$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

2 stars
2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
61 reviews
Nice Memorial Day escape!

I have nothing negative to say at all! Great value, very friendly staff, very close to lots of... See full review

  • Heath Big Papa Dorsey
  • May 31, 2014
Pretty good

But breakfast was not good. Biscuits were hard and cold. Gravy was thick and cold. Hotel good overall. See full review

  • ShannonC
  • Dec 22, 2013
Enjoy consistent comfort at this Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge hotel conveniently located ten miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and near thrills at Dollywood and Splash Country Water Adventure Park, movie theatre and outlet shopping. Enjoy meals at Bullfish Grill or Applewood Farmhouse Grill less than a mile away. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, and refresh your wardrobe with the guest laundry services. Wake up to complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, and check email with complimentary high-speed Internet access. Complimentary parking is available for your convenience. Stylish guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and hairdryer. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Hotel Map

35.8232 -83.5771
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eugene the Traveler
Virginia
Apr 28, 2011

Good location, friendly/ helpful staff

We have stayed at the Microtel Suites in Pigeon Forge several times in the past. We are pleased with the location, price, continental breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. We usually go to some of the shows while visiting and several of the shows in the past have been within walking distance if the weather is nice. This is very good when there is a large volume of traffic. We were disappointed that some of the theaters that we had frequented before had closed. We love going to Pigeon Forge and enjoy hiking and going on picnics in the Great Smoky Mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great places to eat and lots of variety. Good size portions. We always had food left over from meals that we could use for our picnics the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mailman john
the ville
Apr 24, 2011

not bad at all

great room great price great free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Mar 13, 2011

Good cheap suite for the location.

All though this room wasn't top of the line it was a good value on a suite for the Pigeon Forge area. It is right across from the Wonder works and the Titanic Muesuem which I enjoyed both. Only minutes from shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great attractions right across the street from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
JONESBOROUGH, TN
Feb 14, 2011

VALUE FOR THE PRICE

THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, I LIKED THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST (GRAVY&BISCUITS,WAFFLES, TOAST, CEREAL,JUICE, ETC.) YOU GET SOME OF THE LITTLE EXTRAS THEN YOU WOULD AT ANOTHER PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle Tennessean
Middle TN
Jan 31, 2011

Exactly what we were looking for

Everything was clean. Room was warm. Bed was comfortable. I wish they would have been more accomodating regarding a late checkout. We were not looking for anything fancy...essentials only. Counter, sink, and fridge were a plus. Hotel is slightly difficult to get to as there is a median dividing the road making a U-turn necessary. Biscuits were warm, but gravy was not. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, NY
Oct 27, 2010

Modern and clean

Visited Smoky Mountain National Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JfromNC
Burnsville, NC
Sep 3, 2010

Scammed Me Out Of Reservation

Booked this hotel over two months ago. Had some family emergencies that prevented me from traveling, so I called within the cancellation period (two days before) to cancel the reservation. After being assured that the reservation was canceled, I was not only charged the $150 for the reservation, but was charged another $75 "for a deposit." When I called the hotel the manager told me that I would be getting my money back. That phone call took place over a month ago. I wound up paying the reservation rate, and another half, (a total of $225) for a reservation that I was assured was canceled. Will not be dealing with this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manassas, VA
Jul 9, 2010

Interesting

The room had a huge mirror over as a head board, it was humid in the room which made the room feel dirty, specialy in the lack of lighting. Upon check-out the receptionist was busy chewing out the housekeeping. We had to wait, though she saw us, till she was done disrespecting her coworker to be checked out. There was so much to do in this town, I wish we could go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Jul 6, 2010

Seamless!

Seamless experience from start to finish! [...] Both rooms were perfect, next to each other as expected, very clean, friendly and very helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast not what I expected,FREE SHOW TICKETS, a Dud! Could never get an answer when calling about reservations, left messages, never received a return call, NO SHOW! don't bank on this! Overall, Excellent trip! Would do utilize this Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Romas directly across the street, Krystal Hamburgers right in front! Cracker Barrel up the street a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
tennessee
Jul 2, 2010

Good place and location for the price

Nice location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search