$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

1 star
336 Henderson Chapel Rd, I-40 at SR 66, Exit #407, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Taking A Break

We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the Motel. The staff was nice and friendly, great value. We loved... See full review

  • Kenric2013
  • Jul 7, 2013
weeken getaway

after all day a place to kick back and relax without no one bothering you! See full review

  • loripaco
  • Sep 8, 2014
Let Motel 6 Pigeon Forge be your host during your stay in Pigeon Forge, TN! Enjoy being close to everything! We offer amenities such as free wireless internet and local calls, outdoor swimming pool, picnic area, and coin laundry. Pets are welcome!

Hotel Map

35.8129 -83.5831
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 29.40, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.8 mi

Dining

Wood Grill Buffet
0.25 miles
Calhouns Restaurant
0.25 miles
Cracker Barrel
0.25 miles
Ruby Tuesdays
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Aug 30, 2010

Good price, good people.

Seemed like a nice place to stay for a good price. Enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Splashcountry/Dollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glasgow, Ky
Aug 6, 2010

Average

As a relaxing "family" friendly hotel they fall way short. The worst area was the pool. Smoking and drinking by guests ran rampant. The staff would do nothing to stop them. We left a day early because there was no way I would subject my family to those chain smoking drunks around the pool. The staff is a bad excuse for management. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwood, LA
Jun 26, 2010

Great location and price

Friendly and helpful staff about the hotel and area attractions and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed a short beautiful drive to the Aquarium and other wonderful attractions for the whole family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Step Above
Blairsville,Ga
Apr 13, 2010

Perfect

I have never stayed at a Motel 6 before,& after looking at several on Tripadivsor in that area we decided to give them a try. This hotel was close to Dollywood & the rates could not be beaten. The front desk was extremely freindly & helpful. The little hot tub pool area out back was very quiet & relaxing in the evening after running around a theme park all day. The rooms are a little small & the pillows are a little flat,(Bring your own pillow, we did)but your not there to hang out in the rooms all day ,so to sleep & store your stuff it's perfect. The bathroom is actually quite large compared to most.They dont have a coffee maker or anything extra, including a clock in the rooms, but we all have cell phones nowadays & theres always a wake up call if you need one. They do have fresh coffee in the lobby tho. Which is fine with us anyway!I loved the location, it was an interior hotel which is always a bonus for me. It is right off the main drag so your not up against a busy highway. I would definelty recommend it for those of you looking for the best price and clean rooms when your theme parking. I cant believe we got the room for 48$! Perfect! We have stayed in ALOT of different hotels & so far this is the best deal for this area & we will definetly make this our "home" hotel as we use our season passes throught the year at Dollywood! Thanks Motel 6. Jan Teague

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beckett3
Tennessee
Feb 15, 2010

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

This hotel is located close to the main road at the beginning of Pigeon Forge. You could actually walk to the main road. To get to your room you have to park your car and go through the lobby and either up the elevator or down a hall. Room entrances are accessible from the inside. This is a dog friendly hotel and dogs were everywhere. They have a field in the back for the dogs use. My room faced it and I could on occasion hear dogs barking, otherwise it was quiet. The door in the room didn't go all the way to the floor and I had to put a towel in front of it. The toilet ran unless I played with the handle. I had a single room with a queen bed. It was very small, but the bathroom was very roomy. The hotel is new and everything was modern and up-to-date. The only samples were two bars of soap. No tissues. The furniture was bare minimum with an end table, a desk and a place to hang clothes with a suitcase rack underneath. It was very clean. I was upset when I arrived because I had booked a hotel with WiFi. The only access to WiFi was to sit in a chair in the tiny lobby. There wasn't even a table to put your computer on. When I complained, the staff didn't seem to care. I was told maybe I could pick it up in my room. I couldn't. The price was extremely reasonable. Outside was a beautiful pool, whirlpool and a barbeque area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Long John Silvers--had salmon and shrimp platter, overcooked, absolutely horrible. Texas Roadhouse--had roadkill---very good. Burger King---cold food. Wendys---cold food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
greenville, sc
Jan 6, 2010

Weekend Getaway

It was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jocephus
covington KY
Nov 11, 2009

cant beat it

Very clean. Friendly staff. Very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ shrader
Bluefield VA
Nov 10, 2009

Nice location for the price

The staff was very friendly. It was right off the main street with places to eat within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountain City,TN
Aug 21, 2009

Worst stay ever!!!!

I had reserved a room with 2 beds, when I got there and got my key and went to the room it was 1 queen bed. We had to take the key back and tell them that we reserved a room for 2 beds. We got another room with 2 beds, there were haid on the sheets, hair in the tub, the floor was not cleaned, there were 2 plastic cups in the room. One of the cups were busted, in almost every room that I have booked was fully equipped with everything guest's needed. There were no laundry bags, alarm clocks, hair dryer's, coffee makers, refridgerators or sample size lotions,shampoo's and conditioners. I work at an Inn and we provide all that. I would NOT recommend this hotel and I think that I should be entitled a full refund and I should of paid the extra 30.00 for a different motel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It was cheap I did find that helpful but not worth the stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vienna, VA
Jul 20, 2009

Fantastic location for the price

Quiet location off the main highway. Near restaurants and entertainment. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In walking distance to the Smith Family dinner show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search