$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Ramada - Music Road Area

3 stars
View map of 2193 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada - Music Road Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
ontario, canada
Mar 16, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

Did a lot of sightseeing, visited the Smoky Mountains, as well as the Winery's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of this Hotel we were able to walk to Dinner and some of the attractions, it was close to a lot of things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Broke Dad of Three College Kids...
Business
Troy, Ohio
Mar 15, 2011

Good hotel

Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel has been undergoing renovations, and they are doing a very nice job. It was clean and well maintained. They have a free breakfast which offered a good variety. The hotel is located in a central part of Pigeon Forge, which gives you good access to a lot of the attractions. The beds were a bit hard, but a lot of hotels are like that. Good hotel at a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check a map. Veterans parkway is open, six lanes, and runs from the south edge of Pigeon Forge to Dolly Parton Hwy. You can make the trip in about 10 minutes. If you try to stay on the "Main Parkway" you will spend 30 min in traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carla the nurse
Business
Buford, GA
Jan 21, 2011

Great Time in Pigeon Forge!!!

The hotel was easy to find. The room was perfect for a romantic get-a-way. The room was extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was self serve and included freshly made waffles, yogurt, cold cereals, boiled eggs, juice, English muffins, bagels, toast, and milk. The staff made sure that your breakfast was finished before starting to clean up. We were never rushed and the entire staff was quite personable. Due to the winter season, the hotel has a parrot from one of the near-by attractions . The parrot's name was Abraham and he was quite the show off. We took in some dinner shows while we were there and had a great time. It was wonderful knowing that we would always come back to a clean, quiet, comfortable room. We've been married over 26 years and this was one of our favorite get-a-ways! I wouldn't change a thing. Great job, Ramada!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Call ahead for information on the dinner shows. I thought I had done enough research online as to what nights the shows were available. Unfortunately, the winter schedule doesn't always follow what is online, even though it claims to be the January 2011 schedule. We would have liked to have enjoyed another couple of shows, but called for reservations and found out that the schedules had been changed. The shows we went to were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati ,Oh
Jan 7, 2011

ramada in pigeon forge

It was great this was our second year in a row at this hotel. The indoor pool was nice and warn. It was snowing outside but the pool was great. The Staff was very friendly. They have a talking parrot in the lobby. Breakfast was good including the Belgium waffle makers and the sausage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the mountains. There are so many great trails to hike. The Smokies are great year round. All of the people in the restaurants and stores are very friendly. I LOVE THE SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oneonta,AL
Nov 29, 2010

Our stay at Ramada

The Hotel is nice but if you are looking at it for the kid's it does not have an arcade and that was the biggest reason we choose this hotel. Very disapointed there!!!!!!! The other let down was no balcony to sit on. I do have to say they have the BEST Breakfast I have gotten at any hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got to try Big Daddy's Pizzarie just north of Ramada it is the BEST!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mardi Gras 2010
Business
FL
Nov 18, 2010

TN trip

Hotel great. Staff friendly and helpful. Do try not to get rooms by Ice machine. Only one complaint - they need quiet times, people arriving after 10-11PM need to be quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 16, 2010

okay

Service was okay. Pool was coold for a indoor pool, hot tub was connected to pool and was ice cold. Mgmt. did not seem to care-nothing was done to warm it up. Carpet was filthy dirty with burn marks form the iron in several places in our room. The bedspreads were also stained and/ordirty. Would not recomend. Breakfast bar was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonably priced excellent b-bq restraunt next to hotel. cASUAL DREES AND TAKE OUT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson In.
Oct 25, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

The room was nice and the staff was very good. The breakfast was realy great. We enjoyed our stay very much. They keep the place very clean and looking nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

About two miles from shoping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nananurse
Business
Old Fort NC
Sep 19, 2010

Great location, clean as home

We are seniors and went to the 2010 Rod Run, As far as accommodations this place was the stuff. Location was great but traffic was horrible due to event and wasn't fault of facility. Would stay there again. Had clean clean rooms, extra little perks in the way of towels folded, frig, microwave, TV. Even the hallways were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Ruby Tuesday's just down the road and was the most fabulous chicken and broccoli with sauce and noodles (like alfredo) I have ever eaten!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Outtahand
Business
Houma,La
Jul 22, 2010

Good......Mostly bad

Experience was ok did not stay in room much during busy vacation. Rooms were worth the cheap rates. However, the pictures were not an accutarte representation of actual hotel. It was really really old and out dated! All rooms and hall had foul odor! If rooms were not paid in advance we would have left for another hotel. Staff was friendly and breakast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy Barn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top