$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

MainStay Suites Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 410 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Enjoyed the stay.

The Staff was very polite and helpful. Served a continental breakfast. Had several pools, hot tub... See full review

  • Nancy M.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Great hotel

My husband and I decided to stay a few extra days in pigeon forge with our kids and niece (we had... See full review

  • Jason R.
  • Jul 6, 2015
The MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge sits on a 25-acre farm. A stream runs in front of the extended-stay property, and there are views of the Smoky Mountains. Guests of the hotel find fully equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping and free continental breakfast and coffee. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, exercise room, hot tub and lazy river keep guests entertained. On-site laundry facilities are another nice perk. Business travelers appreciate free high-speed Internet, on-site conference facilities and a business center.
Location
The MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge is located on a 25-acre farm about five miles away from the top attractions in the area, including Dollywood and the Dixie Stampede Theater, as well as shopping and restaurants. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are a short drive away.
Rooms
All rooms at the MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge include a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerators, microwaves, two-burner cooktops, dishwashers, cookware and utensils. Options include suites with separate bedrooms, sitting rooms and living rooms. Cable television includes movie channels. Housekeeping service is weekly at this Pigeon Forge extended-stay hotel.
Property features

At MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge, start the morning at off right with a free continental breakfast that includes hot items. High-speed Internet access, weekday newspapers and local calls are all free. Outdoor amenities include a heated pool with sundeck, a lazy river and jogging trail on the property. Indoors, guests will find an exercise room, heated pool, hot tub and a popcorn machine in the lobby.

Highlights
  • Extended-stay hotel located on 25-acre farm
  • Rooms have fully equipped kitchens and weekly housecleaning
  • Recreational options abound including an indoor pool, outdoor pool, exercise room, hot tub and lazy river
  • On-site laundry
  • Free high-speed Internet and free breakfast
Nearby attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • WonderWorks (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Dollywood (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31 mi/49.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • On-site conference facilities
  • Business center with access to copy and fax services
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.8 mi/38.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★★
$69
3.9 / 5 100 reviews
★★★
$59
3.9 / 5 113 reviews
★★★
$89
4.5 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$44
3.6 / 5 142 reviews
★★★
$89
4.2 / 5 109 reviews
★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$67
4.0 / 5 58 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wasu1020
Friends
Kingsport, TN
Feb 16, 2014

Comfort and Close

We arrived in a snow storm and were greeted very courtesly. The hotel is undergoing renovation that should almost be completed. Our room was very comfortable with nice beds and a sitting area with the kitchenette ready to use. The breakfast was very good with a good selection of food. I would stay there again and probably will in the near future. It is off the main street of Pigeon Forge with a red light to help with traffic congestion and near all the shows and access to restaurants. While there I needed to see a doctor for an eye problem. The staff were very helpful in giving me directions to the nearest emergency room and then enquired about my eye when I returned later in the day. Over all it was an excellent stay and I would heartily recomment this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calvin Super Papa
Couples
Braselton, Georgia
Apr 12, 2014

Fantastic getaway

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon's Mom
Family
Southern Michigan
Aug 22, 2009

Fabulous Family Stay

The Main Stay Inn was a perfect experience for our family. The check in was quick and friendly. Our room was clean and smelled fresh. We loved the full kitchen. It included a stove, full sized refridgerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a dishwasher. There were dishes, silverware, and pots included. My son loved his "surprise" bed (sofa bed) and my husband and I loved having our own room with a door! The pool area was great!!!! There is an 1 foor toddler pool with a fountain. An outside pool, hot tub and a lazy river. Inside was another pool and a hot tub. We utilized all but the hot tubs and couldn't have been happier. The pool towels that you get from the front desk were really small, but it was so hot out, you didn't stay wet for long so it really didn't matter. We agreed that we would return simply for the pools. The room was quiet. I was worried at first because we were next to the elevators. We did not hear a peep. The bed were ok, not the best, but small potatoes compared to the pluses. The breakfast buffet was great. There was fresh fruit, bagels, toast, danish, oatmeal, sausage, bisquits, and gravy. The best was the teddy bear waffle maker. My son was in heaven. The hotel itself is located just off of the main street in Pigeon Forge. Very safe and quiet area. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night because of low funding this year. We stayed at a cheaper place the second night and were really disappointed. We are already planning our return visit for next year and this time we will stay every night at the Main Stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Alamo Steak House, although pricey, had HUGE portions. My husband got the 1 pound burger, which was really like two 1 pound burgers and I got the terriaki chicken with a 1 pound potato. Instead of crayon my son got wikki sticks, which are the bendaroos that he saw on tv. He really thought he was special.

Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 9, 2008

Indoor pool

Mainstay Suites had a nice size room but the bed and pillows were not great quality. The indoor pool was a big plus for kids as was the small kitchenette. The hotel however was located off the main strip so you had to drive to get to restraunts and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

has a great free breakfast

Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Southern hospitality exemplified

Great location. Close to main strip and yet as if in the countryside. Very clean and well kept. All staff I saw were very friendly and knowledgeable re: area and attractions. Suite itself was sweet! lol Nothing incredible but very adequate. Only negative: no in-house dining other than continental breakfast. This seemed odd to me! For the price.......best deal in Pidgeon Forge by far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge outlet mall. Tanger at Five Oaks!! Bring lost of cash/c.cards. You will want to spend.

Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville tn
Dec 3, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

very nice hotel to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Medford Oregon
Mar 31, 2011

Pigeon forge roost

Comfortable hotel would be great for families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

main drag 1/2 mile away with lots to do.

Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
treysmom
Family
knoxville tn
Jan 1, 2011

Happy New Year

Stayed here one night - for New Year's Eve. Was very quiet and staff is always very nice, courteous & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennetts Barbeque for lunch/dinner & Momma's Farmhouse for breakfast. Both are very close to this hotel.

Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anderson, SC
Nov 10, 2010

The Great anniversary getaway

The room was very comfortable and clean. I was very surprised at the amenities in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Jan 15, 2010

Great 2 night getaway!!!!!!

The staff was great with any need that we had. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the fact that the hot breakfast was always running out of items. You had to wait for them to bring out items constantly. Other than that, we completely enjoyed our stay and are already planning on going back later this year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got to eat at Calhoun's while you're in town. Great food, but reasonably priced as well. You may have to wait for a table, but it's well worth it! And the best barbecue is at Corky's!

Back to menu Return to top