$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ramada - Music Road Area

3 stars
View map of 2193 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada - Music Road Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frye
Business
North Wilkesboro, NC, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Good for the money

Our stay here was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Have a great breakfast if you choose to use it. Rooms were very clean, but it won't be long before an upgrade is needed in the decor. Beds were clean with nice linens, but the mattress itself needed to be replaced. We got a great deal on a large room that was more like two rooms together, very open, with two recliners. Would have been a great room if you were traveling with small kids. Overall a nice stay, were the bed more comfortable, would use them for every trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a great place to sit and watch a ball game with GREAT food and micro brew.....go to the Smoky Mountain Brewery....just a mile or so down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WSmith
Business
Chatsworth, GA 30705, USA
Dec 26, 2011

A much needed getaway

We have 3 young children and we haven't had a chance to bring them to see all the lights in Pigeon Forge until this year. In the past, we have came up and just looked for the cheapest room by the signs next to the road and have stayed at some really stinky hotels. This time, we decided to book a room before we left our home and are we glad we did. The hotel staff were super nice and helpful, the room was huge and super clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was awesome. We didn't think all of this would be cheap enough for us but we were glad to be proved wrong. The price was awesome. We will definetely be staying there everytime we visit. Thank you so much......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley stop next to hotel. Can't beat the price...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anybody
Business
Mt. Sterling, KY
Dec 18, 2011

Christmas Getaway

This hotel was very comfortable and a wonderful value. Traveling alone I felt very safe. The staff was very courteous and wanted to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood had great Christmas shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wdenny600
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

First trip to Pigeon Forge

Friendly reception desk, helpful and well staffed. Attention to detail making up room, nice towels. TV and remote worked (hasn't at last three hotels for me). Refridgerator and microwave nice touch. Location put us where we wanted to be. We will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the aquarium, it is the best I have experienced including Monterey Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WrightStateMan
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great deal, ordinary hotel.

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a 2 day weekend in Pigeon Forge. It was a busy weekend in the Smokies and it took us over 1 hour to drive the 10 miles from the highway exit to the hotel. This was due to construction and multiple events going on at Dollywood and in Gatlinburg. We arrived at the hotel around 6pm and were checked in quickly by the front desk staff. The lobby has a small store inside where you can buy the essentials. The hotel room was OK. The bathroom had a large countertop which had ample space. We were surprised to find that there was no ventilation fan to turn on in the bathroom. The two Queen beds were better than average - 7/10. There were plenty of pillows on the beds but we both brought our own pillows. You can reserve rooms that face the mountains but we did not. We ended up with a view of an overgrown vacant lot and the O'Charleys next to it. There were instructions left in the room explaining how to access the Free Wi-Fi. The instructions were outdated and incorrect so we had to call down to the main desk to get the correct password. But I will say the rooms were quiet and we could not hear anyone above or below us. The hallways were quite as well. The breakfast in the AM was above average and had a good amount of standard options. Overall the hotel was ok, in a pinch we would stay again, but there are plenty of other hotels to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an O'Charleys right next door to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 14, 2011

Good experience

We just came back from our trip to Smoky's and we are very happy that we choose to stay at this Ramada Inn. We had a good experience. The continental breakfast was good, the rooms clean and the staff courteous. Every evening when we came back to the room the towels were changed, the bed made and the room cleaned. I am very happy with my experience and if ever we return to Smoky's will definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whip
Business
Bella Vista, AR, USA
Sep 11, 2011

corvette road trip

just perfect pleanty of lights to park our classic corvette under .nice pool good size rooms . The staff was more than helpful with direction .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindaB
Business
West Virginia
Sep 9, 2011

First Pigeon Forge Visit

This was my first time visiting Pigeon Forge and this hotel made it a pleasant one. The GPS does not take you right to the door so I went in and asked if I was at the right one and the staff said “Yes darlin you are.” The location is great for seeing everything . I must say I was impressed by the complimentary breakfast. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
haircutter
Business
Pigeon Forge
Sep 7, 2011

Labor Day getaway

Smells old and like ciggerates even though it is a non-smoking hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. Ron
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Aug 30, 2011

getaway

this is the first time staying here but will not be my last. hotel was very clean and staff was great and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top