$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

2 stars
View map of 2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
62 reviews
Nice Memorial Day escape!

I have nothing negative to say at all! Great value, very friendly staff, very close to lots of... See full review

  • Heath Big Papa Dorsey
  • May 31, 2014
Great Stay!

We visited Pigeon Forge for a wedding. We arrived late on Thursday, and the hotel was great about a... See full review

  • Rebecca M.
  • Mar 22, 2015
Enjoy consistent comfort at this Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge hotel conveniently located ten miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and near thrills at Dollywood and Splash Country Water Adventure Park, movie theatre and outlet shopping. Enjoy meals at Bullfish Grill or Applewood Farmhouse Grill less than a mile away. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, and refresh your wardrobe with the guest laundry services. Wake up to complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, and check email with complimentary high-speed Internet access. Complimentary parking is available for your convenience. Stylish guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and hairdryer. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kipling from Barnesville
Barnesville , GA
Nov 4, 2012

Great hotel with comfy beds!

We came into Pigeon Forge a day early and needed somewhere to stay that wasn't going to cost us an arm and a leg. We found Microtel on The internet for a great deal. It had a very comfortable bed and breakfast was great. Would deffinately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Melting Pot Fondue Restraunt in Gatlinberg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca M.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Great Stay!

We visited Pigeon Forge for a wedding. We arrived late on Thursday, and the hotel was great about a late check-in. We travel with our dog and were thrilled to be on the first floor next to the dog walk. The room was spacious and clean. The shower was awesome. Breakfast was pretty standard but tasty. The location was convenient to everything. We were five minutes from almost every attraction. The staff was friendly. We will make this a regular stay when we are in the area. The price was great and the pet fee very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Westfall
Business
West Virginia
Jun 22, 2014

Not bad for the price

This was our first trip to Pigeon Forge. The motel was in a good location, close to things but far enough away to still be quiet. Needs a little work to make it a really great value. Will never be a 5 star motel. First room did not have a key to safe, worker said don't have one sorry. We had to ask to change rooms to one with safe that worked. He had to go look to see which room had a key to the safe. We got a suite with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa. The sofa bed was totally worn out. One of the kids had to sleep on the couch itself. Kind of defeats the idea of a sleeper sofa. Room was clean and staff was nice. If management would spend a little money it would go a long. It would not take much it does not need much now. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take time to see the Dixie Stampede. Great show and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna Wary Traveler
Business
Russellville, KY
Jun 16, 2014

Met Expectations

i actually booked this hotel, because my daughter needed to stay another day, and the place we were staying didn't have any vacancies. This hotel was in a good location, near the outlet malls and other attractions in Pigeon Forge. It was quiet, the staff was friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was okay as well. She had yogurt and a bagel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heath Big Papa Dorsey
Business
Beckley , WV
May 31, 2014

Nice Memorial Day escape!

I have nothing negative to say at all! Great value, very friendly staff, very close to lots of shopping and attractions! Will certainly stay at this hotel again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You could visit Wonderworks, the Titanic exhibit, and take in the Hatfields and McCoys dinner show or have a burger and brew at Hard Rock Cafe all without getting in your car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lake Egypt
Business
Creal Springs, IL
May 26, 2014

Wyndham Suites

It certainly needs something to make it a Wyndham suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAT0807
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 8, 2014

WARNING!! NASTY HOTEL!! STAY ELSEWHERE!

Bathroom flooded, shower broken..staff refused to fix or move us! Hotel was dirty and staff was AWFUL! To late for us to change to a different hotel and had to stay! It was a nightmare! No apologies for the trouble. They could careless!! Bugs and dirt all over elevator and hallways!! It was disgusting! The "free" breakfast was right next to the washer and dryer! Asked for a refund they refused! We first checked in at 3:15 and reported a leak and they said at that time they would fix only to return 7 hours later to the bathroom flooded and them refusing to fix! We had no choice but to stay because it was 11pm and no other place to go! I still can't believe they refused to fix and were very unapologetic!! We got NO sleep because we had to listen to water dripping and splashing in the bathroom all night long!!! On top of all of this the hotel is old and gross! Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere!! Plenty of other nice hotels in PG or Gatlinburg!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. Love
Business
Salisbury NC
Feb 15, 2014

GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK

Motel was located in a great place. Rooms clean and helpful staff. The only thing we will have a negative comment about is the place was no smoking and had hundreds of butts at the front door. Made you think the place wasn't clean upon arrival. Go to the Comedy Barn for a great night of clean fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most stores close from Jan through March.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShannonC
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 22, 2013

Pretty good

But breakfast was not good. Biscuits were hard and cold. Gravy was thick and cold. Hotel good overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D nut
Business
Greensburg Indiana
Jul 20, 2013

Great room

Very clean nice pool, quiet room great value. Would recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hatfields and McCoy dinner show very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holston401tn
Business
Morristown, TN
Jun 28, 2013

Perfect for what I needed!

The staff greeted me promptly upon arrival and check-in came with no surprises and was quick. The elevator was a little slow but the hotel was quite full so that is to be somewhat expected. The room was spacious, freshly decorated and comfortable. The bath was plenty large enough and well stocked. The TV was an old style 25" CRT and a lot of the channels weren't programmed correctly, but it was functional. The continental breakfast was just that; not Cracker Barrel but certainly ample. Since it is located on the Northbound side of the Parkway, you have to go up and make a u-turn to go back to Pigeon Forge, but it is close to all the major attractions. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

To get to the Dollywood entrance, turn right out of the hotel and go to Collier Blvd at Governor's Crossing and turn right. That takes you over to Veteran's Pkwy. Turn right on Veteran's and that will take you right to the Dollywoood entrance. Much easier than going through Pigeon Forge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top