$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

2 stars
2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Nice Memorial Day escape!

I have nothing negative to say at all! Great value, very friendly staff, very close to lots of... See full review

  • Heath Big Papa Dorsey
  • May 31, 2014
Pretty good

But breakfast was not good. Biscuits were hard and cold. Gravy was thick and cold. Hotel good overall. See full review

  • ShannonC
  • Dec 22, 2013
Enjoy consistent comfort at this Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge hotel conveniently located ten miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and near thrills at Dollywood and Splash Country Water Adventure Park, movie theatre and outlet shopping. Enjoy meals at Bullfish Grill or Applewood Farmhouse Grill less than a mile away. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, and refresh your wardrobe with the guest laundry services. Wake up to complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, and check email with complimentary high-speed Internet access. Complimentary parking is available for your convenience. Stylish guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and hairdryer. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.8232 -83.5771
Area description
Shopping district

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin,Tx
Jul 11, 2011

Great stay for the Price

Very nice stay...staff was very friendly, no problem with check-in,very close to all the attractions,we had the pool to ourselves a couple of days thats a plus...the only thing I must say was the mattresses must of been FIRM..because after second nite, I felt my back sore,but overall I would recommend this hotel, and I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the APPLEBARN Restaurant...vineyard,wine tasting,ice creamery,Pie making,apple cider bar,candy store..all in the same place!! GREAT FOOD,everyone should check it out. Don't forget to see the Smoky Mountains, take a drive,breathe the air,sight is beautiful..and make sure to continue to the other side of smokies to Cherokee,N.C. Little Indian Princess reataurant has greatest Trout sandwich!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Broxton, GA
May 20, 2011

Great room for the price

It was exactly what I had expected for the price. Very clean and would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Broxton, GA
May 20, 2011

Great room for the price

It was exactly what I had expected for the price. Very clean and would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
May 19, 2011

Good deal!

Great Value. Motel was not new but well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was really good. Gravy, biscuits, waffles, cereal, juice, fruit, and more. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Dixie Stampede. Great show.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
May 19, 2011

Good deal!

Great Value. Motel was not new but well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was really good. Gravy, biscuits, waffles, cereal, juice, fruit, and more. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Dixie Stampede. Great show.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
N Augusta, SC
May 14, 2011

just average

Just an average place to sleep. We picked this hotel because it was pet friendly. Although in the description of the hotel no mention was made of a $25 pet fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
N Augusta, SC
May 14, 2011

just average

Just an average place to sleep. We picked this hotel because it was pet friendly. Although in the description of the hotel no mention was made of a $25 pet fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eugene the Traveler
Virginia
Apr 28, 2011

Good location, friendly/ helpful staff

We have stayed at the Microtel Suites in Pigeon Forge several times in the past. We are pleased with the location, price, continental breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. We usually go to some of the shows while visiting and several of the shows in the past have been within walking distance if the weather is nice. This is very good when there is a large volume of traffic. We were disappointed that some of the theaters that we had frequented before had closed. We love going to Pigeon Forge and enjoy hiking and going on picnics in the Great Smoky Mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great places to eat and lots of variety. Good size portions. We always had food left over from meals that we could use for our picnics the next day.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eugene the Traveler
Virginia
Apr 28, 2011

Good location, friendly/ helpful staff

We have stayed at the Microtel Suites in Pigeon Forge several times in the past. We are pleased with the location, price, continental breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. We usually go to some of the shows while visiting and several of the shows in the past have been within walking distance if the weather is nice. This is very good when there is a large volume of traffic. We were disappointed that some of the theaters that we had frequented before had closed. We love going to Pigeon Forge and enjoy hiking and going on picnics in the Great Smoky Mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great places to eat and lots of variety. Good size portions. We always had food left over from meals that we could use for our picnics the next day.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mailman john
the ville
Apr 24, 2011

not bad at all

great room great price great free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top