$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Ramada - Music Road Area

3 stars
2193 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
108 reviews
Anniversary getawayh

We have stayed here before and we love it. It has everything we want, the comfort, rocking chairs... See full review

  • gvgaines
  • Feb 21, 2014
great

great staff was very helpful helpedd us to upgrade to a sweat very good Will use again See full review

  • country boy preacher
  • Jan 26, 2014
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel near music theaters, restaurants, shopping
The Ramada - Music Road Area has a country look and feel with a comfy couch-filled lobby and select rooms with a stacked stone fireplace. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and high-speed Internet access. The heated indoor pool has windows on three sides for an outdoor feel. Walk to three music theaters or take the trolley to major Pigeon Forge attractions such as Dollywood. Appreciated freebies include newspapers in the lobby and a deluxe continental breakfast. There is a meeting room and an exercise room.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel within walking distance to three music theaters
  • Light-filled, heated indoor pool and sauna
  • Free newspapers and deluxe continental breakfast
  • Meeting room for up to 55 people at Ramada - Music Road Area
Location

The Ramada - Music Road Area is located on the Parkway near restaurants, musical theaters and shopping. A trolley stops in front of the hotel and ferries guests to major attractions. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are a short drive away.

Rooms
The 134 guest rooms and one-room suites at the Ramada - Music Road Area have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and high-speed Internet access. Rust-colored curtains and printed bedspreads brighten up the sand-colored rooms. Family-style rooms have both a king and a queen bed and recliners. Rooms with one king bed feature a stacked stone fireplace. Standard two queen rooms are available. Find cable TVs in every room.
Features
Get help day or night with the 24-hour front desk. Try out the windowed indoor pool and sauna at the Ramada - Music Road Area when relaxation is the order of the day. Parking, newspapers and continental breakfast are all free.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
Attractions
  • WonderWorks (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dollywood (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (29.2 mi/47 km)
Business
  • A 980-square-foot flexible meeting space for up to 55 people with audiovisual and high-speed Internet availability

Hotel Map

35.8174 -83.5773
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada - Music Road Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada - Music Road Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Indiana
Sep 30, 2009

"No Southern Hospitality!"

I would not stay at this hotel again! The rooms are old and need updated, there is a musty smell that hits you as soon as you walk in, and the staff was not very friendly or helpful. We called the front desk to ask for xtra towels on our 2nd day there and the clerk said we would have to come get the towels. I went down to get them and there were three employees just standing there. Also, on our 2nd day we were enjoying the continental breakfast before starting our busy day. The breakfast was supposed to end at 10:00 a.m. My family had gotten off to a late start and we were still eating at 10:00 a.m. Two employees came out exactly at 10:00 a.m. and immediately put all the food away and started cleaning. I was very unhappy! Honestly, my family and I did not want anything else, but the staff did not know that. There were others eating too and not once did they ask if someone needed anything else before they put stuff away/cleaned up. There are much nicer hotels in the area than this one for comparable prices. I would not re-visit this hotel again. Oh yeah, the pool is very small and plain too, and it is so dark in the pool area. They need more lighting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Legends By Max is a great Italian eatery in Gatlinburg. My entire family loved it. They have excellent chicken alfredo and pasta w/marinara sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bedford, Ind
Jun 20, 2009

Hotel is not that good!!!

hotel is close to shopping both in Pigeon Forge and in Sieverville. Pigeon Forge has a beautiful golf course and we went golfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
haircutter
Pigeon Forge
Sep 7, 2011

Labor Day getaway

Smells old and like ciggerates even though it is a non-smoking hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 6, 2009

4th of July weekend 09

The walls in this hotel are paper thin. You hear every door slam at all hours and the room next doors shower, now thats just wrong. The staff was nice enough but I just counldn't handle being able to hear every little noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba's BBQ next door was good eats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, :LA
Mar 19, 2011

Oh well!!!

While certain parts of the hotel are going remodeling. The part we stayed in, was in need of remodeling. The wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing off the wall by the tub and did not go all the way down to the base board. There was rust in the bathtub. The Sheets were paper thin. Apparently they were very old and worn. The refrigerator barely cooled and made gurgling noises all the time. The A/C only partially works. It had at least 10 degree variance in temperature between on/off cycle times. The carpet looked to be old and worn through out the entire hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Aug 13, 2009

Beware of hidden fee!!!

The rooms were o.k. but for the extra $20 "incidental" fee you are charged upon arrival you can get a much nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
evertte
kentucky
May 3, 2012

just alright

sheats wouldnt stay on bed .bed kind hard paper holder in bathroom would not stay in stay here befor but not as good this time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Outtahand
Houma,La
Jul 22, 2010

Good......Mostly bad

Experience was ok did not stay in room much during busy vacation. Rooms were worth the cheap rates. However, the pictures were not an accutarte representation of actual hotel. It was really really old and out dated! All rooms and hall had foul odor! If rooms were not paid in advance we would have left for another hotel. Staff was friendly and breakast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy Barn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tammy spicer
narrows.va
Apr 22, 2009

NOT SO GREAT.

breakfast was horrible. not enough food or coffee. the carpet in the one elevator was awful looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fireman Al
Cheddar Hill Dr, Belton, SC 29627, USA
Mar 6, 2012

good getaway

the people at the front desk was not at all friendly. I would not go back again. I like to stay where the staff is acting like they are glad you're there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All eating places are close to the Motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search