$25 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

1 star
336 Henderson Chapel Rd, I-40 at SR 66, Exit #407, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Taking A Break

We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the Motel. The staff was nice and friendly, great value. We loved... See full review

  • Kenric2013
  • Jul 7, 2013
weeken getaway

after all day a place to kick back and relax without no one bothering you! See full review

  • loripaco
  • Sep 8, 2014
Let Motel 6 Pigeon Forge be your host during your stay in Pigeon Forge, TN! Enjoy being close to everything! We offer amenities such as free wireless internet and local calls, outdoor swimming pool, picnic area, and coin laundry. Pets are welcome!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.8 mi

Dining

Wood Grill Buffet
0.25 miles
Calhouns Restaurant
0.25 miles
Cracker Barrel
0.25 miles
Ruby Tuesdays
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenric2013
Business
Madison, N.C.
Jul 7, 2013

Taking A Break

We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the Motel. The staff was nice and friendly, great value. We loved the location. I would recommend this Motel 6 to all of my friends and family. Will definitely want to book there again on our next vacation to the smokey mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 12, 2010

Great price, convenient to Dollywood!

Great way to inexpensively visit Dollywood Christmas which goes to 9:00pm and stay over to return home the next day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Step Above
Business
Blairsville,Ga
Apr 13, 2010

Perfect

I have never stayed at a Motel 6 before,& after looking at several on Tripadivsor in that area we decided to give them a try. This hotel was close to Dollywood & the rates could not be beaten. The front desk was extremely freindly & helpful. The little hot tub pool area out back was very quiet & relaxing in the evening after running around a theme park all day. The rooms are a little small & the pillows are a little flat,(Bring your own pillow, we did)but your not there to hang out in the rooms all day ,so to sleep & store your stuff it's perfect. The bathroom is actually quite large compared to most.They dont have a coffee maker or anything extra, including a clock in the rooms, but we all have cell phones nowadays & theres always a wake up call if you need one. They do have fresh coffee in the lobby tho. Which is fine with us anyway!I loved the location, it was an interior hotel which is always a bonus for me. It is right off the main drag so your not up against a busy highway. I would definelty recommend it for those of you looking for the best price and clean rooms when your theme parking. I cant believe we got the room for 48$! Perfect! We have stayed in ALOT of different hotels & so far this is the best deal for this area & we will definetly make this our "home" hotel as we use our season passes throught the year at Dollywood! Thanks Motel 6. Jan Teague

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Oct 8, 2010

Pleasant surprise!

A local discount price saved me additional few dollars, and the nearby restaurants were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few steps will let you arrive at a variety of eating choices. Just ask the friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
May 26, 2011

Nice Stay

Nice and clean. Small, but exactly what we needed. Only one issue, but barely worth mentioning. One of the lights (florescent) took a while to come on, but did and had no other issues. At home we usually sleep with additional pillows but did not bring any with us. They were good to provide us with extra pillows. Very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood is a great park to visit. It was the reason for our stay. In order to enjoy as much of the park as we could, we stayed at Motel 6. We had no need of a lot of room or amenities. Just a nice clean place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ericksons
Business
Kentucky
May 28, 2009

Great place to stay!

The desk staff were very friendly. They recommended places to eat and attractions to try. They also would just chat with you. Internet access is very limited. They only have a router on the first floor, so bring a cable to connect in your room just in case. We sat in the hotel lobby to get online because we thought we would have signal on the 3rd floor. The staff is the reason we would stay at this hotel again. It made the stay worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUDDYLOVE
Business
ELIZABETHOTN, TN 37643
Oct 20, 2012

NICE WEEKEND STAY

VERY CLEAN, SOMEWHAT HARD TO GET TO IF THE TRAFFFIC IS HEAVY THAT NIGHT. WOULD STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmother B
Business
Ridgeville, SC
Nov 9, 2012

Family Fun @ Fantastic Price!

My husband, granddaughter, and I stayed four nights for only $157.00!!! Unbelievable to be in the very center of Pigeon Forge for this price! Normally, you would pay more than this for one night! I know because I checked before booking... Sunday thru Thurs. nights are only $29.99 a night, and thru a booking agency, we got Fri. and Sat. nights for only $39.99. I can't tell you this is a "Perfect 10 Motel," but it is a perfect price. The room was very clean and comfortable, included a small fridge and microwave, and plenty of hot water for showers. We also stayed last June, and my granddaughter really enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We purchased our Dollywood tickets at the motel, and received the second day free! We parked at Patriot Park (Traffic Light 7, Turn left on Old Mill Ave.) and rode the trolley to Dollywood for 50 cents per person; it takes you right to the front gate, and runs every 15 mins. or so. Much better than waiting in line to park, and then walking all the way to Dollywood from the parking lot! My granddaughter loved the Trolley ride! Saved time & $$$!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momover
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Jan 2, 2013

Great motel

My family had a great time staying at this Motel 6. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. They allowed pets at no extra cost. It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, TN
May 5, 2009

We stayed due to our dogs and was nice

It was a very nice hotel and the room we stayed in you could tell there had been a dog in the room just by the smell but if you have an animal for the price you could not beat the room. It was very clean but it did have the dog smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top