$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

MainStay Suites Conference Center

3 stars
410 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
41 reviews
Fantastic getaway

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back again. See full review

  • Calvin Super Papa
  • Apr 12, 2014
Comfort and Close

We arrived in a snow storm and were greeted very courtesly. The hotel is undergoing renovation that... See full review

  • wasu1020
  • Feb 16, 2014
Pigeon Forge hotel on 25-acre farm near major attractions and shops
The MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge sits on a 25-acre farm. A stream runs in front of the extended-stay property, and there are views of the Smoky Mountains. Guests of the hotel find fully equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping and free continental breakfast and coffee. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, exercise room, hot tub and lazy river keep guests entertained. On-site laundry facilities are another nice perk. Business travelers appreciate free high-speed Internet, on-site conference facilities and a business center.
Highlights
  • Extended-stay hotel located on 25-acre farm
  • Rooms have fully equipped kitchens and weekly housecleaning
  • Recreational options abound including an indoor pool, outdoor pool, exercise room, hot tub and lazy river
  • On-site laundry
  • Free high-speed Internet and free breakfast
Location
The MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge is located on a 25-acre farm about five miles away from the top attractions in the area, including Dollywood and the Dixie Stampede Theater, as well as shopping and restaurants. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are a short drive away.
Rooms
All rooms at the MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge include a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerators, microwaves, two-burner cooktops, dishwashers, cookware and utensils. Options include suites with separate bedrooms, sitting rooms and living rooms. Cable television includes movie channels. Housekeeping service is weekly at this Pigeon Forge extended-stay hotel.
Features

At MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge, start the morning at off right with a free continental breakfast that includes hot items. High-speed Internet access, weekday newspapers and local calls are all free. Outdoor amenities include a heated pool with sundeck, a lazy river and jogging trail on the property. Indoors, guests will find an exercise room, heated pool, hot tub and a popcorn machine in the lobby.

Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • WonderWorks (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Dollywood (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31 mi/49.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • On-site conference facilities
  • Business center with access to copy and fax services

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7909 -83.5675
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 35.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, GRT Smoky Mtn Pk

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Conference Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristofori88
Birmingham, AL
Aug 2, 2010

A short way off the 'beaten path"

Clean room--especially enjoyed the mini-suite that I stayed in. Staff was helpful and courteous. I also love the fact that this hotel is a couple blocks away from the busy main thoroughfare in Pigeon Forge, yet all attractions are easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike B ATL
Atlanta, GA
May 31, 2010

Comfortable, great value

We wanted value and got it - a clean, comfortable room with the basic amenities. And we got it. Great location. Staff responded promptly to our requests. Unless you require five-star luxury, you won't be disappointed with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike B ATL
Atlanta, GA
May 31, 2010

Comfortable, great value

We wanted value and got it - a clean, comfortable room with the basic amenities. And we got it. Great location. Staff responded promptly to our requests. Unless you require five-star luxury, you won't be disappointed with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rising Star, TX
Apr 24, 2010

First Stay

Hotel was nice and clean. Check in staff was rude and very un-personable. She needs a non public job. Nothing was offered in information. Each question must be expecting a flat answer with no coutesy help provided. Breakfast and cleaning staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rising Star, TX
Apr 24, 2010

First Stay

Hotel was nice and clean. Check in staff was rude and very un-personable. She needs a non public job. Nothing was offered in information. Each question must be expecting a flat answer with no coutesy help provided. Breakfast and cleaning staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jan 15, 2010

Great 2 night getaway!!!!!!

The staff was great with any need that we had. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the fact that the hot breakfast was always running out of items. You had to wait for them to bring out items constantly. Other than that, we completely enjoyed our stay and are already planning on going back later this year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got to eat at Calhoun's while you're in town. Great food, but reasonably priced as well. You may have to wait for a table, but it's well worth it! And the best barbecue is at Corky's!

Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jan 15, 2010

Great 2 night getaway!!!!!!

The staff was great with any need that we had. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the fact that the hot breakfast was always running out of items. You had to wait for them to bring out items constantly. Other than that, we completely enjoyed our stay and are already planning on going back later this year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got to eat at Calhoun's while you're in town. Great food, but reasonably priced as well. You may have to wait for a table, but it's well worth it! And the best barbecue is at Corky's!

Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
logan,ohio
Jan 4, 2010

Not So Great

Well when we arrived we seen alot of signs on other hotels with cheaper rates and just as nice, so i was alittle disappointed that i payed as much as i did for the room that i had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
logan,ohio
Jan 4, 2010

Not So Great

Well when we arrived we seen alot of signs on other hotels with cheaper rates and just as nice, so i was alittle disappointed that i payed as much as i did for the room that i had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville tn
Dec 3, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

very nice hotel to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top