$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

1 star
336 Henderson Chapel Rd, I-40 at SR 66, Exit #407, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
52 reviews
Taking A Break

We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the Motel. The staff was nice and friendly, great value. We loved... See full review

  • Kenric2013
  • Jul 7, 2013
Nice Stay

Nice and clean. Small, but exactly what we needed. Only one issue, but barely worth mentioning. One... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2011
Let Motel 6 Pigeon Forge be your host during your stay in Pigeon Forge, TN! Enjoy being close to everything! We offer amenities such as free wireless internet and local calls, outdoor swimming pool, picnic area, and coin laundry. Pets are welcome!

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.8129 -83.5831
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 29.40, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.8 mi

Dining

Wood Grill Buffet
0.25 miles
Calhouns Restaurant
0.25 miles
Cracker Barrel
0.25 miles
Ruby Tuesdays
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 52
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubbadean
Hendersonville, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Fouth of July, 2014

This hotel has a decent location in Pigeon Forge. When we checked in the first room they put us in had no air, so they moved us but ended up being in a smaller room. As there were only two of us that was not a big deal but they did not offer to compensate us at all for the smaller room. The bathroom had a musty smell, and housekeeping was not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole and KD
Concord NC
Oct 14, 2013

Great location and easy access to activities

The hotel was very nice. The only issue I had was that I paid through internet and the hotel tired to charge me too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gigi67
Cleveland, Tennessee
Jun 24, 2013

You Get What You Pay For

No one was at the front desk to greet me when I checked into the motel. Unless you count the other guests in the lobby who were staying there. They told me the front desk clerk would be right back but there was no availability. The desk clerk finally came back and got me checked into the room. I waited several minutes. I wish I had gone up to the room before leaving for dinner. I would not have stayed there. There was still a wet bar of soap in the shower and the sink had not been cleaned. The room air conditioner was set at a very chilly 60 degrees. We had to turn on the heat to warm up the room to a decent temperature. I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wheelchair Warrior
Newnan, Georgia
Apr 14, 2013

Terrible experience

I specifically requested a handicap accessible room when I called the hotel to confirm my reservation had been made correctly. I was assured that this request was to be no problem and would be fulfilled. Upon my arrival from out of state I am told that my reservation date was changed to two weeks later and I no longer had reservation for my arrival that night during Spring Break. I was told that I could take the one tiny room they had available or sleep in my truck because every other hotel in town was full. The room I was forced to take was the smallest and most inaccessible one I have ever seen. This experience ruined my entire vacation and made for a total lack of comfort and enjoyment. I wool never stay with or recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUDDYLOVE
ELIZABETHOTN, TN 37643
Oct 20, 2012

NICE WEEKEND STAY

VERY CLEAN, SOMEWHAT HARD TO GET TO IF THE TRAFFFIC IS HEAVY THAT NIGHT. WOULD STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PURPLECHOPPER
DUBUQUE IOWA
Sep 18, 2011

BEWARE BEDBUGS

THEY HAVE BEDBUGS ROOM #332 . BEDBUG COVERS ON MATTRESS AND BOXSPRING. LIVE BEDBUGS ON MATTRESS AND BOXSPRING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PURPLECHOPPER
DUBUQUE IOWA
Sep 18, 2011

BEWARE BEDBUGS

THEY HAVE BEDBUGS ROOM #332 . BEDBUG COVERS ON MATTRESS AND BOXSPRING. LIVE BEDBUGS ON MATTRESS AND BOXSPRING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christy7421
Chillicothe,OH
Aug 13, 2011

You get what you pay for

My fiance and I wanted a hotel that was close to everything and budget-friendly. Never stayed at a Motel 6 before, we arrived and the outside was nice. We walked into the lobby and heard nothing but screaming kids and barking dogs. Upon entering our room, we found cigarette burns in just about everything you can imagine from the bed sheets to the bath tub. No shampoo or conditioner, advertised free Internet, but there was none. I suppose it wasn't terrible for the price, or if you weren't going to be in the hotel much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, Bennett's Pit Barbeque is a must! You absolutely will not be disappointed.

Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christy7421
Chillicothe,OH
Aug 13, 2011

You get what you pay for

My fiance and I wanted a hotel that was close to everything and budget-friendly. Never stayed at a Motel 6 before, we arrived and the outside was nice. We walked into the lobby and heard nothing but screaming kids and barking dogs. Upon entering our room, we found cigarette burns in just about everything you can imagine from the bed sheets to the bath tub. No shampoo or conditioner, advertised free Internet, but there was none. I suppose it wasn't terrible for the price, or if you weren't going to be in the hotel much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, Bennett's Pit Barbeque is a must! You absolutely will not be disappointed.

Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A tired & sleepy guest
Wise VA
Jun 18, 2011

Great except for one thing....

Staff was very friendly, room was clean; however we were not aware of the pet policy. I love pets, have pets, but do not travel with them. I understand that people do like to & sometimes do have to, but I don't understand when someone brings a fairly large dog & then leaves it in the room while they go out & stay out late. The dog scratched & barked all evening & night. We called the front dest & they said they would try to reach the owner as they are required to leave a number where they can be reached. The owners never answered the hotels calls. We had to listen to this for hours. They told us that these particular people would not be allowed to bring a pet to motel6 again. I hope they will stand by that. I honestly felt sorry for the dog, but we were also miserable. Also, they advertise WI FI, but you can only get it in the lobby. It isn't in the rooms...real convenient right. I guess I needed to pay closer attention when hotels allow pets. If you do not plan on taking your pet then you might want to consider another hotel. I don't recommend them for that reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top