$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Ramada - Music Road Area

3 stars
View map of 2193 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
110 reviews
Anniversary Trip

We stayed 2 nights here for our anniversary. Room was very nice and clean and the staff were... See full review

  • LisaBill
  • Jul 17, 2015
Anniversary getawayh

We have stayed here before and we love it. It has everything we want, the comfort, rocking chairs... See full review

  • gvgaines
  • Feb 21, 2014
The Ramada - Music Road Area has a country look and feel with a comfy couch-filled lobby and select rooms with a stacked stone fireplace. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and high-speed Internet access. The heated indoor pool has windows on three sides for an outdoor feel. Walk to three music theaters or take the trolley to major Pigeon Forge attractions such as Dollywood. Appreciated freebies include newspapers in the lobby and a deluxe continental breakfast. There is a meeting room and an exercise room.
Location

The Ramada - Music Road Area is located on the Parkway near restaurants, musical theaters and shopping. A trolley stops in front of the hotel and ferries guests to major attractions. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are a short drive away.

Rooms
The 134 guest rooms and one-room suites at the Ramada - Music Road Area have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and high-speed Internet access. Rust-colored curtains and printed bedspreads brighten up the sand-colored rooms. Family-style rooms have both a king and a queen bed and recliners. Rooms with one king bed feature a stacked stone fireplace. Standard two queen rooms are available. Find cable TVs in every room.
Property features
Get help day or night with the 24-hour front desk. Try out the windowed indoor pool and sauna at the Ramada - Music Road Area when relaxation is the order of the day. Parking, newspapers and continental breakfast are all free.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel within walking distance to three music theaters
  • Light-filled, heated indoor pool and sauna
  • Free newspapers and deluxe continental breakfast
  • Meeting room for up to 55 people at Ramada - Music Road Area
Nearby attractions
  • WonderWorks (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dollywood (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (29.2 mi/47 km)
Business
  • A 980-square-foot flexible meeting space for up to 55 people with audiovisual and high-speed Internet availability
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.2 mi/37.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada - Music Road Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada - Music Road Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 110
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaBill
Business
Upper Sandusky
Jul 17, 2015

Anniversary Trip

We stayed 2 nights here for our anniversary. Room was very nice and clean and the staff were EXCELLENT considering what we went thru the first night ... a group of teenage basketball upward program kids were there and on the 3rd floor... we did not get to sleep until 3:30 am because of them stomping on the floor above us all night long.. after we complained the next morning the front desk moved us to another room at the opposite end and we slept great that night. I give them an A+++ for that!! Very rude and inconsiderate of that group and I would be ashamed if I was the chaperones with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bryan b.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Good trip overall

When we first came in we were happy that we were able to check in a couple of hours early after a 3 hour drive from Woodbury, TN. When we got to the room, the door was wide open and towels on the floor at the entrance of the room. The staff apologized and moved it immediately which made that situation better, The room was clean and very comfortable and included a nice fireplace and two recliners, I was unhappy with the hot tub because it was more like a lifted up jetted tub not a hot tub like expected. the pool has too much chlorine but had a nice indoor/outdoor feel. Overall it was a good stay but could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bettyjoan
Business
Ohio
Nov 14, 2014

Nice stay

We booked this room last minute and it was a great location. Walking distance to the wax museum and to some ok food. The room was clean and was great for the one night we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gvgaines
Business
Louisville, Ky
Feb 21, 2014

Anniversary getawayh

We have stayed here before and we love it. It has everything we want, the comfort, rocking chairs on the porch & close to things we like to do. We have stayed at another motel down the road but no comparison. We always come back here. Missed our friend Abraham (the Parrot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake and Lindsay
Business
Ohio
Sep 12, 2013

Good Hotel

Pretty standard 3 star hotel. Had everything you needed inside the room. AC worked well, but was somewhat noisy. Beds were comfortable, pillows were not very firm. Shower had pretty lousy pressure, but it got the job done. No vent to clear steam from the the bathroom. Coffee pot and small fridge were a nice convenience. Internet ports were available although we did not use them. Very good complementary breakfast featuring waffles, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereal, fruit, muffins, yogurt, coffee, OJ, Apple juice. Great location if you are vacationing in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area like we did. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dixie Stampede is the best dinner show in town.

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy marriage
Business
buchanan, Ga.
Feb 23, 2013

getaway

Wonderful, staff was kind and helpful. Nice breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining choices

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluedevil1234
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
Feb 11, 2013

Nice Getaway

Nice Quite kid free getway with my wife, very clean rooms and frendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy marriage
Business
buchanan, Ga.
Feb 1, 2013

getaway

Very satisfied. The desk clerks were very kind. The Lobby and breakfast room were very clean and kept. Breakfast selections satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aery attractive for family and couples alike

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy marriage
Business
buchanan, Ga.
Feb 1, 2013

Getaway

Really loved every minute of our stay, every area of comfort and good location was covered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect for getaways

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jun B.
Business
Shelbyville Ky.
Jan 29, 2013

NICE!!!!!!:)

The location was great the price was even better. Can't wait to go back. The hotel was really nice an clean. I would will tell all my family an friends to go an stay here if they are in this area:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top