$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 25, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

2 stars
View map of 2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
61 reviews
Nice Memorial Day escape!

I have nothing negative to say at all! Great value, very friendly staff, very close to lots of... See full review

  • Heath Big Papa Dorsey
  • May 31, 2014
Pretty good

But breakfast was not good. Biscuits were hard and cold. Gravy was thick and cold. Hotel good overall. See full review

  • ShannonC
  • Dec 22, 2013
Enjoy consistent comfort at this Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge hotel conveniently located ten miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and near thrills at Dollywood and Splash Country Water Adventure Park, movie theatre and outlet shopping. Enjoy meals at Bullfish Grill or Applewood Farmhouse Grill less than a mile away. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, and refresh your wardrobe with the guest laundry services. Wake up to complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, and check email with complimentary high-speed Internet access. Complimentary parking is available for your convenience. Stylish guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and hairdryer. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 61
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Westfall
Business
West Virginia
Jun 22, 2014

Not bad for the price

This was our first trip to Pigeon Forge. The motel was in a good location, close to things but far enough away to still be quiet. Needs a little work to make it a really great value. Will never be a 5 star motel. First room did not have a key to safe, worker said don't have one sorry. We had to ask to change rooms to one with safe that worked. He had to go look to see which room had a key to the safe. We got a suite with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa. The sofa bed was totally worn out. One of the kids had to sleep on the couch itself. Kind of defeats the idea of a sleeper sofa. Room was clean and staff was nice. If management would spend a little money it would go a long. It would not take much it does not need much now. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take time to see the Dixie Stampede. Great show and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna Wary Traveler
Business
Russellville, KY
Jun 16, 2014

Met Expectations

i actually booked this hotel, because my daughter needed to stay another day, and the place we were staying didn't have any vacancies. This hotel was in a good location, near the outlet malls and other attractions in Pigeon Forge. It was quiet, the staff was friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was okay as well. She had yogurt and a bagel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAT0807
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 8, 2014

WARNING!! NASTY HOTEL!! STAY ELSEWHERE!

Bathroom flooded, shower broken..staff refused to fix or move us! Hotel was dirty and staff was AWFUL! To late for us to change to a different hotel and had to stay! It was a nightmare! No apologies for the trouble. They could careless!! Bugs and dirt all over elevator and hallways!! It was disgusting! The "free" breakfast was right next to the washer and dryer! Asked for a refund they refused! We first checked in at 3:15 and reported a leak and they said at that time they would fix only to return 7 hours later to the bathroom flooded and them refusing to fix! We had no choice but to stay because it was 11pm and no other place to go! I still can't believe they refused to fix and were very unapologetic!! We got NO sleep because we had to listen to water dripping and splashing in the bathroom all night long!!! On top of all of this the hotel is old and gross! Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere!! Plenty of other nice hotels in PG or Gatlinburg!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
testhotel
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 1, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We stayed at this hotel during Spring break. It is close to Dollywood and Smoky Mountains. The staff is nice. The room is spaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kipling from Barnesville
Business
Barnesville , GA
Nov 4, 2012

Great hotel with comfy beds!

We came into Pigeon Forge a day early and needed somewhere to stay that wasn't going to cost us an arm and a leg. We found Microtel on The internet for a great deal. It had a very comfortable bed and breakfast was great. Would deffinately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Melting Pot Fondue Restraunt in Gatlinberg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted ex-trucker
Business
Umatilla, FL 32784, USA
Feb 10, 2012

SAVE YOUR MONEY

We had stayed here for one night before and it was adequate, so we booked several night stay and NEVER saw a staff member or maid. The first night our toilet overflowed and they told us we had to go down and get our own plunger. We had to go and buy our own toilet paper as the hotel only supplied to 1/4 rolls upon arrival. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO TO A REAL HOTEL THAT HAS SOME CLASS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c4given
Business
Lady Lake, FL, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great value for a nice hotel

This hotel was a perfect stay while waiting for our cabin. It's clean and quiet and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chadst
Business
Catlettsburg, KY, USA
Oct 20, 2011

great getaway

hotel ways clean but had an oder comeing from hall ways.other than that it was a great stay and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin,Tx
Jul 11, 2011

Great stay for the Price

Very nice stay...staff was very friendly, no problem with check-in,very close to all the attractions,we had the pool to ourselves a couple of days thats a plus...the only thing I must say was the mattresses must of been FIRM..because after second nite, I felt my back sore,but overall I would recommend this hotel, and I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the APPLEBARN Restaurant...vineyard,wine tasting,ice creamery,Pie making,apple cider bar,candy store..all in the same place!! GREAT FOOD,everyone should check it out. Don't forget to see the Smoky Mountains, take a drive,breathe the air,sight is beautiful..and make sure to continue to the other side of smokies to Cherokee,N.C. Little Indian Princess reataurant has greatest Trout sandwich!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 19, 2011

Good deal!

Great Value. Motel was not new but well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was really good. Gravy, biscuits, waffles, cereal, juice, fruit, and more. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Dixie Stampede. Great show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top