$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

MainStay Suites Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 410 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rising Star, TX
Apr 24, 2010

First Stay

Hotel was nice and clean. Check in staff was rude and very un-personable. She needs a non public job. Nothing was offered in information. Each question must be expecting a flat answer with no coutesy help provided. Breakfast and cleaning staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 15, 2010

Great 2 night getaway!!!!!!

The staff was great with any need that we had. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the fact that the hot breakfast was always running out of items. You had to wait for them to bring out items constantly. Other than that, we completely enjoyed our stay and are already planning on going back later this year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got to eat at Calhoun's while you're in town. Great food, but reasonably priced as well. You may have to wait for a table, but it's well worth it! And the best barbecue is at Corky's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
logan,ohio
Jan 4, 2010

Not So Great

Well when we arrived we seen alot of signs on other hotels with cheaper rates and just as nice, so i was alittle disappointed that i payed as much as i did for the room that i had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville tn
Dec 3, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

very nice hotel to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Sep 8, 2009

MainStay Suites Review

The room was clean but dated. Sleeper sofa was quite worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon's Mom
Business
Southern Michigan
Aug 22, 2009

Fabulous Family Stay

The Main Stay Inn was a perfect experience for our family. The check in was quick and friendly. Our room was clean and smelled fresh. We loved the full kitchen. It included a stove, full sized refridgerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a dishwasher. There were dishes, silverware, and pots included. My son loved his "surprise" bed (sofa bed) and my husband and I loved having our own room with a door! The pool area was great!!!! There is an 1 foor toddler pool with a fountain. An outside pool, hot tub and a lazy river. Inside was another pool and a hot tub. We utilized all but the hot tubs and couldn't have been happier. The pool towels that you get from the front desk were really small, but it was so hot out, you didn't stay wet for long so it really didn't matter. We agreed that we would return simply for the pools. The room was quiet. I was worried at first because we were next to the elevators. We did not hear a peep. The bed were ok, not the best, but small potatoes compared to the pluses. The breakfast buffet was great. There was fresh fruit, bagels, toast, danish, oatmeal, sausage, bisquits, and gravy. The best was the teddy bear waffle maker. My son was in heaven. The hotel itself is located just off of the main street in Pigeon Forge. Very safe and quiet area. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night because of low funding this year. We stayed at a cheaper place the second night and were really disappointed. We are already planning our return visit for next year and this time we will stay every night at the Main Stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Alamo Steak House, although pricey, had HUGE portions. My husband got the 1 pound burger, which was really like two 1 pound burgers and I got the terriaki chicken with a 1 pound potato. Instead of crayon my son got wikki sticks, which are the bendaroos that he saw on tv. He really thought he was special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy$aver
Business
Somewhere in PA
Jun 28, 2009

MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge

This hotel was out of the BUSY section of Pigeon Forge, but it's misleading when it says a 25 acre farm. Maybe a long time ago it was a farm, but the 25 acres must include the campground across the street and the local Police Dept! When arriving, there is no front desk, but a room off from the main doors where the staff are seated in a run down office. Not a typical hotel setting. Breakfast was provided, but it was the same every day with no variety. Not enough seating for everyone to eat, and not enough staff to attend to the food. Long lines to get your food and then no where to sit. Also, you get "light" cleaning service only on request. The first time we requested it, they left our room OPEN for 10 hours while we were out in town! Luckily, nothing was stolen. The second time they never showed up! Poor cleaning staff. But on a good note, it was well insulated and quiet. Beds are very firm but rooms do have a full size fridge and dishwasher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Kroger store about a mile away where you can get groceries and utilize the kitchenette in your room. Take Rena ST and NOT the Parkway to get there faster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 9, 2008

Indoor pool

Mainstay Suites had a nice size room but the bed and pillows were not great quality. The indoor pool was a big plus for kids as was the small kitchenette. The hotel however was located off the main strip so you had to drive to get to restraunts and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

has a great free breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Southern hospitality exemplified

Great location. Close to main strip and yet as if in the countryside. Very clean and well kept. All staff I saw were very friendly and knowledgeable re: area and attractions. Suite itself was sweet! lol Nothing incredible but very adequate. Only negative: no in-house dining other than continental breakfast. This seemed odd to me! For the price.......best deal in Pidgeon Forge by far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge outlet mall. Tanger at Five Oaks!! Bring lost of cash/c.cards. You will want to spend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top