$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Ramada - Music Road Area

3 stars
2193 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
157 reviews
Anniversary getawayh

We have stayed here before and we love it. It has everything we want, the comfort, rocking chairs... See full review

  • gvgaines
  • Feb 21, 2014
great

great staff was very helpful helpedd us to upgrade to a sweat very good Will use again See full review

  • country boy preacher
  • Jan 26, 2014
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel near music theaters, restaurants, shopping
The Ramada - Music Road Area has a country look and feel with a comfy couch-filled lobby and select rooms with a stacked stone fireplace. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and high-speed Internet access. The heated indoor pool has windows on three sides for an outdoor feel. Walk to three music theaters or take the trolley to major Pigeon Forge attractions such as Dollywood. Appreciated freebies include newspapers in the lobby and a deluxe continental breakfast. There is a meeting room and an exercise room.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel within walking distance to three music theaters
  • Light-filled, heated indoor pool and sauna
  • Free newspapers and deluxe continental breakfast
  • Meeting room for up to 55 people at Ramada - Music Road Area
Location

The Ramada - Music Road Area is located on the Parkway near restaurants, musical theaters and shopping. A trolley stops in front of the hotel and ferries guests to major attractions. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are a short drive away.

Rooms
The 134 guest rooms and one-room suites at the Ramada - Music Road Area have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and high-speed Internet access. Rust-colored curtains and printed bedspreads brighten up the sand-colored rooms. Family-style rooms have both a king and a queen bed and recliners. Rooms with one king bed feature a stacked stone fireplace. Standard two queen rooms are available. Find cable TVs in every room.
Features
Get help day or night with the 24-hour front desk. Try out the windowed indoor pool and sauna at the Ramada - Music Road Area when relaxation is the order of the day. Parking, newspapers and continental breakfast are all free.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
Attractions
  • WonderWorks (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dollywood (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (29.2 mi/47 km)
Business
  • A 980-square-foot flexible meeting space for up to 55 people with audiovisual and high-speed Internet availability

Hotel Map

35.8174 -83.5773
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada - Music Road Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada - Music Road Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 16, 2010

okay

Service was okay. Pool was coold for a indoor pool, hot tub was connected to pool and was ice cold. Mgmt. did not seem to care-nothing was done to warm it up. Carpet was filthy dirty with burn marks form the iron in several places in our room. The bedspreads were also stained and/ordirty. Would not recomend. Breakfast bar was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonably priced excellent b-bq restraunt next to hotel. cASUAL DREES AND TAKE OUT.

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 16, 2010

okay

Service was okay. Pool was coold for a indoor pool, hot tub was connected to pool and was ice cold. Mgmt. did not seem to care-nothing was done to warm it up. Carpet was filthy dirty with burn marks form the iron in several places in our room. The bedspreads were also stained and/ordirty. Would not recomend. Breakfast bar was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonably priced excellent b-bq restraunt next to hotel. cASUAL DREES AND TAKE OUT.

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson In.
Oct 25, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

The room was nice and the staff was very good. The breakfast was realy great. We enjoyed our stay very much. They keep the place very clean and looking nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

About two miles from shoping.

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson In.
Oct 25, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

The room was nice and the staff was very good. The breakfast was realy great. We enjoyed our stay very much. They keep the place very clean and looking nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

About two miles from shoping.

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nananurse
Old Fort NC
Sep 19, 2010

Great location, clean as home

We are seniors and went to the 2010 Rod Run, As far as accommodations this place was the stuff. Location was great but traffic was horrible due to event and wasn't fault of facility. Would stay there again. Had clean clean rooms, extra little perks in the way of towels folded, frig, microwave, TV. Even the hallways were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Ruby Tuesday's just down the road and was the most fabulous chicken and broccoli with sauce and noodles (like alfredo) I have ever eaten!!!!

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nananurse
Old Fort NC
Sep 19, 2010

Great location, clean as home

We are seniors and went to the 2010 Rod Run, As far as accommodations this place was the stuff. Location was great but traffic was horrible due to event and wasn't fault of facility. Would stay there again. Had clean clean rooms, extra little perks in the way of towels folded, frig, microwave, TV. Even the hallways were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Ruby Tuesday's just down the road and was the most fabulous chicken and broccoli with sauce and noodles (like alfredo) I have ever eaten!!!!

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Outtahand
Houma,La
Jul 22, 2010

Good......Mostly bad

Experience was ok did not stay in room much during busy vacation. Rooms were worth the cheap rates. However, the pictures were not an accutarte representation of actual hotel. It was really really old and out dated! All rooms and hall had foul odor! If rooms were not paid in advance we would have left for another hotel. Staff was friendly and breakast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy Barn

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Outtahand
Houma,La
Jul 22, 2010

Good......Mostly bad

Experience was ok did not stay in room much during busy vacation. Rooms were worth the cheap rates. However, the pictures were not an accutarte representation of actual hotel. It was really really old and out dated! All rooms and hall had foul odor! If rooms were not paid in advance we would have left for another hotel. Staff was friendly and breakast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy Barn

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jul 16, 2010

What I expected

We arrived early and had about a 15 minute wait for our room to be ready, but the room was clean and comfortable. We had a small suit in order to have comfortable chairs to sit in and were not disappointed. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jul 16, 2010

What I expected

We arrived early and had about a 15 minute wait for our room to be ready, but the room was clean and comfortable. We had a small suit in order to have comfortable chairs to sit in and were not disappointed. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top