$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

2 stars
View map of 2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JfromNC
Business
Burnsville, NC
Sep 3, 2010

Scammed Me Out Of Reservation

Booked this hotel over two months ago. Had some family emergencies that prevented me from traveling, so I called within the cancellation period (two days before) to cancel the reservation. After being assured that the reservation was canceled, I was not only charged the $150 for the reservation, but was charged another $75 "for a deposit." When I called the hotel the manager told me that I would be getting my money back. That phone call took place over a month ago. I wound up paying the reservation rate, and another half, (a total of $225) for a reservation that I was assured was canceled. Will not be dealing with this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, VA
Jul 9, 2010

Interesting

The room had a huge mirror over as a head board, it was humid in the room which made the room feel dirty, specialy in the lack of lighting. Upon check-out the receptionist was busy chewing out the housekeeping. We had to wait, though she saw us, till she was done disrespecting her coworker to be checked out. There was so much to do in this town, I wish we could go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jul 6, 2010

Seamless!

Seamless experience from start to finish! [...] Both rooms were perfect, next to each other as expected, very clean, friendly and very helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast not what I expected,FREE SHOW TICKETS, a Dud! Could never get an answer when calling about reservations, left messages, never received a return call, NO SHOW! don't bank on this! Overall, Excellent trip! Would do utilize this Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Romas directly across the street, Krystal Hamburgers right in front! Cracker Barrel up the street a short walk.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tennessee
Jul 2, 2010

Good place and location for the price

Nice location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga tn
Jun 20, 2010

Wonderful microtel

Everything was wonderful!!!! Loved the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
North Georgia mountains
Jun 16, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Great hotel for the price. The rooms are all suites, haven't seen that before in a Microtel. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krystal Burgers right next door-perfect for snacking without leaving the hotel!!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
North Georgia mountains
Jun 16, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Great hotel for the price. The rooms are all suites, haven't seen that before in a Microtel. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krystal Burgers right next door-perfect for snacking without leaving the hotel!!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dozie's Parents
Business
Jonesborough TN
May 4, 2010

Great Price & Location

Great Location and very pet friendly. Made Dozie feel right at home and the room size was Outstanding for the price. Pet fee for cleaning is a given with most hotels, but one would expect for paying it the room wouldn't smell a bit like cat pee. Other then that a big thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Shopping/Outlet Mall. It has about everything one can imagine with exception to an Aigner Outlet.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hoping for my refund!
Business
Florida
Feb 16, 2010

Watch for MICE!

The rooms were very spacious and would have been nice had I not woke up early to find a small mouse running across the table and among our personal items!!! Also, due to the winter storm that crossed through the area, we were not able to make it to the hotel the first night of our stay. The hotel staff that took my call about us not making it was wonderful. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roanoke, va
Jan 19, 2010

not bad for the price

not a bad hotel for the price i paid (off season on a weekend). if you want a nice room to sleep in and fix a few snacks while watching tv it's pretty comfy. if not i wouldn't recommend staying here. great hotel for anyone with a pet. i took my border collie (about 40lbs.) and was only charged $35 for the 2 nights i stayed. great location, right on the main strip where everything is. short walking distance to several attractions. main problems i had were the heater not functioning properly (not a big deal i like it pretty cool in my room) and the front desk clerk wasn't friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top