$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Ramada - Music Road Area

3 stars
2193 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
157 reviews
Anniversary getawayh

We have stayed here before and we love it. It has everything we want, the comfort, rocking chairs... See full review

  • gvgaines
  • Feb 21, 2014
great

great staff was very helpful helpedd us to upgrade to a sweat very good Will use again See full review

  • country boy preacher
  • Jan 26, 2014
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel near music theaters, restaurants, shopping
The Ramada - Music Road Area has a country look and feel with a comfy couch-filled lobby and select rooms with a stacked stone fireplace. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and high-speed Internet access. The heated indoor pool has windows on three sides for an outdoor feel. Walk to three music theaters or take the trolley to major Pigeon Forge attractions such as Dollywood. Appreciated freebies include newspapers in the lobby and a deluxe continental breakfast. There is a meeting room and an exercise room.
Highlights
  • Pigeon Forge hotel within walking distance to three music theaters
  • Light-filled, heated indoor pool and sauna
  • Free newspapers and deluxe continental breakfast
  • Meeting room for up to 55 people at Ramada - Music Road Area
Location

The Ramada - Music Road Area is located on the Parkway near restaurants, musical theaters and shopping. A trolley stops in front of the hotel and ferries guests to major attractions. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains are a short drive away.

Rooms
The 134 guest rooms and one-room suites at the Ramada - Music Road Area have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and high-speed Internet access. Rust-colored curtains and printed bedspreads brighten up the sand-colored rooms. Family-style rooms have both a king and a queen bed and recliners. Rooms with one king bed feature a stacked stone fireplace. Standard two queen rooms are available. Find cable TVs in every room.
Features
Get help day or night with the 24-hour front desk. Try out the windowed indoor pool and sauna at the Ramada - Music Road Area when relaxation is the order of the day. Parking, newspapers and continental breakfast are all free.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
Attractions
  • WonderWorks (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Dollywood (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (29.2 mi/47 km)
Business
  • A 980-square-foot flexible meeting space for up to 55 people with audiovisual and high-speed Internet availability

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada - Music Road Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.8174 -83.5773
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada - Music Road Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy marriage
buchanan, Ga.
Feb 23, 2013

getaway

Wonderful, staff was kind and helpful. Nice breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining choices

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Keeley
NC
Apr 25, 2014

Would definitely stay again

Nice location, clean room, enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room, and would certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor god of thunder
Minnesota
Mar 20, 2014

Awesome room.

This hotel was the best of the 7 we stayed at on this vacation. Awesome staff and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gvgaines
Louisville, Ky
Feb 21, 2014

Anniversary getawayh

We have stayed here before and we love it. It has everything we want, the comfort, rocking chairs on the porch & close to things we like to do. We have stayed at another motel down the road but no comparison. We always come back here. Missed our friend Abraham (the Parrot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
country boy preacher
Business
tennessee
Jan 26, 2014

great

great staff was very helpful helpedd us to upgrade to a sweat very good Will use again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake and Lindsay
Ohio
Sep 12, 2013

Good Hotel

Pretty standard 3 star hotel. Had everything you needed inside the room. AC worked well, but was somewhat noisy. Beds were comfortable, pillows were not very firm. Shower had pretty lousy pressure, but it got the job done. No vent to clear steam from the the bathroom. Coffee pot and small fridge were a nice convenience. Internet ports were available although we did not use them. Very good complementary breakfast featuring waffles, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereal, fruit, muffins, yogurt, coffee, OJ, Apple juice. Great location if you are vacationing in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area like we did. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dixie Stampede is the best dinner show in town.

Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma Bugs Mommy
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 9, 2013

Good location; decent price

The hotel was as expected. No issues at all. We heard that the pool was a little cold and had too much chlorine, but we didn't venture out there for ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara the vacationer
South, kentucky
Aug 28, 2013

Great stay

Good hotel. Reasonably priced, very quite, friendly staff and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big paul
Ohio, USA
Jul 5, 2013

spur of the moment

i had a few days off between jobs so i thought i would go to the smokies for a couple of days. i booked the room after church and started driving. nice clean rooms. frig, microwave, flat screen tv, great breakfast. had free wifi and pool. also great location in the middle of pigeon forge close to all the shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Betty
Pigeon Forge Tn.
Jun 21, 2013

annuak vacation

Clean, staff very friendly, comfortable beds. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada - Music Road Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo noz good deals
Louisville Ky
Apr 8, 2013

Weekend Trip

Breakfast was average at best. Had better breakfasts in the Army and that;s no good!!!! Everything else was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top