$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Ramada - Music Road Area

3 stars
View map of 2193 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada - Music Road Area

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bread Baker
Couples
South Georgia
Apr 17, 2010

Ramada visit

Hotel was nice. Had small problem at start but staff fixed immediately. Super nice staff but older teens were running hallway at 3-4am. Slamming doors and just generally being rude. Wife and I left 4 hours ahead of our regular time as you could not sleep anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several great eats

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pre-season vacationer
Couples
So. IL
Mar 26, 2010

Excellent stay and an excellent price.

The desk staff was very helpfull and plesant. Everything was extreemly clean and the facilities were well kept. However, it appeared a maid helped herself to a jar of mixed nuts we had in the room, because we found the lid to the jar had not been replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T=Bone
Family
Waynesvagas, NC
Nov 22, 2009

Hotel

Very nice lobby and staff were friendly. Rooms were dirty and floors looked like they had huge burn marks on them. Rooms smelled like smoke and was supposed to be nonsmoking rooms. Hard location to get in and out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Comedy Barn

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PKP
Family
Peru, IN
Nov 1, 2009

Ramada Limited Music Road

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Tokyo is a great restaurant. Very reasonable and excellent food.

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Northern Indiana
Sep 30, 2009

"No Southern Hospitality!"

I would not stay at this hotel again! The rooms are old and need updated, there is a musty smell that hits you as soon as you walk in, and the staff was not very friendly or helpful. We called the front desk to ask for xtra towels on our 2nd day there and the clerk said we would have to come get the towels. I went down to get them and there were three employees just standing there. Also, on our 2nd day we were enjoying the continental breakfast before starting our busy day. The breakfast was supposed to end at 10:00 a.m. My family had gotten off to a late start and we were still eating at 10:00 a.m. Two employees came out exactly at 10:00 a.m. and immediately put all the food away and started cleaning. I was very unhappy! Honestly, my family and I did not want anything else, but the staff did not know that. There were others eating too and not once did they ask if someone needed anything else before they put stuff away/cleaned up. There are much nicer hotels in the area than this one for comparable prices. I would not re-visit this hotel again. Oh yeah, the pool is very small and plain too, and it is so dark in the pool area. They need more lighting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Legends By Max is a great Italian eatery in Gatlinburg. My entire family loved it. They have excellent chicken alfredo and pasta w/marinara sauce.

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
selmer, tn
Sep 14, 2009

nice stay

liked staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wormy
Family
Winchester, Tennessee
Sep 7, 2009

Great value

Great value and good location. Housekeeping came early every morning to clean the room. We had to ask them to skip our room the entire time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tennessee
Aug 13, 2009

Beware of hidden fee!!!

The rooms were o.k. but for the extra $20 "incidental" fee you are charged upon arrival you can get a much nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Gainesville, Ga
Aug 11, 2009

Peaceful Stay

We took our time and shopped, played putt-putt golf , visited Dollywood and Dixie Stampede

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
BOWLING GREEN, OH
Jul 8, 2009

"GOOD FOR THE LOCATION"

MY FAMILY AND I STAYED JULY 2ND THROUGH JULY 7TH. THE TRAFFIC WAS CRAZY BUMPER TO BUMPER MOST OF THE DAY. THE POOL WAS SMALL BUT WE SWAM IN IT EVERY NIGHT. THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFULL. THE MAID NEVER VACCUMED THE CARPET WHILE WE WERE THERE. AND WE HAVE 2 KIDS WHO ATE IN THE ROOM EVERY NIGHT SO THERE WAS CRUMBS ON THE FLOOR THAT NEVER GOT CLEANED. THEY HAVE A COMPUTER IN THE LOBBY WHICH WAS NICE BECAUSE WE WERE ABLE TO PRICE THE THINGS WE WANTED TO DO. THEY HAD BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING WHICH WAS NICE SAVE MONEY BY NOT HAVING TO BUY BREAKFAST EVERYDAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DON'T GET GENO'S PIZZA THEY CHARGE AN ARM AND A LEG. WE EVEN HAD A COUPON FOR BUY A LARGE 3 ITEM PIZZA AT MENU PRICE AND GET A MEDIUM FOR FREE. THE LARGE LOOKED LIKE A MEDIUM AND THE MEDIUM LIKE A SMALL. AND WE PAID $25.00 FOR THE LARGE 3 ITEM PIZZA AT MENU PRICE. NOT WORTH IT AT ALL. BENNETS BBQ WAS REALY GOOD AS WELL AS CALHOUN'S AND BUBBA GUMP SHRIMP IN GATLINBURG.

Back to menu Return to top