$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

2 stars
View map of 2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
63 reviews
Nice Memorial Day escape!

I have nothing negative to say at all! Great value, very friendly staff, very close to lots of... See full review

  • Heath Big Papa Dorsey
  • May 31, 2014
Great Stay!

We visited Pigeon Forge for a wedding. We arrived late on Thursday, and the hotel was great about a... See full review

  • Rebecca M.
  • Mar 22, 2015
Enjoy consistent comfort at this Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge hotel conveniently located ten miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and near thrills at Dollywood and Splash Country Water Adventure Park, movie theatre and outlet shopping. Enjoy meals at Bullfish Grill or Applewood Farmhouse Grill less than a mile away. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, and refresh your wardrobe with the guest laundry services. Wake up to complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, and check email with complimentary high-speed Internet access. Complimentary parking is available for your convenience. Stylish guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and hairdryer. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAT0807
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 8, 2014

WARNING!! NASTY HOTEL!! STAY ELSEWHERE!

Bathroom flooded, shower broken..staff refused to fix or move us! Hotel was dirty and staff was AWFUL! To late for us to change to a different hotel and had to stay! It was a nightmare! No apologies for the trouble. They could careless!! Bugs and dirt all over elevator and hallways!! It was disgusting! The "free" breakfast was right next to the washer and dryer! Asked for a refund they refused! We first checked in at 3:15 and reported a leak and they said at that time they would fix only to return 7 hours later to the bathroom flooded and them refusing to fix! We had no choice but to stay because it was 11pm and no other place to go! I still can't believe they refused to fix and were very unapologetic!! We got NO sleep because we had to listen to water dripping and splashing in the bathroom all night long!!! On top of all of this the hotel is old and gross! Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere!! Plenty of other nice hotels in PG or Gatlinburg!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
preferisco
Business
North Carolina, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Filthy

The lady on the first night of our stay was the only one that was pleasant. We never saw a staff member or maid the whole time of our stay. The stairs had cigarette butts all over and the smell of smoke. There was FECES floating in the pool, needless to say we couldn't swim. DON'T STAY IN THIS NASTY, FILTHY PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted ex-trucker
Business
Umatilla, FL 32784, USA
Feb 10, 2012

SAVE YOUR MONEY

We had stayed here for one night before and it was adequate, so we booked several night stay and NEVER saw a staff member or maid. The first night our toilet overflowed and they told us we had to go down and get our own plunger. We had to go and buy our own toilet paper as the hotel only supplied to 1/4 rolls upon arrival. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO TO A REAL HOTEL THAT HAS SOME CLASS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
preferisco
Business
North Carolina, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Completely Dissatisfied

Microtel Corp. should hear about the lack of friendliness and politeness of their staff. They truly do not care about the people that are keeping them in their job. We had to clean and disinfect the bathroom as it smelled of urine. We bought some Lysol and sprayed it everywhere just to some piece of mind. The room was dirty and there were stains on everything. The desk said they didn't have anymore rooms available, BUT WE WERE THE ONLY CAR IN THE PARKING LOT. I would not recommend this dirty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. I needed sleep
Business
Greeneville, TN
Nov 30, 2009

Hang on to your wallet!!!!!

I booked and paid for my room online, I booked a pet friendly room but when I got there I had to pay an add'l $27.44, for the pet to stay. When I questioned the charges the broken english speaking punk behind the desk told me I was welcome to go somewhere else. When I ask if I would be refunded he just laughed and walked away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JfromNC
Business
Burnsville, NC
Sep 3, 2010

Scammed Me Out Of Reservation

Booked this hotel over two months ago. Had some family emergencies that prevented me from traveling, so I called within the cancellation period (two days before) to cancel the reservation. After being assured that the reservation was canceled, I was not only charged the $150 for the reservation, but was charged another $75 "for a deposit." When I called the hotel the manager told me that I would be getting my money back. That phone call took place over a month ago. I wound up paying the reservation rate, and another half, (a total of $225) for a reservation that I was assured was canceled. Will not be dealing with this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, VA
Jul 9, 2010

Interesting

The room had a huge mirror over as a head board, it was humid in the room which made the room feel dirty, specialy in the lack of lighting. Upon check-out the receptionist was busy chewing out the housekeeping. We had to wait, though she saw us, till she was done disrespecting her coworker to be checked out. There was so much to do in this town, I wish we could go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very disatisfied
Business
Kinsport Tennessee
Sep 21, 2009

the good,the bad, and the dirty

Even though we had taken our dog who is a Black and tan smooth coated Daushound,the couch was covered in LONG WHITE pet hair, the coverlett, blanket, and sheets were also covered in hair. I had to strip the bed, get clean linens, and remake the bed myself. The staff person at the desk was helpful in getting me more linens but did not apologize or even seem remotely interested in even coming down to look at the room so I could show her the hair on the bed or the couch. Had that been me, I would have been mordified that a guest had found such things.The mirror in the bathroom had not been cleane dbecause when I took a shower and it fogged up I could see where someone had previously used their finger to write and draw on the mirror. This made me feel as if they had just thrown us into a room because we arrived early instead of properly getting the room ready. For the price we paid,almost 90.00 a night, I am extremely disatisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lake Egypt
Business
Creal Springs, IL
May 26, 2014

Wyndham Suites

It certainly needs something to make it a Wyndham suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield Ohio outside of Cincinnati
Nov 22, 2009

Not to Great

Hard to get in and out of. Lobby looks nice. Room needs new furniture, had a window seat that was really gross. Blanket was the worst I've ever seen. Took it off the bed and used only the top sheets and nothing else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the By-Pass around Gatlinburg to get to the National Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top