$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

2 stars
View map of 2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maybelle
Business
Sevierville, TN
Jun 25, 2013

Very friendly staff!

I booked a room and was so impressed by how friendly and accomodating the staff was. I had stayed in very fancy and expensive hotels as I travel often, but the staff here is worth 5 stars. The hotel is in short proximity of various points of interest. Directly across from the Wonderworks and others. Great location up a hill and great view to Wonderworks Hot Balloon ride. Breakfast hours are from 7 to 10 A.M. which is great for sleeping in :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderworks has a ticket that can be used all day till midnight, so staying here allowed me to go across the street nap and come back later in the afternoon!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
testhotel
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 1, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We stayed at this hotel during Spring break. It is close to Dollywood and Smoky Mountains. The staff is nice. The room is spaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reinoehlk
Business
N. Canton, Oh
Jan 30, 2013

Under rated

With the exception of an indoor pool and/or hot tub, this hotel should be rated at least a 3 and an half. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate and VERY comfortable. My wife has informed me that "we will be staying at Microtels from now on!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Titanic Museum right across the street is well worth the entrance fee. [Although it is right across the street, you may want to drive up the street and do a U-turn instead of trying to walk across 6 lanes of traffic.]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDB1
Business
Ohio
Nov 26, 2012

One of the best hotels

The hotel was easy to get in and out of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Good value for the money. Staff helped to get tickets to the Christmas show at the Opry in the Smokies which was a great show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kipling from Barnesville
Business
Barnesville , GA
Nov 4, 2012

Great hotel with comfy beds!

We came into Pigeon Forge a day early and needed somewhere to stay that wasn't going to cost us an arm and a leg. We found Microtel on The internet for a great deal. It had a very comfortable bed and breakfast was great. Would deffinately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Melting Pot Fondue Restraunt in Gatlinberg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alienelyssa
Business
Bostic, NC 28018, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Family vacation

With having a dog, we don't get many options. The hotel was in the middle of everything, easy to get to. Staff was nice, room was clean, had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is an awesome Tony Romas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
preferisco
Business
North Carolina, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Filthy

The lady on the first night of our stay was the only one that was pleasant. We never saw a staff member or maid the whole time of our stay. The stairs had cigarette butts all over and the smell of smoke. There was FECES floating in the pool, needless to say we couldn't swim. DON'T STAY IN THIS NASTY, FILTHY PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted ex-trucker
Business
Umatilla, FL 32784, USA
Feb 10, 2012

SAVE YOUR MONEY

We had stayed here for one night before and it was adequate, so we booked several night stay and NEVER saw a staff member or maid. The first night our toilet overflowed and they told us we had to go down and get our own plunger. We had to go and buy our own toilet paper as the hotel only supplied to 1/4 rolls upon arrival. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO TO A REAL HOTEL THAT HAS SOME CLASS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
preferisco
Business
North Carolina, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Completely Dissatisfied

Microtel Corp. should hear about the lack of friendliness and politeness of their staff. They truly do not care about the people that are keeping them in their job. We had to clean and disinfect the bathroom as it smelled of urine. We bought some Lysol and sprayed it everywhere just to some piece of mind. The room was dirty and there were stains on everything. The desk said they didn't have anymore rooms available, BUT WE WERE THE ONLY CAR IN THE PARKING LOT. I would not recommend this dirty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c4given
Business
Lady Lake, FL, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great value for a nice hotel

This hotel was a perfect stay while waiting for our cabin. It's clean and quiet and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top