. Just needs to install an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to gatlinburg

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
wiersbr
Huntsville,Alabama
Aug 24, 2009

Enjoyable stay!

Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Excellent meal in the morning. I would certainly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
pinebluff,NC
Aug 17, 2009

great price, great location

first time to Tenn. Hotel great location w/ trolley service right in front of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
NitaFreak
Franklin, TN
Aug 14, 2009

C+

Our 3-night stay was adequate, but we determined that, next time, we would spring for another $30 per night and rent a cabin in Wear's Valley. This motel is old and busy. Traffic (both auto and foot) is constant. We'd prefer a more relaxed atmosphere. The room, however, was spacious and clean (though the mattress was starting to sag).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to Cracker Barrel.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 15, 2009

Pretty nice

The hotel was exactly what we needed. WE loved having 3 queen beds and enough room for the six of us. The rooms were clean although not new and updated. The breakfast was fine. The hotel was reasonably priced and we got what we needed. Room wasn't ready when we arrived and the staff wasn't very helpful but the staff person we dealt with later was very helpful. We would probably stay again if we really needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are faster ways to travel through Pigeon Forge if you just head one block north or south from the main street. You can scoot along on roads that parallel the main street in half the time!

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
hartwell, ga
Jul 12, 2009

Great Price, Great Location!

The hotel was pretty clean. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. It's in a great location in Pigeon Forge and is only about 5 minutes from Gatlinburg. I would reccommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All rides and other attractions including The Comedy Barn and Dollywood Splash Country are all within walking distance.

Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Milford, Ohio
Jun 15, 2009

Great place to stay

Right in the middle of everything. Great Location ! Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Thibodaux, La
Jun 13, 2009

Oubre/Britton/Names summer vacation

The Ramada Inn was a good hotel. We enjoyed our stay. We had good service. We had 3 rooms there with other friends, In my room we had a few mishaps, but the hotel took care of them within the 1hr of us bring it to their attention. We would stay there again. It was close to our activities that we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We found saving thru the coupon books that were avaliable in the hotel lobby. Most all of our attractions were near by.

Back to menu Return to top