$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Ramada - Music Road Area

3 stars
View map of 2193 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada - Music Road Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
haircutter
Business
Pigeon Forge
Sep 7, 2011

Labor Day getaway

Smells old and like ciggerates even though it is a non-smoking hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. Ron
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Aug 30, 2011

getaway

this is the first time staying here but will not be my last. hotel was very clean and staff was great and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Buck
Business
Bardstown, KY 40004, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Not what expected.

The photo's on the internet not as good at it appears. Will find another motel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

need to be closer too middle of pigeon forge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peck
Business
Virginia
Aug 12, 2011

Great Motel

My granddaughter and I really enjoyed the motel.We loved our room, the people, the pool and the housekeeping. Everything was good. It was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They have so many places to choose from it't hard to pick

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chicago, IL
Aug 7, 2011

Good location and great price

We visited the Smokey Mountains and other places around Kentucky and Tennessee. The room was nice and the breakfast was good. The only problem I had was the noisy people next door that woke me up at 1:00am in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Horseback riding, get an early start to avoid traffic to see attractions. Use the bypass before Gatlinburg to avoid the traffic if going to the Smokey Mountains National Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the ringleader
Business
Florence, Al
Jun 23, 2011

A good hotel for the money

We looked at several before booking this hotel and the bottom line for us was location. This hotel is very close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge and only a short drive to Gatlinburg. We noticed that most of the other hotels in the area were more expensive than this one and we did'nt plan to stay in the room much anyway. If you are going to enjoy the area, this room was just what we were looking for. If you are the type that goes on vacation to stay in the room in front of the TV, you might want a bigger room with more features than this one. We would stay there again the next time we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a good pizza, go to Big Daddy's, just about 3/4 mile down the road. This was the best pizza we have had in years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ga
Jun 22, 2011

Great getaway and location

very clean, comfortable beds, nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Snellville, Ga
Jun 12, 2011

Simple, Clean and Just Right

Our stay at the hotel was just fine. Breakfast was very good (waffles smelled great) although my son opted for the Froot Loops every morning. The room was clean and the A/C worked like a champ (nice an cold!) We were right in the middle of all of the restaurants and mini-golf and go-karts, but we were there for Dollywood, which was of course, excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again...can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Dollywood (park or Splash Country) take the trolley that leaves from Patriot Park down near the Old Mill Square. To get to D'wood, it is 50 cents per person each way and they drop you off about 20 feet from the ticket booth. Otherwise you have to pay 8 bucks and park very far away and then wait for a tram. Plus if you have little kids (which i did)...the trolley is like another park ride. I waited a total of 2 minutes between 4 rides...the trolleys were always there waiting, ready to go. HIGHLY recommend the trolleys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tri cities, TN
May 22, 2011

Good Value

Hotel experience was pretty good.... they have an indoor pool so even tho it wasn't quite warm enuf outside for swimming, the kids were still able 2 swim.... the room was kinda out dated but comfortable nonetheless, there is a mini fridge, microwave, & coffee pot so I was able 2 save $$ by bringing my own snacks & juice boxes 4 the kids, and they enjoyed being able 2 help themselves to the fridge..... overall the room served its intended function, the staff was very nice & helpful, and for the price was an affordable vacation 4 a single mom with 2 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 21, 2011

Pigeon Forge entertainment

Everything was what we expected...no surprises. The staff was most corteous, and helpful. The breakfast was fine, but needed hot cereals. Plenty of coffee and creamers. Rooms needed decaf coffee. I suppose they would have supplied it if I had asked. I just went to the lobby and got my decaf there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Book online for the best deals. Circqe de Chine, was great and Joseph and his Technicolor Dream Coat was terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top