$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

1 star
336 Henderson Chapel Rd, I-40 at SR 66, Exit #407, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Taking A Break

We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the Motel. The staff was nice and friendly, great value. We loved... See full review

  • Kenric2013
  • Jul 7, 2013
weeken getaway

after all day a place to kick back and relax without no one bothering you! See full review

  • loripaco
  • Sep 8, 2014
Let Motel 6 Pigeon Forge be your host during your stay in Pigeon Forge, TN! Enjoy being close to everything! We offer amenities such as free wireless internet and local calls, outdoor swimming pool, picnic area, and coin laundry. Pets are welcome!

Hotel Map

35.8129 -83.5831
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 29.40, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.8 mi

Dining

Wood Grill Buffet
0.25 miles
Calhouns Restaurant
0.25 miles
Cracker Barrel
0.25 miles
Ruby Tuesdays
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Nov 12, 2010

Great price, convenient to Dollywood!

Great way to inexpensively visit Dollywood Christmas which goes to 9:00pm and stay over to return home the next day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Oct 8, 2010

Pleasant surprise!

A local discount price saved me additional few dollars, and the nearby restaurants were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few steps will let you arrive at a variety of eating choices. Just ask the friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beckett3
Tennessee
Feb 15, 2010

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

This hotel is located close to the main road at the beginning of Pigeon Forge. You could actually walk to the main road. To get to your room you have to park your car and go through the lobby and either up the elevator or down a hall. Room entrances are accessible from the inside. This is a dog friendly hotel and dogs were everywhere. They have a field in the back for the dogs use. My room faced it and I could on occasion hear dogs barking, otherwise it was quiet. The door in the room didn't go all the way to the floor and I had to put a towel in front of it. The toilet ran unless I played with the handle. I had a single room with a queen bed. It was very small, but the bathroom was very roomy. The hotel is new and everything was modern and up-to-date. The only samples were two bars of soap. No tissues. The furniture was bare minimum with an end table, a desk and a place to hang clothes with a suitcase rack underneath. It was very clean. I was upset when I arrived because I had booked a hotel with WiFi. The only access to WiFi was to sit in a chair in the tiny lobby. There wasn't even a table to put your computer on. When I complained, the staff didn't seem to care. I was told maybe I could pick it up in my room. I couldn't. The price was extremely reasonable. Outside was a beautiful pool, whirlpool and a barbeque area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Long John Silvers--had salmon and shrimp platter, overcooked, absolutely horrible. Texas Roadhouse--had roadkill---very good. Burger King---cold food. Wendys---cold food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jocephus
covington KY
Nov 11, 2009

cant beat it

Very clean. Friendly staff. Very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vienna, VA
Jul 20, 2009

Fantastic location for the price

Quiet location off the main highway. Near restaurants and entertainment. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In walking distance to the Smith Family dinner show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top